$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Days Inn Bellingham

2 stars
215 North Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
21 reviews
Great stay for the price

It was a very nice room, and closes to many restaurant. See full review

  • Ashley Mary
  • Feb 24, 2014
Very pleasant stay

We had a great time at Days Inn. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2011
The Days Inn is comfortable, affordable and offers quality service. It is conveniently located off Interstate 5, at exit 252. Within minutes to Western Washington University, downtown, Bellis Fair Mall, the Alaskan ferry, Casinos and restaurants. The to the west lie the San Juan Islands, with Mt. Baker dominating the view to the east. The Seattle premium outlet shopping is a short 40 minute drive and the Canadian border is only a 20- minute drive. We offer an all you can eat deluxe continental breakfast, high speed wireless Internet, Free gym passes, Free parking, Free local phone calls with voice mail, and Free newspapers. You can relax in our seasonal outdoor pool with sun deck. Spacious rooms are nicely appointed. Newly renovated in January, 2008, with new beds, curtains, bedspreads, fresh paint throughout and plush carpets. The bathroom has new tile floors and counter tops. The in room conveniences include fridges and microwaves, a sitting table with lounge chairs, an office desk with lamp and comfortable chair. Each bed has 4 and 5 pillows for our turndown service. There are coffee makers with complimentary coffee, irons and ironing boards and hair-dryers. The bathrooms have upgraded complimentary amenities. The curved shower rods, in our shower/tub combination, provide more room. You will find a wide array of activities and attractions year round. Hiking, whale watching, boating, skiing, shopping and cultural activities abound. Whatever you plan, the Days Inn offers you a convenient base from which to explore. For business and leisure travel, you will love The Days Inn Bellingham. Adjoining rooms can be requested, but based on availability.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Bellingham also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Bellingham

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad Extraordinary
Business
McMinnville, OR
Apr 7, 2014

Smiles and helpful

The staff were immediately available, even as I arrived in the early morning hours. The night staff was friendly quick and helpful. The morning staff met with smiles and good morning attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley Mary
Business
Washington
Feb 24, 2014

Great stay for the price

It was a very nice room, and closes to many restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bagusch
Business
Williams Lake, BC
Jul 27, 2013

POOR

Tub had a ring around it. Thank God I shower. found hair in sink and on bathroom counter. VERY DISAPPOINTED.. The only reason I stayed there was The Holiday Inn Express (where we always stay was full).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Candis Super mom.
Business
Riverside, WA
Apr 1, 2013

It's better than camping.

The picture of the waffle iron thats a lie, it is frozen waffles I was very disappointed with that. The cleaning staff threw away the food we had that was on a plate on the table and we expected to eat later (muffins and oranges) and yet managed to not clean the hair off the wall in the shower. Also the cleaning staff did not restock the room with lotions and soaps and such either. The exterior wall had obvious water damage. However the beds were nice and had clean white linens and did not have those yucky comforters that most hotels had. I would stay again but it would not be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the ocean it is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 3, 2011

Very pleasant stay

We had a great time at Days Inn. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice, and we slept great in a bed that was more comfortable than I had expected. The continental breakfast is nothing amazing, but it has all of the bases covered and was very much appreciated. We will definitely come back the next time we are in Bellingham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Horseshoe Bend trail - about an hour north of Bellingham.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 18, 2011

Mixed results

Stayed here before and it's your basic 2 Star place without frills. This trip was marred by a room badly in need of repair. It stunk terribly and there was water leaking all over the carpet. The place was full so they couldn't move me and just gave me a pile of towels to sop up the mess. Staff was nice but why not send maintenance or housekeeping to deal with a waterlogged carpet and odor?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose ca
May 10, 2011

get what you pay for

epic fail

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan Capistrano
Feb 15, 2011

we were on the 3rd floor, no elevator

There was no elevator access to the third floor, so we had to carry our bags from the second floor to the third. Carpets in the hall were in need of cleaning and or replacing. The room was clean and came with microwave and fridge. It was ok for one night, but wouldn't want to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 vacationers
Business
San Jose, Ca.
Aug 31, 2010

Days Inn, Bellingham, Wa.

We were on our way to Oregon. We had reserved and paid for a non smoking room, and they wouldn't give us one. They said that we went through[...] so were put on the bottom priority list. The room was so smelly that we could hardly breathe. They gave us a bottle of room spray and said to open the window. That was all they would do for us. We had to drag our suit cases up the stairs because there was no elevator. They had advertised HBO, but when we tried to find it, it wasn't available. [...] The staff didn't care what we had to say, and wasn't about to listen to our complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go there!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Aug 13, 2010

Not worth the price

Given today's competitive hotel property market, do not spend your money at this Day's Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top