$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Days Inn Bellingham

2 stars
215 North Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
24 reviews
Great stay for the price

It was a very nice room, and closes to many restaurant. See full review

  • Ashley Mary
  • Feb 24, 2014
Very pleasant stay

We had a great time at Days Inn. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2011
The Days Inn is comfortable, affordable and offers quality service. It is conveniently located off Interstate 5, at exit 252. Within minutes to Western Washington University, downtown, Bellis Fair Mall, the Alaskan ferry, Casinos and restaurants. The to the west lie the San Juan Islands, with Mt. Baker dominating the view to the east. The Seattle premium outlet shopping is a short 40 minute drive and the Canadian border is only a 20- minute drive. We offer an all you can eat deluxe continental breakfast, high speed wireless Internet, Free gym passes, Free parking, Free local phone calls with voice mail, and Free newspapers. You can relax in our seasonal outdoor pool with sun deck. Spacious rooms are nicely appointed. Newly renovated in January, 2008, with new beds, curtains, bedspreads, fresh paint throughout and plush carpets. The bathroom has new tile floors and counter tops. The in room conveniences include fridges and microwaves, a sitting table with lounge chairs, an office desk with lamp and comfortable chair. Each bed has 4 and 5 pillows for our turndown service. There are coffee makers with complimentary coffee, irons and ironing boards and hair-dryers. The bathrooms have upgraded complimentary amenities. The curved shower rods, in our shower/tub combination, provide more room. You will find a wide array of activities and attractions year round. Hiking, whale watching, boating, skiing, shopping and cultural activities abound. Whatever you plan, the Days Inn offers you a convenient base from which to explore. For business and leisure travel, you will love The Days Inn Bellingham. Adjoining rooms can be requested, but based on availability.

Hotel Map

48.7334 -122.4696
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Bellingham also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Bellingham

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 vacationers
San Jose, Ca.
Aug 31, 2010

Days Inn, Bellingham, Wa.

We were on our way to Oregon. We had reserved and paid for a non smoking room, and they wouldn't give us one. They said that we went through[...] so were put on the bottom priority list. The room was so smelly that we could hardly breathe. They gave us a bottle of room spray and said to open the window. That was all they would do for us. We had to drag our suit cases up the stairs because there was no elevator. They had advertised HBO, but when we tried to find it, it wasn't available. [...] The staff didn't care what we had to say, and wasn't about to listen to our complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go there!!!!

Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Aug 13, 2010

Not worth the price

Given today's competitive hotel property market, do not spend your money at this Day's Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 27, 2010

Amy at Reception was outstanding

Amy at Reception was outstanding - she even gave me her parking space out front so that my classic car could be safe overnight. She was efficient, with a pleasant demeanour. Chris, who followed Amy, was very personable too. Bed comfortable, air cone efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walla Walla, WA
Jun 30, 2010

Will Visit Again

Hotel was great, but the ballgame (WW Sweets against your Bellingham Bells) I came to see, along with the wonderful person who accompanied me, made this a Perfect Visit! I'm coming back, even if there isn't a ballgame this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe Martin Stadium

Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bad daddy'o
Washington
Mar 14, 2010

Yea I dont think so....

I have to say this room was disgusting! The room appeared to be very clean until we slept in the bed. The bed linens as well as the clean towels all smelled of cigarette smoke. The pillow cases and towels had stains to give the appearance of a dirty bed and linens. We wanted to discuss this with the staff but we found none when leaving the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jalapeno's AMAZING Mexican food and some strong drinks. Also a short drive away from there is a great comedy club called the up front theater - this is 95 seat cabaret style venue that offers live improv comedy every Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings. owned by Ryan Stiles...he has been know to show up every now and then we had been told!

Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller near and far
Seattle, WA
Feb 28, 2010

Good and bad

Room was not very clean and bathroom was very gross. Price was high side for what we got but that was probably due to the Olympics going on. Desk people were helpful and bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boonkers burgers was a great joint.

Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ketuny
Kent, WA
Aug 31, 2009

What's that smell?

We went up to Bellingham to visit the parks and WWU. The moment you walked into the room, you start to smell something odd. It wasn't that strong at first and we kept the window open to air the room out. By the next day, it seemed as if the smell got stronger. It started to smell like urine. We couldn't stand it anymore so we left a day early and told the front desk about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellevue, WA
Aug 25, 2009

good room, service, and breakfast

Arrived late but were warmly welocomed. The pool is a 'non-pool' really. Across the street and I can't imagine anyone uses it. Other than that, nice hotel and good service and average breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreyfus
Pullman, WA
Jul 21, 2009

Acceptable

not four-star but certainly acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WWU Grad Parent
Bremerton, Wa
Jun 14, 2009

Mixed Review

Easy to find, check in was good and free breakfast was a nice surprise. However, upon entering the room we initially were very pleased with the conditions until we entered the bathroom and used the toilet. It appeared that someone had used it and had not been cleaned. There was fecal matter dried on the side, urine spots on the rim and pubic hair along the back side. The management was very alarmed and said they would look into it. Might be just a random incident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This is very close to the Western Washington University campus and downtown Bellingham, so is very convenient for people looking for a short stay.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search