$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Great value

For price and convenience, this hotel is a great value. Although my room was plain, it was very... See full review

  • Madam President
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great for what we needed!

Econo-Lodge was a good value and had everything we needed for the weekend in Bellingham! I'd... See full review

  • OMG1357
  • Jun 24, 2013
Welcome to the newly renovated, Sept. 2008 Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites located three miles from Western Washington University and less than a half mile from Bellis Fair Mall Shopping. The Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off of I -5, 90 minutes north of Seattle and 60 minutes from Vancouver, British Columbia. Bellingham International Airport is less than three miles from the hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/stay. Pet limit: 1 pet per room 10 lbs or less. Limited pet rooms. Contact hotel directly for availability. Free Continental Breakfast and Free Coffee. 24 hour front desk. Parking for large vehicles. Seasonal Swimming pool. Guest Laundry Facilities. Safe Area.

Hotel Map

48.7815 -122.4862
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma Int'l Airport, (SEA), 104.00, MI, S; Bellingham Int'l. Arpt., (BLI), 3.20, MI, NW; Vancouver Int'l Airport, (YVR), 48.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-5 & Meridian

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 46
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madam President
Business
Eatonville, WA
Aug 4, 2014

Great value

For price and convenience, this hotel is a great value. Although my room was plain, it was very functional. I appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. I have stayed here in order to attend the Mt. Baker Blues Festival, which is just a 20 minute drive away. So nice to enjoy the festival experience, but be able to come back to a clean, air-conditioned room with a comfortable bed and hot shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The annual Mt. Baker Blues Festival happens the first weekend of August every year. If you want to experience the festival without camping, the EconoLodge is a great alternative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pmonty
Business
Williams Lake, BC
Jul 15, 2014

Close to airport for travelers

Hotel is a little too close to freeway, it is also a little outdated. It is however convenient to Airport and a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TBowman
Business
Idaho
Sep 17, 2012

One night stay

Fine for quick overnight. Just needed somewhere to sleep. Staff was excellent and friendly. It is right next to the interstate which was noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frequentvisitor12
Business
Bellingham, Washington
May 29, 2012

Bellingham visit

Friendly receptionist but room is right next to freeway and is very loud all night. room itself was nice and clean but bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Arcade in mall is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ya-Ya
Business
San Juan Islands
Oct 21, 2010

sleep and go

Easy access to freeway and shopping. Basic room clean and everything I needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthonys is about a five minute drive and amazing food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 22, 2010

Worth the savings

I was given a smoking room in spite of my request for non-smoking. This was quickly rectified. Both rooms smelled like cheap air freshener. I was happy to see that the pillows were decent and the comforter, although made of that cheap vinyl-like material, actually had a cotton backing and the bed had a good blanket. The bed was hard, but strangely comfortable. Having a fridge and microwave was a nice touch. Even though I was on the street side, the road noise was minimal. I felt that the hotel was definitely worth the cost savings! My biggest complaint was that when I checked in at 5 p.m. there were some guys standing outside my room, having a beer. I left and came back three hours later and they were still standing outside my door, shouting and staggering drunk. There were maybe 15+ college age guys falling over & slurring words with beers in hand. I was a little surprised that nothing was done to prevent the public intox. In the hotel's defense, the receptionist promised quiet time at 9 p.m. She held true to her word. At 9, a police car came out and all of the rowdy guests retreated!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far from downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redmnd, Wa.
May 19, 2010

Nice place

nice facility very clean room with extra pillows! but no tea bags or glasses pepsi doesn't taste good in styrofoam cup

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ames, Iowa
Mar 28, 2010

Two days in Bellingham

Check-in was after midnight; however reception clerk handled the check-in well and promptly. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Mar 15, 2010

clean, quite, ok for the price

acceptable accomodations for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top