$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

3 stars
11211 Main Street, Bellevue, WA 98004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
72 reviews
Pleasant stay....

This hotel met all of my expectations. It was my first time in a Red Lion. I was happy. See full review

  • Shane Lee
  • Jun 10, 2014
Family vacation

Rooms were hard to find. Found this hotel on your website. I had never stayed at this hotel before.... See full review

  • Randy Vacation
  • Aug 12, 2013
Efficient lodging in Bellevue city center
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue is close to Bellevue's business and tourist attractions, including Meydenbauer Convention Center and Bellevue Botanical Gardens. Red Lion Hotel offers ample amenities, such as a restaurant, room service, an outdoor pool and fitness center. Wi-Fi access is complimentary in the public areas and guest rooms.
Highlights
  • Roaring Start breakfast buffet (fees apply)
  • Complimentary guest parking
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Guest room balconies
Rooms
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue's 181 guest rooms feature comfortable, boutique-style touches, including square European-style pillows, comforters and two-post beds. All rooms have Red Lion's signature Stay Comfortable beds with Sealy Pillowtop mattresses. TVs with premium cable, coffee makers and Bath & Body Works toiletries add to the in-room amenities package. Guests request turn-down service and wake-up calls.
Features
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue's lobby greets guests with a warm fireplace, comfortable seating and complimentary wireless Internet access. The hotel's casual Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Each morning, guests help themselves to Red Lion's signature Roaring Start breakfast buffet, which offers both hot and cold breakfast foods (fees apply). Red Lion Hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to attractions within a three-mile radius of the hotel.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (11.7 mi/18.7 km)
  • Shuttle Express (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Bellevue Botanical Garden (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Bellevue Arts Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Space Needle (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • 5,750 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 450 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meydenbauer Convention Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Policies and fees
The Red Lion Hotel Bellevue is a pet friendly hotel. A one-time non-refundable fee per stay is required. This fee is waived for service animals and for members of the Red Lion R and R club.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Bellevue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue Rooms

Handicap King
Handicap King Bed NS. This room is 324 square foot room includes Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds, free wireless, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, cable and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA features include lever handles, bathrooms with handrails, lowered peephole and rod in the closet, and the room numbers are raised/recessed and in Braille. The special devices available are closed caption TV, flashing light smoke alarm and telephone ringer. TDD is also available. Maximum Occupancy 3. Rollaway Available.
Handicap Two Doubles
Handicapped Two Double Bed NS. This 324 square foot room includes Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds, free wireless, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, cable and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA features include lever handles, bathrooms with handrails, lowered peephole and rod in the closet, and the room numbers are raised/recessed and in Braille. The special devices available are closed caption TV, flashing light smoke alarm and telephone ringer. TDD is also available.
King
Standard King Bed Non-Smoking. This room has 324 square feet and features Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds. Amenities include, free wireless Internet access, work desk and chair, data port, MP3 clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. Maximum Occupancy 3. Rollaway Available.
Two Doubles
Standard Two Double Beds Non-Smoking. This 324 square foot room features Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds. Amenities include, free wireless Internet access, work desk and chair, data port, MP3 clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. Maximum Occupancy 5. Rollaway Available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Bellevue Botanical Garden: 0.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Red Lion Hotel Bellevue is a full-service convention hotel. Our meeting and banquet facilities include nine rooms with 5,750 square feet of flexible space, featuring large picture windows, 12-foot ceilings and a solid oak parquet dance floor. The largest of our meeting rooms, the Lake Washington Ballroom, can accommodate up to 450 people in a theater format. Professional conference specialists are on-site to take care of all your needs, including audio/visual equipment and full-service catering.

