$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

3 stars
View map of 11211 Main Street, Bellevue, WA 98004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
75 reviews
Pleasant stay....

This hotel met all of my expectations. It was my first time in a Red Lion. I was happy. See full review

  • Shane Lee
  • Jun 10, 2014
Hotel

Great stay nearby location breakfast buffet was fantastic comfy beds! See full review

  • Tasha D.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Efficient lodging in Bellevue city center
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue is close to Bellevue's business and tourist attractions, including Meydenbauer Convention Center and Bellevue Botanical Gardens. Red Lion Hotel offers ample amenities, such as a restaurant, room service, an outdoor pool and fitness center. Wi-Fi access is complimentary in the public areas and guest rooms.
Highlights
  • Roaring Start breakfast buffet (fees apply)
  • Complimentary guest parking
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Guest room balconies
Rooms
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue's 181 guest rooms feature comfortable, boutique-style touches, including square European-style pillows, comforters and two-post beds. All rooms have Red Lion's signature Stay Comfortable beds with Sealy Pillowtop mattresses. TVs with premium cable, coffee makers and Bath & Body Works toiletries add to the in-room amenities package. Guests request turn-down service and wake-up calls.
Features
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue's lobby greets guests with a warm fireplace, comfortable seating and complimentary wireless Internet access. The hotel's casual Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Each morning, guests help themselves to Red Lion's signature Roaring Start breakfast buffet, which offers both hot and cold breakfast foods (fees apply). Red Lion Hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to attractions within a three-mile radius of the hotel.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (11.7 mi/18.7 km)
  • Shuttle Express (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Bellevue Botanical Garden (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Bellevue Arts Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Space Needle (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • 5,750 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 450 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meydenbauer Convention Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Policies and fees
The Red Lion Hotel Bellevue is a pet friendly hotel. A one-time non-refundable fee per stay is required. This fee is waived for service animals and for members of the Red Lion R and R club.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Bellevue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue Rooms

Handicap King
Handicap King Bed NS. This room is 324 square foot room includes Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds, free wireless, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, cable and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA features include lever handles, bathrooms with handrails, lowered peephole and rod in the closet, and the room numbers are raised/recessed and in Braille. The special devices available are closed caption TV, flashing light smoke alarm and telephone ringer. TDD is also available. Maximum Occupancy 3. Rollaway Available.
Handicap Two Doubles
Handicapped Two Double Bed NS. This 324 square foot room includes Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds, free wireless, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, cable and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA features include lever handles, bathrooms with handrails, lowered peephole and rod in the closet, and the room numbers are raised/recessed and in Braille. The special devices available are closed caption TV, flashing light smoke alarm and telephone ringer. TDD is also available.
King
Standard King Bed Non-Smoking. This room has 324 square feet and features Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds. Amenities include, free wireless Internet access, work desk and chair, data port, MP3 clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. Maximum Occupancy 3. Rollaway Available.
Two Doubles
Standard Two Double Beds Non-Smoking. This 324 square foot room features Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds. Amenities include, free wireless Internet access, work desk and chair, data port, MP3 clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. Maximum Occupancy 5. Rollaway Available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Bellevue Botanical Garden: 0.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Red Lion Hotel Bellevue is a full-service convention hotel. Our meeting and banquet facilities include nine rooms with 5,750 square feet of flexible space, featuring large picture windows, 12-foot ceilings and a solid oak parquet dance floor. The largest of our meeting rooms, the Lake Washington Ballroom, can accommodate up to 450 people in a theater format. Professional conference specialists are on-site to take care of all your needs, including audio/visual equipment and full-service catering.

Dining

Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge
Enjoy our newly renovated Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge where our guests choose from a wide range of menu selections that include steaks, seafood, freshly prepared salads and desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 75
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tasha D.
Business
Seattle
Jan 12, 2015

Hotel

Great stay nearby location breakfast buffet was fantastic comfy beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Su Guan
Business
Eugene
Mar 29, 2014

good experience

The hotel is clean. And there are many good resturants nearyby. Also it is convenient for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish12
Business
Omaha
Dec 1, 2013

Nice and quiet

Staff is very helpful and friendly and the room was very cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Do not ask
Business
Bellevue, WA
Oct 14, 2013

Dennis Gasbar

Everything was good, I checked in early but didn't go to the room until 9 p.m. It was ready at 9 a.m. if I needed to check in. Parking is good, Did use any of the other facilitys offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Nguyen
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 4, 2013

You get what you pay for.. and more!

Checking in and checking out was fast. Person at front desk gave clear directions on best place to park. Room was very clean! Came with microwave and a refrigerator too. I recommend checking out retailmenot.com for additional discounts for booking. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the lighting in the room being very limited. Otherwise it was better than what I expected given what I paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Find the random hotdog stand downtown that serves the best hotdogs in the world!! It has cream cheese in it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventurous Person
Business
Othello,Wa
Jan 4, 2013

New Years Trip

Even thought I stayed one night, the staff was very nice an helpful checking me in quick. I like how it's easy to get to, an not to mention a restaurant attached to the hotel was awesome. I would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smak
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Affordable yet not to far away from Seattle

It was good except that none of the soda or ice machines worked in my wing of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Foodie
Business
Lafayette, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Smokers welcome

I liked the location of the hotel and I thought the room was neat and tidy. I had everything that I needed for a weekend wedding trip. However, I had requested a non-smoking room. The reservations the hotel had stated that I wanted a smoking room, but it was clear from my email confirmation that I had reserved a non-smoking room. The guy at the front desk was not very apologetic and I was disappointed to only have smoke eliminator sprayed in my room, which made me sick to my stomach. They offered to change my room the next night, but my things already reeked of cigarette smoke. When I came home and opened my suitcase, I had to wash everything. Otherwise, it would have been a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newton Travelers
Business
Spokane,WA
Jul 19, 2009

Great Staff

We stayed here after going to a soccer game in Seattle. THe Hotel was right off the freeway which made travel easy.The staff was very helpful in giving directions and printed off maps so that we could go to the attractions that we wanted to. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were a bit lumpy. Also the walls were very thin and we could hear others talking all night and kids in the hall all morning.On this website it shows that The Red Loin has a contienental breakfast which is not true and a bit disappointing. But the staff was nice enough to recommend a eatery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take 405 North to Highway 520 to get to Seattle its alot easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Apr 22, 2009

My Red Lion Experience was Wonderful

The room was just as nice as shown on the website for the hotel. It was a very nice experience and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top