$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Great value

For price and convenience, this hotel is a great value. Although my room was plain, it was very... See full review

  • Madam President
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great for what we needed!

Econo-Lodge was a good value and had everything we needed for the weekend in Bellingham! I'd... See full review

  • OMG1357
  • Jun 24, 2013
Welcome to the newly renovated, Sept. 2008 Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites located three miles from Western Washington University and less than a half mile from Bellis Fair Mall Shopping. The Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off of I -5, 90 minutes north of Seattle and 60 minutes from Vancouver, British Columbia. Bellingham International Airport is less than three miles from the hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/stay. Pet limit: 1 pet per room 10 lbs or less. Limited pet rooms. Contact hotel directly for availability. Free Continental Breakfast and Free Coffee. 24 hour front desk. Parking for large vehicles. Seasonal Swimming pool. Guest Laundry Facilities. Safe Area.

Hotel Map

48.7815 -122.4862
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma Int'l Airport, (SEA), 104.00, MI, S; Bellingham Int'l. Arpt., (BLI), 3.20, MI, NW; Vancouver Int'l Airport, (YVR), 48.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-5 & Meridian

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 46
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cyndi39f
BC
Aug 12, 2013

clean the Tub

there was hair in the tub as well as part of the raggedy cloth used to clean the place............I always pack my own plastic cups !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VisitingFromBC
Kelowna, BC
Apr 5, 2010

Great economical stay!

Definately a two star but a great value for an economical choice. Very convenient to shopping at Bellis Fair, easy access to I5 and downtown Bellingham. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent continental breakfast, included toast (white/whole wheat), bagels, boiled eggs, muffins, oranges, bananas, several choices of cereal, milk, juice, coffee, tea. 3pm check in and 11AM check out was appreciated. A bit of a walk to find a restraunt but lots in the vicinity if you have a vehicle. A visit to Woods Coffee downtown Bellingham is a must if you are a coffee drinker!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kitty corner to Bellis Fair shopping Mall.

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jun 14, 2009

Decent place

we were just one night, room and hotel were clean, ammenities were sufficeint, staff wss friendly. Continental breakfast could have gone on longer. We would stay there again, good value for $$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah dramaqueen
Edmonds, WA
Apr 23, 2009

Smoked out

My biggest complaint is that I asked for a non-smoking room and they stuck me with a smoking room. It hadn't been used for a while, but when I got home everything in my suitcase smelled like old smoke. I got used to it in the room, but it did bother me. They didn't have another non-smoking room left with two queen beds and if the price weren't such a bargin I would have left, but I needed a cheap place to lay my head for the night. The staff were friendly and it was quiet and the room clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search