$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Bellingham Lodge

2 stars
101 N Samish Way, 101 N. Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
38 reviews
Friendly staff

I got surprise with this hotel on the review got only 2 stars but for me its more than that..The... See full review

  • mekeni
  • Aug 19, 2013
Great hotel

They let us check in early, very friendly, breakfast included, better than a 2 star hotel. Close to... See full review

  • Vegascomfort
  • Nov 10, 2013
Bellingham Lodge is an attractive, conveniently located, contemporary facility with a reputation for being the friendliest and most comfortable place in Bellingham. Recreational amenities at Bellingham Lodge include an outdoor pool and a spa tub. Other amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet access and complimentary parking. Free local calls are provided. Coffee-tea makers are provided. Guests are offered a complimentary continental breakfast including fresh waffles.

Hotel Map

48.7355 -122.4699
Area served
Situated in Bellingham, this motel is close to Western Washington University, Bellingham Railway Museum, and American Museum of Radio and Electrictiy. Area attractions also include Whatcom Falls Park.
Nearby airports
BLI-Bellingham 7.1miles. SEA-Seattle Tacoma International 101Miles.
Area description
I 5 South Take Exit 252 Samish Way Exit after exiting turn west onto Samish Way and follow for two 2 blocks from I-5 The property is on the west side of the street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bellingham Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Bellingham Lodge Rooms

1 Queen Bed Smoking
1 queen, SM, coffee maker, cable, internet, AC, private bath, free local calls, complimentary continental breakfast
1 King Jacuzzi Suite
1 king NS, jacuzzi, coffee maker, cable, internet, AC, private bath, free local calls, complimentary continental breakfast
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 queen, SM, coffee maker, cable, internet, AC, private bath, free local calls, complimentary continental breakfast
1 Queen NS
1 queen, NS, coffee maker, cable, internet, AC, private bath, free local calls, complimentary continental breakfast
2 Queen Beds NS
2 queen, NS, coffee maker, cable, internet, AC, private bath, free local calls, complimentary continental breakfast

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Dining

Lambertis Cucina
Located Offsite
Kopper Kettle Takeout
Located Offsite
IHOP
Located Offsite
Panera Bread
Located Offsite
Dominos Pizza
Located Offsite
Cracker Barrel
Located Offsite
Old Chicago
Located Offsite
Wings to Go
Located Offsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Bellingham Lodge

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
concert goer nic
Business
Seattle
Oct 6, 2014

cheap stay

Needed a place to stay basically just to sleep for the night. Nothing special. Staff seemed some what rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erin Blue Bird
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 15, 2014

Cozy, quick vacay

Spent one night for a quick getaway. The staff was super friendly and enjoyable to talk to. The room was cozy and clean, and the bathroom was surprisingly big. We went swimming in the pool, which is much smaller than the pictures make it look. We also tried out the hot tub, and probably would have tried the sauna if we'd stayed another night. Things were quiet and we slept well. This was a cute place and a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We stopped at a drive-thru espresso stand, The Bean Stop, while we waited for check-in time. We got a soy latte and a soy mocha, and they were absolutely delicious and a good price! It's really satisfying to find delicious espresso at a little stand like that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pong it
Business
elk grove, ca
Jul 28, 2014

just ok

Room not so clean. Needs renovation. Breakfast not enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nutsberg
Business
Vancouver
Jul 28, 2014

Locked out

The person who checked us in neglected to take my credit card information. The manager, Joon-woo's solution to this was to lock us out of our room - horribly unprofessional. - the WiFi was terrible - the hot-tub was a disaster

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McKay's taphouse on Maple has amazing pizza and over 100 different beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linconcito
Business
Washington
Jul 11, 2014

Good

My son liked the hotel. Liked having breakfast and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grampy Joel
Business
Bothell, WA
Jul 4, 2014

Not bad

I am not sure about the policy towards saying how much you paid for a room, but I will say that given the price - I stayed 1 night, as I had a 2-day event in Blaine, live south of Everett and wanted a cheap hotel just to crash for the night to avoid doing that trip twice in two days - it was not bad at all. The neighborhood reminds me a bit of areas of Highway 99 in Seattle (Aurora Ave) but not the really bad parts. It just has that look. Decent restaurants right nearby - Subway, a Thai joint, a Japanese steakhouse, a pizza place (Pizza Hut) and McDonald's. This is within 2 blocks. It is close to WWU although I didn't go there. It is Exit 152 from I5 so it must be pretty close to Fairhaven as well. All in all you could do worse. It doesn't have a prominent sign; it is on the west side of the highway just past the Pizza Hut, on a little hill so look sharp when you are looking for it. The room was undistinguished (generic moderately-priced hotel look) but it was clean, it had a little fridge, a room safe, the TV worked, the water pressure was good in the shower. So, not bad at all. On the negative side, the "pool', which I did not use but walked by to go to my room, is not much bigger than a hot tub. It would probably be a good place to soak on a hot day, but you would have to be water bug size to swim laps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I'll bet the food at the Japanese restaurant right next door is decent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Newjob
Business
Bellingham, WA
Jun 30, 2014

Great location.

Not the nicest place but a great staff and location made up for that. The breakfast left something to be desired though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the sea-tac airport shuttle stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soccermom20142
Business
Canada
Jun 29, 2014

Skip it

Hard bed dated room. My son cut his leg on exposed metal bed frame. Could hear clearly what people said in next room. Stains on floors. Window looked at a wall a foot away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
personalrob
Business
Seattle
Jun 25, 2014

Better than expected

I was a little worried about some reviews but it turned out to be nicer than expected. The front desk folks were pleasant. The room was clean, bed comfortable, only a slight disinfectant smell. Nice TV. Carpet was worn along one seam. Bathroom was large, clean, looked more recently renovated. I think it makes sense to make sure your room is good before settling in - I gather some rooms are better than others. The breakfast room was OK - fresh waffles, but the open kitchen actually looked a little shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NBM1
Business
Albuquerque New Mexico
Jun 15, 2014

Bellingham Lodge

Looking to stay in Bellingham but your budget is not large. Then this may be the hotel for you. Reasonable rates,clean room,friendly staff. Walls are a tad thin but hey some ear plugs would get the job done. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast is a fresh waffle off the iron....so overall it was a pleasant stay...and it was affordable on my budget for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top