$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Great value

For price and convenience, this hotel is a great value. Although my room was plain, it was very... See full review

  • Madam President
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great for what we needed!

Econo-Lodge was a good value and had everything we needed for the weekend in Bellingham! I'd... See full review

  • OMG1357
  • Jun 24, 2013
Welcome to the newly renovated, Sept. 2008 Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites located three miles from Western Washington University and less than a half mile from Bellis Fair Mall Shopping. The Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off of I -5, 90 minutes north of Seattle and 60 minutes from Vancouver, British Columbia. Bellingham International Airport is less than three miles from the hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/stay. Pet limit: 1 pet per room 10 lbs or less. Limited pet rooms. Contact hotel directly for availability. Free Continental Breakfast and Free Coffee. 24 hour front desk. Parking for large vehicles. Seasonal Swimming pool. Guest Laundry Facilities. Safe Area.

Hotel Map

48.7815 -122.4862
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma Int'l Airport, (SEA), 104.00, MI, S; Bellingham Int'l. Arpt., (BLI), 3.20, MI, NW; Vancouver Int'l Airport, (YVR), 48.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-5 & Meridian

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dede2012
Business
Seattle, WA
May 8, 2012

2 days in Bellingham

It is clean, fairly quiet despite the nearby freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nomadd
Seattle, Washington
Apr 9, 2013

Average motel with no problems

You will find everything you would normally look for in an average motel - that is, most probably with no problems you would normally experience in an average motel. One plus is the better-than-average free breakfast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MackyO.
Tacoma
Nov 5, 2012

one nighter

We weren't looking for anything special. Just an inexpensive place near the airport to stay the night. If that's what you're looking for, than this is the spot. Overall its a 2 star (maybe 3 on a good day) hotel. And that's what you're going to get. The staff was nice and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TBowman
Idaho
Sep 17, 2012

One night stay

Fine for quick overnight. Just needed somewhere to sleep. Staff was excellent and friendly. It is right next to the interstate which was noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frequentvisitor12
Bellingham, Washington
May 29, 2012

Bellingham visit

Friendly receptionist but room is right next to freeway and is very loud all night. room itself was nice and clean but bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Arcade in mall is fantastic!

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dede2012
Business
Seattle, WA
May 8, 2012

2 days in Bellingham

It is clean, fairly quiet despite the nearby freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SeaTrvlr
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Don't expect to get any sleep

The room was your average budget room, not much to speak of. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Cheap, no padding. Most of all the place was NOISY! Cheap construction, close to the highway, guest upstairs pacing all over the room until 2:30 AM. Guests arriving back their rooms late, running around the place and screaming. People next door up at 6 AM smoking outside their room and making nosie. Just awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJJJ1234
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Spend the extra buck

Hotel was dirty, uncomfortable and from what I heard from the locals one of the old "drug" hotels. I picked this hotel because of the price and reviews I read on it. If I could do it again I would have spent the extra money and stayed some where nice. I will not go back to that hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JessicaT
Renton, WA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Bham

Hotel was very clean but continental breakfast did not have much choice. Staff was nice and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cathy R.
Bellingham, WA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

good clean and safe hotel

They were clean and friendly, what more could we want?! We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belt, MT
Aug 10, 2011

college orientation

Very clean room, helpful workers, reasonably accessible from highway, and a rate $30 less than others advertised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search