Dining

Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge
Enjoy our newly renovated Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge where our guests choose from a wide range of menu selections that include steaks, seafood, freshly prepared salads and desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jun 15, 2009

red lion stay

I booked the room online and stated that I wanted 2 rooms for a total of 5 people. We got 2 rooms, but only one bed in each. I went to talk to the front desk attendant and she stated that's how it goes when you book online. For the price we paid, I feel the experience should have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Foodie
Business
Lafayette, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Smokers welcome

I liked the location of the hotel and I thought the room was neat and tidy. I had everything that I needed for a weekend wedding trip. However, I had requested a non-smoking room. The reservations the hotel had stated that I wanted a smoking room, but it was clear from my email confirmation that I had reserved a non-smoking room. The guy at the front desk was not very apologetic and I was disappointed to only have smoke eliminator sprayed in my room, which made me sick to my stomach. They offered to change my room the next night, but my things already reeked of cigarette smoke. When I came home and opened my suitcase, I had to wash everything. Otherwise, it would have been a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.Custer
Business
Oregon
Jan 9, 2012

weekend at the red loin

Everything for the most part was fine but the room seemed like it needed some TLC maintance work. The heater knob was broken and the heater would not get as warm as we would have liked it. The toilet seat had a broken part on the lid. Also, the lighting in the room was not very bright. The location was great for where we needed to go in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CMZCT
Business
Connecticut
Apr 8, 2013

Clean but little else

This is an old style hotel and lacks the conveniences one would expect. Most notably a convenient breakfast buffet. There is a restaurant next door but breakfast is full price and not all that good. The heating/cooling unit was very noisy as was the noise in the halls. There are better choices in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stevy
Business
Washington
Aug 19, 2013

Check in

I asked for King size bed and was given a queen size bed. The staff said you will have to show me were you asked for a king size bed because they had no record of me having a king size bed and that a queen size bed was not much smaller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jan 22, 2010

yikes, my experience

I've been here before, but the quality seems to have taken a nose dive, my bed sheets had [*] stains. The bed was broken, so I would sink into the middle of the bed (the bed springs are busted), the toilet doesnt flush well, the bathroom tile had mildew, and there was someones hair stuck along the bathroom wallpaper, the stink was not clean around the edges, and the towels didn't smell clean (yuck!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Space needle was fun, Experience music wasn't all that, Sci-Fi museum wasn't all that. Public Market (Pike Market where the 1st StarBucks is) is a must see. Overall ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hawaiian Superman
Business
Hawaii
Aug 27, 2010

Disappointment

Staff was not very friendly or helpful. Poor amenities. Not a good feeling during my stay. I'm glad that it was only for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moorpark, CA
Nov 11, 2010

Red Lion is not as good as we thought

They checked us into a non-smoking room, but we can smell bad which we thought was a smoking room, so we had to changed to a different room. The tub bath stop was not functioning right so we had to do it manually. Unlike other hotel we reserved through [...], Red Lion do not provide free continental breakfast which was suprising. Room in general was cold and heater was making a lot of noise, it was hard to sleep at night. There was not enough parking space due to a banquit, so we had to worry about our parking space gone after coming from the Bellevue Mall. Moreover, the sign of Red Lion Hotel from the Main street entrance was so small that we had to miss it and drove around couple times around the block before we finally figured our. We did not like service of RLH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bellvue Square was not much different from malls in Califormia. However, it was a good place to spend time with my wife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 10, 2009

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue website deceivin

We were in town for a wedding. The hotel was close to restaurants and the Whole Foods market. The interior was not as nicely decorated as shown on the website. The internet connection was too slow to be useful. The heated pool was nice but towels for the pool would have made it nicer. For some reason people who booked their reservation on-line got screwed out of the free breakfast other patrons enjoyed, however this turned out not to be a big deal when we ate at the hotel restaurant and discovered the food was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Seattle is only 20 minutes away and the hotel is only 30 minutes from beautiful Snoqualmie Falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tonasket, Wa
Aug 8, 2009

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

This hotel needs to add more staff. Checked-in late, around midnight, took an extended amount of time. Don't even bother trying to get anything done at the front desk in the morning. They do have an adequate amount of grass for your special little friend to do his/her business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bellevue Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top