$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SeaTrvlr
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Don't expect to get any sleep

The room was your average budget room, not much to speak of. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Cheap, no padding. Most of all the place was NOISY! Cheap construction, close to the highway, guest upstairs pacing all over the room until 2:30 AM. Guests arriving back their rooms late, running around the place and screaming. People next door up at 6 AM smoking outside their room and making nosie. Just awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJJJ1234
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Spend the extra buck

Hotel was dirty, uncomfortable and from what I heard from the locals one of the old "drug" hotels. I picked this hotel because of the price and reviews I read on it. If I could do it again I would have spent the extra money and stayed some where nice. I will not go back to that hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JessicaT
Business
Renton, WA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Bham

Hotel was very clean but continental breakfast did not have much choice. Staff was nice and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cathy R.
Business
Bellingham, WA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

good clean and safe hotel

They were clean and friendly, what more could we want?! We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belt, MT
Aug 10, 2011

college orientation

Very clean room, helpful workers, reasonably accessible from highway, and a rate $30 less than others advertised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jun 22, 2011

Great Location

The location was great for shopping and dining and was central to all the tourist sites, assuming you have a car. Freeway noise was OK for us but request a room not facing the freeway if you are sensitive to noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is within walking distance but I wouldn't recommend it due to traffic and hills and safety. Check out VallueVillage for some really great deals but beware that Target is sometimes cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jun 22, 2011

Great Location

The location was great for shopping and dining and was central to all the tourist sites, assuming you have a car. Freeway noise was OK for us but request a room not facing the freeway if you are sensitive to noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is within walking distance but I wouldn't recommend it due to traffic and hills and safety. Check out VallueVillage for some really great deals but beware that Target is sometimes cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NORTH PORT, FL
May 16, 2011

very relaxing

we came to relax and we slept very nice! great hotel, i would recomend econo lodge to anyone. the breakfast however wasnt the best but it was filling, i think the eggs were frozen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

we went to poppies!! great restaurant only about 5 mins away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
May 15, 2011

Not bad

I was just here for a night on business. Actually for the price, the services were decent. Wifi, small breakfast, good staff. Plus it's close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown B-Ham is just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karends
Business
Twin Falls, Idaho
Jan 5, 2011

very good,safe and convenient location

The staff was very nice and helpful. We just wish there had been a little more of a breakfast. The housekeeping was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top