$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 18, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

3 stars
View map of 714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98229-6220

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
Family Getaway

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close location to many places See full review

  • Grandma Lisa
  • Dec 4, 2014
Great hotel stay

Much better than I expected for a best western! The lobby has been remodeled and it looks gorgeous. See full review

  • Young kids traveler
  • Aug 25, 2014
Sleep and Fly has been redefined at our Bellingham hotel, where convenience meets spacious rooms and comfort. The best of Bellingham shopping is only a few minutes away from our Western Washington University hotel. Whether guests are on an extended layover or doing business in the city, our convenient location makes it easy to get around the region. Our location downtown and on the waterfront is still close enough to the airport to catch a red eye quickly. Guests enjoy the convenience of our full service hotel, and Canadians regularly come to Bellingham for shopping and fine dining. Bellingham International Airport is only a few minutes away, but there are also plenty of recreational activities for outdoor enthusiasts. The Mount Baker Ski Area is a short drive away, and whale watching at the harbor is a popular activity for the entire family. Some guests are in town for a sports tournament at the local high school or one of the regional clubs. Our Bellingham hotel is 10 minutes from everything, and there are popular festivals going on throughout the year. Whether you're visiting for leisure or business, our unbeatable location makes it simple to take in the sights. Frequent business travelers include employees of Western Washington, Peace Health, the local refineries and Bellis Fair Mall. A free airport shuttle is available for travelers who need to quickly get to the airport. Relaxation is key at our Bellingham hotel, and guests can lounge poolside or in the hot tub after a day of work or sightseeing. Our spacious meeting rooms make taking care of business onsite simple. Book your clean, comfortable room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn for your next vacation or business trip! To better our guest experience, our property is under a full renovation in all guest rooms. Some noises may be experienced between 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Monday through Saturday. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOLSIDE,PILLOWTOP,32LCDTV,REFRIG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2 FLAT TVS,WIRELESS HISPD,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WWU THEME,2FLATTV,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLSIDE,2FLT SCRN TVS,REFRIG,HISPD
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETRM,1STFLR,HISPD,32FLTV,PILLOWTP
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETRM,1STFLR,HISPD,32FLTV,PILLOWTP
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SITAREA,32LCD,WIRLSS HISPD,PILLOWTP
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32LCD,WIRELSS HISPD,PILLOWTP,REFRIG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32LCD,WIRELSS HISPD,PILLOWTP,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,32LCD,WIRELSS HISPD,PILLOWTP,REFRIG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Sauna
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Black Forest Steak House
3.00 mile(s) from Black Forest Steak House, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner
Bob's Burger and Brew
1.00 mile(s) from Bob's Burger and Brew, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Anthony's Homeport
3.00 mile(s) from Anthony's Homeport, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Poppe's 360 Pub
Poppe's 360 Pub, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner. A martini bar, open every day at 4:00 p.m. Features a full lunch and dinner menu with large and small plates available. The martini menu changes often with a martini of the day
Oboe Café
Oboe Café, on premises, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, open everyday 6:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m & 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. The menu features the freshest local ingredients. Specialty menu favorites include salmon, artisan breads, daily
D'Anna's
1.00 mile(s) from D'Anna's, cafe, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Boundary Bay Brewer
1.00 mile(s) from Boundary Bay Brewer, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Lisa
Business
Spokane
Dec 4, 2014

Family Getaway

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close location to many places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Nice location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young kids traveler
Business
Bellevue, WA
Aug 25, 2014

Great hotel stay

Much better than I expected for a best western! The lobby has been remodeled and it looks gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The swimming pool is very good, with several options if you have young kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary on Line
Business
Redmond Wa.
Feb 9, 2014

Bellingham Visit

Had one night stays (twice) in one month. Like having a full restaurant and bar in the same building. Only thing was the beds were hard. Not the worst I have ever used but normal hotel hard. No free breakfast which is always nice. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wallstreet
Business
Colorado
Nov 3, 2013

Pretty Good Hotel

The hotel was centrally located, had great rooms, and good service. The towels, however, had never seen fabric softener and were quite rough to use. And, my biggest problem was minor but frustrating. I am handicapped and requested a room with a handicap tub. The shampoo dispenser, however, was placed up to high on the wall that I had to stand up to reach it. This is a very difficult thing for someone with my disability to do. Needless to say, I learned from then on to fill one cup with shampoo from the dispenser and one with shower scrub before I took my bath. Otherwise, the hotel was good and the restaurant had great meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
littleL
Business
Pocatello, ID
Sep 16, 2013

Nice family hotel

Great pool area for kids, room service with restaurant on site, laundry service nice amenity for a small hotel. Didn't like the location right off the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Chuckanut Drive, Fairhaven District

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dp's mom
Business
Everett, Wa.
May 1, 2013

nice clean hotel but expensive for what it offers

We stayed 2 nights here. it is clean and comfortable. They don'y have the usual breakfast area like most other BW Plus, hotels. What they did give us were vouchers for a free breakfast at the restaurant within their lobby, which was nice but the options for the free meal were very limited and we walked away after eating still a bit hungry. They had some problems with their router at first but after 1/2 hour wait it was up again. This hotel is expensive for what it has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boater Golfer Traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 26, 2013

Business Travel

Clean, efficient and safe for business travelers. Have stayed here numerous times and will do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Joy
Business
Mead, Washington
Nov 11, 2012

Enjoyable stay

Convenient location, free parking, nice room, good food in the hotel restaurant and the bar/lounge. Would definitely stay again. Looks like a great place if you have kids because of the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LittleLoulou
Business
Queensland, Australia
Oct 1, 2012

Great coctail bar

The hotel was clean and friendly and in a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tas1954
Business
washington
Jul 21, 2012

Does the job

Centerally located indoor pool would be excellent if traveling with children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food in hotel was good - lattes marginal, luke warm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top