$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

3 stars
View map of 11211 Main Street, Bellevue, WA 98004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
72 reviews
One night in town.

Hotel was quiet. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. See full review

  • SCOTT P.
  • Apr 17, 2015
Pleasant stay....

This hotel met all of my expectations. It was my first time in a Red Lion. I was happy. See full review

  • Shane Lee
  • Jun 10, 2014

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue is close to Bellevue's business and tourist attractions, including Meydenbauer Convention Center and Bellevue Botanical Gardens. Red Lion Hotel offers ample amenities, such as a restaurant, an outdoor pool and fitness center. Wi-Fi access is complimentary in the public areas and guest rooms.

Rooms

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue's 181 guest rooms feature comfortable, boutique-style touches, including square European-style pillows, comforters and two-post beds. All rooms have Red Lion's signature Stay Comfortable beds with Sealy Pillowtop mattresses. TVs with premium cable, coffee makers and Bath & Body Works toiletries add to the in-room amenities package. Guests request turn-down service and wake-up calls.

Property features

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue's lobby greets guests with a warm fireplace, comfortable seating and complimentary wireless Internet access. The hotel's casual Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast and dinner. Each morning, guests help themselves to Red Lion's signature Roaring Start breakfast buffet, which offers both hot and cold breakfast foods (fees apply). Red Lion Hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to attractions within a three-mile radius of the hotel.

Highlights
  • Roaring Start breakfast buffet (fees apply)
  • Complimentary guest parking
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Guest room balconies
Nearby attractions
  • Bellevue Botanical Garden (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Bellevue Arts Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Space Needle (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • 5,750 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 450 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meydenbauer Convention Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (11.7 mi/18.7 km)
  • Shuttle Express (fees apply)
Policies
  • The Red Lion Hotel Bellevue is a pet friendly hotel. A one-time non-refundable fee per stay is required. This fee is waived for service animals and for members of the Red Lion R and R club.
  • The on-site Jonah’s Restaurant and Lounge does not offer lunch. From Monday to Friday, breakfast is served from 6:30 AM to 10 AM and dinner is served from 4 PM to 10 PM. On Saturdays and Sundays, breakfast is served from 7 AM to 11 AM and dinner is served from 4 PM to 10 PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Bellevue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue Rooms

Handicap King
Handicap King Bed NS. This room is 324 square foot room includes Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds, free wireless, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, cable and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA features include lever handles, bathrooms with handrails, lowered peephole and rod in the closet, and the room numbers are raised/recessed and in Braille. The special devices available are closed caption TV, flashing light smoke alarm and telephone ringer. TDD is also available. Maximum Occupancy 3. Rollaway Available.
Handicap Two Doubles
Handicapped Two Double Bed NS. This 324 square foot room includes Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds, free wireless, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, cable and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA features include lever handles, bathrooms with handrails, lowered peephole and rod in the closet, and the room numbers are raised/recessed and in Braille. The special devices available are closed caption TV, flashing light smoke alarm and telephone ringer. TDD is also available.
King
Standard King Bed Non-Smoking. This room has 324 square feet and features Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds. Amenities include, free wireless Internet access, work desk and chair, data port, MP3 clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. Maximum Occupancy 3. Rollaway Available.
Two Doubles
Standard Two Double Beds Non-Smoking. This 324 square foot room features Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds. Amenities include, free wireless Internet access, work desk and chair, data port, MP3 clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. Maximum Occupancy 5. Rollaway Available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Bellevue Botanical Garden: 0.5 mi

