Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
48 reviews
Great Location, Friendly Staff

We stopped here for an overnight stay on our way to Canada. The staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • Kevin and Kandice
  • Oct 26, 2014
Holiday Visit

The Econo Lodge Inn was great! Very courteous staff, and a comfortable room. Plus with easy access... See full review

  • Petey Pablo III
  • Nov 29, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated, Sept. 2008 Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites located three miles from Western Washington University and less than a half mile from Bellis Fair Mall Shopping. The Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off of I -5, 90 minutes north of Seattle and 60 minutes from Vancouver, British Columbia. Bellingham International Airport is less than three miles from the hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/stay. Pet limit: 1 pet per room 10 lbs or less. Limited pet rooms. Contact hotel directly for availability. Free Continental Breakfast and Free Coffee. 24 hour front desk. Parking for large vehicles. Seasonal Swimming pool. Guest Laundry Facilities. Safe Area.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Hotel Map

48.7815 -122.4862
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma Int'l Airport, (SEA), 104.00, MI, S; Bellingham Int'l. Arpt., (BLI), 3.20, MI, NW; Vancouver Int'l Airport, (YVR), 48.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-5 & Meridian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jul 11, 2010

Good place to stay

We were allowed to check in early. The staff was friendly. Large, well appointed room. Continental breakfast room was large, clean, orderly and the food was good and the selection was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The place was quiet, yet very close to the freeway. Large shopping areas just on the other side of the freeway within a short drive. Overall, a good location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skidaddle
Business
Beaverton OR
Jun 15, 2010

Convenient to I-5

Stayed two nights; on way north to BC and on return back to Portland area. Reasonably priced, right next to I-5 (though noise from freeway was not too intrusive) and there are many moderately priced restaurants nearby. Good continental breakfast gets you off to early start when time is important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 22, 2010

Worth the savings

I was given a smoking room in spite of my request for non-smoking. This was quickly rectified. Both rooms smelled like cheap air freshener. I was happy to see that the pillows were decent and the comforter, although made of that cheap vinyl-like material, actually had a cotton backing and the bed had a good blanket. The bed was hard, but strangely comfortable. Having a fridge and microwave was a nice touch. Even though I was on the street side, the road noise was minimal. I felt that the hotel was definitely worth the cost savings! My biggest complaint was that when I checked in at 5 p.m. there were some guys standing outside my room, having a beer. I left and came back three hours later and they were still standing outside my door, shouting and staggering drunk. There were maybe 15+ college age guys falling over & slurring words with beers in hand. I was a little surprised that nothing was done to prevent the public intox. In the hotel's defense, the receptionist promised quiet time at 9 p.m. She held true to her word. At 9, a police car came out and all of the rowdy guests retreated!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far from downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redmnd, Wa.
May 19, 2010

Nice place

nice facility very clean room with extra pillows! but no tea bags or glasses pepsi doesn't taste good in styrofoam cup

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VisitingFromBC
Business
Kelowna, BC
Apr 5, 2010

Great economical stay!

Definately a two star but a great value for an economical choice. Very convenient to shopping at Bellis Fair, easy access to I5 and downtown Bellingham. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent continental breakfast, included toast (white/whole wheat), bagels, boiled eggs, muffins, oranges, bananas, several choices of cereal, milk, juice, coffee, tea. 3pm check in and 11AM check out was appreciated. A bit of a walk to find a restraunt but lots in the vicinity if you have a vehicle. A visit to Woods Coffee downtown Bellingham is a must if you are a coffee drinker!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kitty corner to Bellis Fair shopping Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ames, Iowa
Mar 28, 2010

Two days in Bellingham

Check-in was after midnight; however reception clerk handled the check-in well and promptly. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Mar 15, 2010

clean, quite, ok for the price

acceptable accomodations for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naches, washingtone
Mar 12, 2010

good value

Good location, friendly staff, nice amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 14, 2010

CONVENIENT LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

We rested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreamflier
Business
Seattle
Jan 16, 2010

Basic adequate

It is your basic clean, plain hotel room, in a good location. Front desk staff courteous and effiient. Breakfast thin. Downside: Heater/Fan in room is terribly noisy, disturbs sleep when it kicks in, which is several times a night. I could turn it off, but then freeze to death. For that reason alone I would hesitate using it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mi Mexico offered good service and excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top