$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Great Location, Friendly Staff

We stopped here for an overnight stay on our way to Canada. The staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • Kevin and Kandice
  • Oct 26, 2014
Holiday Visit

The Econo Lodge Inn was great! Very courteous staff, and a comfortable room. Plus with easy access... See full review

  • Petey Pablo III
  • Nov 29, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated, Sept. 2008 Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites located three miles from Western Washington University and less than a half mile from Bellis Fair Mall Shopping. The Bellingham Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off of I -5, 90 minutes north of Seattle and 60 minutes from Vancouver, British Columbia. Bellingham International Airport is less than three miles from the hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/stay. Pet limit: 1 pet per room 10 lbs or less. Limited pet rooms. Contact hotel directly for availability. Free Continental Breakfast and Free Coffee. 24 hour front desk. Parking for large vehicles. Seasonal Swimming pool. Guest Laundry Facilities. Safe Area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dede2012
Business
Seattle, WA
May 8, 2012

2 days in Bellingham

It is clean, fairly quiet despite the nearby freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
greg s.
Business
surrey
Feb 9, 2015

get away

The room was small and the tub very small. The breakfast was not that great. I felt like I was in an old apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petey Pablo III
Business
Yakima, Washington
Nov 29, 2014

Holiday Visit

The Econo Lodge Inn was great! Very courteous staff, and a comfortable room. Plus with easy access to the freeway and walking distance to great restaurants and shopping, this hotel provided everything I wanted and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tony Mo
Business
Bellingham Washington
Nov 10, 2014

very pleased with hotel

Convenience to the people without a car very close to shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin and Kandice
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 26, 2014

Great Location, Friendly Staff

We stopped here for an overnight stay on our way to Canada. The staff was very friendly and professional. We were pleasantly surprised the room had a microwave and refrigerator too! The continental breakfast was good and we enjoyed the pancakes. Overall a great experience and the location right off the freeway is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madam President
Business
Eatonville, WA
Aug 4, 2014

Great value

For price and convenience, this hotel is a great value. Although my room was plain, it was very functional. I appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. I have stayed here in order to attend the Mt. Baker Blues Festival, which is just a 20 minute drive away. So nice to enjoy the festival experience, but be able to come back to a clean, air-conditioned room with a comfortable bed and hot shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The annual Mt. Baker Blues Festival happens the first weekend of August every year. If you want to experience the festival without camping, the EconoLodge is a great alternative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CRogers
Business
Liberty lake Wa
Jul 28, 2014

Convenient Motel for I-5 travel Seattle/Vancouver BC

Easy access, reasonable price, minimal breakfast, some trouble making room key card work. Adequate parking, comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pmonty
Business
Williams Lake, BC
Jul 15, 2014

Close to airport for travelers

Hotel is a little too close to freeway, it is also a little outdated. It is however convenient to Airport and a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Northwest Star
Business
Seattle
Jul 6, 2014

Paid In Full - Still Not Worth Staying

We arrived having booked and paid ahead. Having used PayPal bank account to pay, we did not have a corresponding credit card to show at check-in. The clerk informed us of addition fees and possible additional room charges which needed the credit card. After close to an hour of time wasted, we choose not to stay at all. This Econo Lodge policy was No Refund even though the room was never used, and reservation date change only for use at this location. We will never again stay at Econo Lodge or other Choice Hotels chain locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo USC traveler
Business
los Angeles
May 25, 2014

great Location

We stayed there for 1 night in our way to Vancouver. The motel is old but it does its work. Great breakfast. The tub was a bit too old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza hut near by. Great stuff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Missy
Business
greater seattle area
Oct 30, 2013

was good for what you pay

Hotel staff was friendly and the room was comfortable, the bed was not so comfortable, breakfast was pretty good, but food ran out fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top