$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Days Inn Bellingham

2 stars
View map of 215 North Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
23 reviews
had a nice stay in this hotel

we had a nice stay in this hotel and really comfortable but the problem is when we enter the room... See full review

  • Ayra
  • Jan 5, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Very convenient location!

Was very pleased! Very comfortable room, well equipped. The continental breakfast was one of the... See full review

  • Leroy K.
  • Jan 5, 2015
The Days Inn is comfortable, affordable and offers quality service. It is conveniently located off Interstate 5, at exit 252. Within minutes to Western Washington University, downtown, Bellis Fair Mall, the Alaskan ferry, Casinos and restaurants. The to the west lie the San Juan Islands, with Mt. Baker dominating the view to the east. The Seattle premium outlet shopping is a short 40 minute drive and the Canadian border is only a 20- minute drive. We offer an all you can eat deluxe continental breakfast, high speed wireless Internet, Free gym passes, Free parking, Free local phone calls with voice mail, and Free newspapers. You can relax in our seasonal outdoor pool with sun deck. Spacious rooms are nicely appointed. Newly renovated in January, 2008, with new beds, curtains, bedspreads, fresh paint throughout and plush carpets. The bathroom has new tile floors and counter tops. The in room conveniences include fridges and microwaves, a sitting table with lounge chairs, an office desk with lamp and comfortable chair. Each bed has 4 and 5 pillows for our turndown service. There are coffee makers with complimentary coffee, irons and ironing boards and hair-dryers. The bathrooms have upgraded complimentary amenities. The curved shower rods, in our shower/tub combination, provide more room. You will find a wide array of activities and attractions year round. Hiking, whale watching, boating, skiing, shopping and cultural activities abound. Whatever you plan, the Days Inn offers you a convenient base from which to explore. For business and leisure travel, you will love The Days Inn Bellingham. Adjoining rooms can be requested, but based on availability.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Bellingham also booked these hotels.

★★
$69
3.8 / 5 40 reviews
★★
$71
3.6 / 5 27 reviews
★★
$79
3.0 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$99
4.2 / 5 22 reviews
$64
2.9 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$107
5.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$101
3.9 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$99
4.4 / 5 10 reviews
$65
2.9 / 5 23 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Bellingham

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leroy K.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

We enjoyed our stay. Very convenient location!

Was very pleased! Very comfortable room, well equipped. The continental breakfast was one of the best, We would stay there again and advise others to do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ayra
Couples
Burnaby
Jan 5, 2015

had a nice stay in this hotel

we had a nice stay in this hotel and really comfortable but the problem is when we enter the room its smell cigarette but after we open the heater the smell was gone friendly staff and quiet place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to shopping mall

Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tely
Couples
kamloops b.c.
Oct 20, 2014

good value good location

the days inn was in I great location nice and quiet staff was very efficient new where we wanted to go and very helpful thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad Extraordinary
Family
McMinnville, OR
Apr 7, 2014

Smiles and helpful

The staff were immediately available, even as I arrived in the early morning hours. The night staff was friendly quick and helpful. The morning staff met with smiles and good morning attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley Mary
Couples
Washington
Feb 24, 2014

Great stay for the price

It was a very nice room, and closes to many restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bagusch
Single
Williams Lake, BC
Jul 27, 2013

POOR

Tub had a ring around it. Thank God I shower. found hair in sink and on bathroom counter. VERY DISAPPOINTED.. The only reason I stayed there was The Holiday Inn Express (where we always stay was full).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Candis Super mom.
Family
Riverside, WA
Apr 1, 2013

It's better than camping.

The picture of the waffle iron thats a lie, it is frozen waffles I was very disappointed with that. The cleaning staff threw away the food we had that was on a plate on the table and we expected to eat later (muffins and oranges) and yet managed to not clean the hair off the wall in the shower. Also the cleaning staff did not restock the room with lotions and soaps and such either. The exterior wall had obvious water damage. However the beds were nice and had clean white linens and did not have those yucky comforters that most hotels had. I would stay again but it would not be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the ocean it is beautiful.

Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 3, 2011

Very pleasant stay

We had a great time at Days Inn. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice, and we slept great in a bed that was more comfortable than I had expected. The continental breakfast is nothing amazing, but it has all of the bases covered and was very much appreciated. We will definitely come back the next time we are in Bellingham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Horseshoe Bend trail - about an hour north of Bellingham.

Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seattle, WA
May 18, 2011

Mixed results

Stayed here before and it's your basic 2 Star place without frills. This trip was marred by a room badly in need of repair. It stunk terribly and there was water leaking all over the carpet. The place was full so they couldn't move me and just gave me a pile of towels to sop up the mess. Staff was nice but why not send maintenance or housekeeping to deal with a waterlogged carpet and odor?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
san jose ca
May 10, 2011

get what you pay for

epic fail

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top