$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
48 reviews
Great Location, Friendly Staff

We stopped here for an overnight stay on our way to Canada. The staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • Kevin and Kandice
  • Oct 26, 2014
Holiday Visit

The Econo Lodge Inn was great! Very courteous staff, and a comfortable room. Plus with easy access... See full review

  • Petey Pablo III
  • Nov 29, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated, Sept. 2008 Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites located three miles from Western Washington University and less than a half mile from Bellis Fair Mall Shopping. The Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off of I -5, 90 minutes north of Seattle and 60 minutes from Vancouver, British Columbia. Bellingham International Airport is less than three miles from the hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/stay. Pet limit: 1 pet per room 10 lbs or less. Limited pet rooms. Contact hotel directly for availability. Free Continental Breakfast and Free Coffee. 24 hour front desk. Parking for large vehicles. Seasonal Swimming pool. Guest Laundry Facilities. Safe Area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cathy R.
Business
Bellingham, WA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

good clean and safe hotel

They were clean and friendly, what more could we want?! We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belt, MT
Aug 10, 2011

college orientation

Very clean room, helpful workers, reasonably accessible from highway, and a rate $30 less than others advertised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jun 22, 2011

Great Location

The location was great for shopping and dining and was central to all the tourist sites, assuming you have a car. Freeway noise was OK for us but request a room not facing the freeway if you are sensitive to noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is within walking distance but I wouldn't recommend it due to traffic and hills and safety. Check out VallueVillage for some really great deals but beware that Target is sometimes cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NORTH PORT, FL
May 16, 2011

very relaxing

we came to relax and we slept very nice! great hotel, i would recomend econo lodge to anyone. the breakfast however wasnt the best but it was filling, i think the eggs were frozen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

we went to poppies!! great restaurant only about 5 mins away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
May 15, 2011

Not bad

I was just here for a night on business. Actually for the price, the services were decent. Wifi, small breakfast, good staff. Plus it's close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown B-Ham is just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karends
Business
Twin Falls, Idaho
Jan 5, 2011

very good,safe and convenient location

The staff was very nice and helpful. We just wish there had been a little more of a breakfast. The housekeeping was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longview WA
Oct 24, 2010

weekend in Bellingham

good value. clean. good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ya-Ya
Business
San Juan Islands
Oct 21, 2010

sleep and go

Easy access to freeway and shopping. Basic room clean and everything I needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthonys is about a five minute drive and amazing food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
azteca8a
Business
Wenatchee,WA
Aug 30, 2010

dirty hairy

we walk in drop are wife goes into bathroom without using it because there is urine all over and hair we asked for another room and there was none the atendent had to come ask us to get of the room (policy) and cleen our bathromm. second was when leaving my light were left on ,not on purpose so i went the front desk to ask for and was turned away with a frown and a your on your own feeling so that was my three day weeking @econologeded in billingham,WA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 23, 2010

great value

Nothing fancy - -but everything we needed. Easy to find. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top