Dining

Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge
Enjoy our newly renovated Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge where our guests choose from a wide range of menu selections that include steaks, seafood, freshly prepared salads and desserts. Hours: Monday-Friday Breakfast 6:30am-10am Dinner 4pm-10pm; Saturday and Sunday Breakfast 7am-11am Dinner 4pm-10pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Red Lion Hotel Bellevue is a full-service convention hotel. Our meeting and banquet facilities include nine rooms with 5,750 square feet of flexible space, featuring large picture windows, 12-foot ceilings and a solid oak parquet dance floor. The largest of our meeting rooms, the Lake Washington Ballroom, can accommodate up to 450 people in a theater format. Professional conference specialists are on-site to take care of all your needs, including audio/visual equipment and full-service catering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.Custer
Business
Oregon
Jan 9, 2012

weekend at the red loin

Everything for the most part was fine but the room seemed like it needed some TLC maintance work. The heater knob was broken and the heater would not get as warm as we would have liked it. The toilet seat had a broken part on the lid. Also, the lighting in the room was not very bright. The location was great for where we needed to go in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CMZCT
Business
Connecticut
Apr 8, 2013

Clean but little else

This is an old style hotel and lacks the conveniences one would expect. Most notably a convenient breakfast buffet. There is a restaurant next door but breakfast is full price and not all that good. The heating/cooling unit was very noisy as was the noise in the halls. There are better choices in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stevy
Business
Washington
Aug 19, 2013

Check in

I asked for King size bed and was given a queen size bed. The staff said you will have to show me were you asked for a king size bed because they had no record of me having a king size bed and that a queen size bed was not much smaller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jan 22, 2010

yikes, my experience

I've been here before, but the quality seems to have taken a nose dive, my bed sheets had [*] stains. The bed was broken, so I would sink into the middle of the bed (the bed springs are busted), the toilet doesnt flush well, the bathroom tile had mildew, and there was someones hair stuck along the bathroom wallpaper, the stink was not clean around the edges, and the towels didn't smell clean (yuck!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Space needle was fun, Experience music wasn't all that, Sci-Fi museum wasn't all that. Public Market (Pike Market where the 1st StarBucks is) is a must see. Overall ok.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hawaiian Superman
Business
Hawaii
Aug 27, 2010

Disappointment

Staff was not very friendly or helpful. Poor amenities. Not a good feeling during my stay. I'm glad that it was only for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moorpark, CA
Nov 11, 2010

Red Lion is not as good as we thought

They checked us into a non-smoking room, but we can smell bad which we thought was a smoking room, so we had to changed to a different room. The tub bath stop was not functioning right so we had to do it manually. Unlike other hotel we reserved through [...], Red Lion do not provide free continental breakfast which was suprising. Room in general was cold and heater was making a lot of noise, it was hard to sleep at night. There was not enough parking space due to a banquit, so we had to worry about our parking space gone after coming from the Bellevue Mall. Moreover, the sign of Red Lion Hotel from the Main street entrance was so small that we had to miss it and drove around couple times around the block before we finally figured our. We did not like service of RLH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bellvue Square was not much different from malls in Califormia. However, it was a good place to spend time with my wife.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 10, 2009

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue website deceivin

We were in town for a wedding. The hotel was close to restaurants and the Whole Foods market. The interior was not as nicely decorated as shown on the website. The internet connection was too slow to be useful. The heated pool was nice but towels for the pool would have made it nicer. For some reason people who booked their reservation on-line got screwed out of the free breakfast other patrons enjoyed, however this turned out not to be a big deal when we ate at the hotel restaurant and discovered the food was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Seattle is only 20 minutes away and the hotel is only 30 minutes from beautiful Snoqualmie Falls.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tonasket, Wa
Aug 8, 2009

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

This hotel needs to add more staff. Checked-in late, around midnight, took an extended amount of time. Don't even bother trying to get anything done at the front desk in the morning. They do have an adequate amount of grass for your special little friend to do his/her business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bellevue Square

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 31, 2009

Sleepless in Seattle

We stayed at the Red Lion during our recent vacation trip to Seattle. The staff was excellent and even allowed us to check in a little early when we arrived. We checked into a room with double-beds which was relatively clean but very small. The bath room was also very, very, small and not very clean. The public areas, especially hallways, were down right dirty with old dirt and debris highly visible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Su Guan
Business
Eugene
Mar 29, 2014

good experience

The hotel is clean. And there are many good resturants nearyby. Also it is convenient for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top