$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Days Inn Bellingham

2 stars
215 North Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
21 reviews
Great stay for the price

It was a very nice room, and closes to many restaurant. See full review

  • Ashley Mary
  • Feb 24, 2014
Very pleasant stay

We had a great time at Days Inn. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2011
The Days Inn is comfortable, affordable and offers quality service. It is conveniently located off Interstate 5, at exit 252. Within minutes to Western Washington University, downtown, Bellis Fair Mall, the Alaskan ferry, Casinos and restaurants. The to the west lie the San Juan Islands, with Mt. Baker dominating the view to the east. The Seattle premium outlet shopping is a short 40 minute drive and the Canadian border is only a 20- minute drive. We offer an all you can eat deluxe continental breakfast, high speed wireless Internet, Free gym passes, Free parking, Free local phone calls with voice mail, and Free newspapers. You can relax in our seasonal outdoor pool with sun deck. Spacious rooms are nicely appointed. Newly renovated in January, 2008, with new beds, curtains, bedspreads, fresh paint throughout and plush carpets. The bathroom has new tile floors and counter tops. The in room conveniences include fridges and microwaves, a sitting table with lounge chairs, an office desk with lamp and comfortable chair. Each bed has 4 and 5 pillows for our turndown service. There are coffee makers with complimentary coffee, irons and ironing boards and hair-dryers. The bathrooms have upgraded complimentary amenities. The curved shower rods, in our shower/tub combination, provide more room. You will find a wide array of activities and attractions year round. Hiking, whale watching, boating, skiing, shopping and cultural activities abound. Whatever you plan, the Days Inn offers you a convenient base from which to explore. For business and leisure travel, you will love The Days Inn Bellingham. Adjoining rooms can be requested, but based on availability.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Bellingham also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Bellingham

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walla Walla, WA
Jun 30, 2010

Will Visit Again

Hotel was great, but the ballgame (WW Sweets against your Bellingham Bells) I came to see, along with the wonderful person who accompanied me, made this a Perfect Visit! I'm coming back, even if there isn't a ballgame this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe Martin Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bad daddy'o
Business
Washington
Mar 14, 2010

Yea I dont think so....

I have to say this room was disgusting! The room appeared to be very clean until we slept in the bed. The bed linens as well as the clean towels all smelled of cigarette smoke. The pillow cases and towels had stains to give the appearance of a dirty bed and linens. We wanted to discuss this with the staff but we found none when leaving the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jalapeno's AMAZING Mexican food and some strong drinks. Also a short drive away from there is a great comedy club called the up front theater - this is 95 seat cabaret style venue that offers live improv comedy every Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings. owned by Ryan Stiles...he has been know to show up every now and then we had been told!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller near and far
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 28, 2010

Good and bad

Room was not very clean and bathroom was very gross. Price was high side for what we got but that was probably due to the Olympics going on. Desk people were helpful and bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boonkers burgers was a great joint.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ketuny
Business
Kent, WA
Aug 31, 2009

What's that smell?

We went up to Bellingham to visit the parks and WWU. The moment you walked into the room, you start to smell something odd. It wasn't that strong at first and we kept the window open to air the room out. By the next day, it seemed as if the smell got stronger. It started to smell like urine. We couldn't stand it anymore so we left a day early and told the front desk about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Aug 25, 2009

good room, service, and breakfast

Arrived late but were warmly welocomed. The pool is a 'non-pool' really. Across the street and I can't imagine anyone uses it. Other than that, nice hotel and good service and average breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreyfus
Business
Pullman, WA
Jul 21, 2009

Acceptable

not four-star but certainly acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WWU Grad Parent
Business
Bremerton, Wa
Jun 14, 2009

Mixed Review

Easy to find, check in was good and free breakfast was a nice surprise. However, upon entering the room we initially were very pleased with the conditions until we entered the bathroom and used the toilet. It appeared that someone had used it and had not been cleaned. There was fecal matter dried on the side, urine spots on the rim and pubic hair along the back side. The management was very alarmed and said they would look into it. Might be just a random incident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This is very close to the Western Washington University campus and downtown Bellingham, so is very convenient for people looking for a short stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 13, 2009

Liked it a lot!

So convenient to WWU. The beds were very comfy. It was an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants downtown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Montage Man
Business
Seattle
Jun 10, 2009

Good value, would recommend

We were looking for a convenient and inexpensive place to stay while visiting NW washington state and this fit the bill exactly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Akroteri was a great Greek restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
celista,bc
Apr 22, 2009

good value

older hotel, room very clean, bed very comfortable. location is close to downtown and easy access to and from highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

good mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top