$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Location, Friendly Staff

We stopped here for an overnight stay on our way to Canada. The staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • Kevin and Kandice
  • Oct 26, 2014
Great value

For price and convenience, this hotel is a great value. Although my room was plain, it was very... See full review

  • Madam President
  • Aug 4, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated, Sept. 2008 Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites located three miles from Western Washington University and less than a half mile from Bellis Fair Mall Shopping. The Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off of I -5, 90 minutes north of Seattle and 60 minutes from Vancouver, British Columbia. Bellingham International Airport is less than three miles from the hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/stay. Pet limit: 1 pet per room 10 lbs or less. Limited pet rooms. Contact hotel directly for availability. Free Continental Breakfast and Free Coffee. 24 hour front desk. Parking for large vehicles. Seasonal Swimming pool. Guest Laundry Facilities. Safe Area.

Hotel Map

48.7815 -122.4862
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma Int'l Airport, (SEA), 104.00, MI, S; Bellingham Int'l. Arpt., (BLI), 3.20, MI, NW; Vancouver Int'l Airport, (YVR), 48.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-5 & Meridian

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CRogers
Business
Liberty lake Wa
Jul 28, 2014

Convenient Motel for I-5 travel Seattle/Vancouver BC

Easy access, reasonable price, minimal breakfast, some trouble making room key card work. Adequate parking, comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dede2012
Business
Seattle, WA
May 8, 2012

2 days in Bellingham

It is clean, fairly quiet despite the nearby freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
May 15, 2011

Not bad

I was just here for a night on business. Actually for the price, the services were decent. Wifi, small breakfast, good staff. Plus it's close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown B-Ham is just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trainer
Business
Benton City, Wa
Nov 12, 2009

Good location for the price

In Bellingham for business and it was close to my business meetings. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peaceful
Business
Friday Harbor, WA
Jul 12, 2009

Some rooms adjacent to freeway

I came by myself for an important appointment the next day. My room was in the far building next to the freeway. My internet connection was weak. The freeway was noisy. I didn't get much sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top