$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
71 reviews
Great for what we needed!

Econo-Lodge was a good value and had everything we needed for the weekend in Bellingham! I'd... See full review

  • OMG1357
  • Jun 24, 2013
2 days in Bellingham

It is clean, fairly quiet despite the nearby freeway. See full review

  • Dede2012
  • May 8, 2012
Welcome to the newly renovated, Sept. 2008 Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites located three miles from Western Washington University and less than a half mile from Bellis Fair Mall Shopping. The Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off of I -5, 90 minutes north of Seattle and 60 minutes from Vancouver, British Columbia. Bellingham International Airport is less than three miles from the hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/stay. Pet limit: 1 pet per room 10 lbs or less. Limited pet rooms. Contact hotel directly for availability. Free Continental Breakfast and Free Coffee. 24 hour front desk. Parking for large vehicles. Seasonal Swimming pool. Guest Laundry Facilities. Safe Area.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.7815 -122.4862
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma Int'l Airport, (SEA), 104.00, MI, S; Bellingham Int'l. Arpt., (BLI), 3.20, MI, NW; Vancouver Int'l Airport, (YVR), 48.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-5 & Meridian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 71
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Northwest Star
Seattle
Jul 6, 2014

Paid In Full - Still Not Worth Staying

We arrived having booked and paid ahead. Having used PayPal bank account to pay, we did not have a corresponding credit card to show at check-in. The clerk informed us of addition fees and possible additional room charges which needed the credit card. After close to an hour of time wasted, we choose not to stay at all. This Econo Lodge policy was No Refund even though the room was never used, and reservation date change only for use at this location. We will never again stay at Econo Lodge or other Choice Hotels chain locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OMG1357
Bothell, WA
Jun 24, 2013

Great for what we needed!

Econo-Lodge was a good value and had everything we needed for the weekend in Bellingham! I'd reserve again if we were going ot be there. Staff was excellent and friendly. Went beyound in finding me a laundry room to dry a wet uniform!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
busy Bev
Northern Idaho
Jun 17, 2013

bad weekend

When booking I asked for non smoking and on arrival found that it was a smoking room and no other rooms avail then. They said "Had I checked with them they would have worked with me" but it was a 3rd party res. Made it sound like they had no obligation to honor booking requests from you. We did not use room the second night - drove 8 hours home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

N on Guide Meridian is a steak grill. Same parking lot with Costco. GREAT FOOD!

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SeaTrvlr
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Don't expect to get any sleep

The room was your average budget room, not much to speak of. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Cheap, no padding. Most of all the place was NOISY! Cheap construction, close to the highway, guest upstairs pacing all over the room until 2:30 AM. Guests arriving back their rooms late, running around the place and screaming. People next door up at 6 AM smoking outside their room and making nosie. Just awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JessicaT
Renton, WA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Bham

Hotel was very clean but continental breakfast did not have much choice. Staff was nice and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JessicaT
Renton, WA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Bham

Hotel was very clean but continental breakfast did not have much choice. Staff was nice and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belt, MT
Aug 10, 2011

college orientation

Very clean room, helpful workers, reasonably accessible from highway, and a rate $30 less than others advertised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belt, MT
Aug 10, 2011

college orientation

Very clean room, helpful workers, reasonably accessible from highway, and a rate $30 less than others advertised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Simi Valley, CA
Jun 22, 2011

Great Location

The location was great for shopping and dining and was central to all the tourist sites, assuming you have a car. Freeway noise was OK for us but request a room not facing the freeway if you are sensitive to noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is within walking distance but I wouldn't recommend it due to traffic and hills and safety. Check out VallueVillage for some really great deals but beware that Target is sometimes cheaper.

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
azteca8a
Wenatchee,WA
Aug 30, 2010

dirty hairy

we walk in drop are wife goes into bathroom without using it because there is urine all over and hair we asked for another room and there was none the atendent had to come ask us to get of the room (policy) and cleen our bathromm. second was when leaving my light were left on ,not on purpose so i went the front desk to ask for and was turned away with a frown and a your on your own feeling so that was my three day weeking @econologeded in billingham,WA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top