Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Great for what we needed!

Econo-Lodge was a good value and had everything we needed for the weekend in Bellingham! I'd... See full review

  • OMG1357
  • Jun 24, 2013
2 days in Bellingham

It is clean, fairly quiet despite the nearby freeway. See full review

  • Dede2012
  • May 8, 2012
Welcome to the newly renovated, Sept. 2008 Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites located three miles from Western Washington University and less than a half mile from Bellis Fair Mall Shopping. The Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off of I -5, 90 minutes north of Seattle and 60 minutes from Vancouver, British Columbia. Bellingham International Airport is less than three miles from the hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/stay. Pet limit: 1 pet per room 10 lbs or less. Limited pet rooms. Contact hotel directly for availability. Free Continental Breakfast and Free Coffee. 24 hour front desk. Parking for large vehicles. Seasonal Swimming pool. Guest Laundry Facilities. Safe Area.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Hotel Map

48.7815 -122.4862
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma Int'l Airport, (SEA), 104.00, MI, S; Bellingham Int'l. Arpt., (BLI), 3.20, MI, NW; Vancouver Int'l Airport, (YVR), 48.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-5 & Meridian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Longview WA
Oct 24, 2010

weekend in Bellingham

good value. clean. good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Longview WA
Oct 24, 2010

weekend in Bellingham

good value. clean. good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ya-Ya
San Juan Islands
Oct 21, 2010

sleep and go

Easy access to freeway and shopping. Basic room clean and everything I needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthonys is about a five minute drive and amazing food

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ya-Ya
San Juan Islands
Oct 21, 2010

sleep and go

Easy access to freeway and shopping. Basic room clean and everything I needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthonys is about a five minute drive and amazing food

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
azteca8a
Wenatchee,WA
Aug 30, 2010

dirty hairy

we walk in drop are wife goes into bathroom without using it because there is urine all over and hair we asked for another room and there was none the atendent had to come ask us to get of the room (policy) and cleen our bathromm. second was when leaving my light were left on ,not on purpose so i went the front desk to ask for and was turned away with a frown and a your on your own feeling so that was my three day weeking @econologeded in billingham,WA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
azteca8a
Wenatchee,WA
Aug 30, 2010

dirty hairy

we walk in drop are wife goes into bathroom without using it because there is urine all over and hair we asked for another room and there was none the atendent had to come ask us to get of the room (policy) and cleen our bathromm. second was when leaving my light were left on ,not on purpose so i went the front desk to ask for and was turned away with a frown and a your on your own feeling so that was my three day weeking @econologeded in billingham,WA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Aug 23, 2010

great value

Nothing fancy - -but everything we needed. Easy to find. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Aug 23, 2010

great value

Nothing fancy - -but everything we needed. Easy to find. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tacoma, WA
Jul 11, 2010

Good place to stay

We were allowed to check in early. The staff was friendly. Large, well appointed room. Continental breakfast room was large, clean, orderly and the food was good and the selection was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The place was quiet, yet very close to the freeway. Large shopping areas just on the other side of the freeway within a short drive. Overall, a good location.

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tacoma, WA
Jul 11, 2010

Good place to stay

We were allowed to check in early. The staff was friendly. Large, well appointed room. Continental breakfast room was large, clean, orderly and the food was good and the selection was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The place was quiet, yet very close to the freeway. Large shopping areas just on the other side of the freeway within a short drive. Overall, a good location.

Back to menu Return to top