$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

3 stars
View map of 11211 Main Street, Bellevue, WA 98004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Aliso Viejo, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Good hotel for the price

Clean and quiet hotel/neighborhood, quite big rooms, easy access to freeway. 15 min drive from Seattle downtown, center, waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

should definitely visit Elliot Bay oysterhouse at waterfront for an excellent treat of crabs (will cost ~$75 per person including appetizer, a couple of drinks, shared deserts).

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FavCar
Family
Los Angeles, Ca
Sep 7, 2009

Great Hotel

this is a great hotel. it is nice, quiet, clean, with friendly staff. i can't complain about anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia
Aug 31, 2009

Sleepless in Seattle

We stayed at the Red Lion during our recent vacation trip to Seattle. The staff was excellent and even allowed us to check in a little early when we arrived. We checked into a room with double-beds which was relatively clean but very small. The bath room was also very, very, small and not very clean. The public areas, especially hallways, were down right dirty with old dirt and debris highly visible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J PARK Army Mom
Couples
Davenport, IA
Aug 30, 2009

Was a great get away for a couple...

My husband is being deployed, I went out to visit him before he left. This was time for us, without the kids. It was a quiet room, not a big huge hotel, which we enjoyed. Only two levels, no elevator. Clean, with a light house decor, very nice. Everything was very clean. There was no continental breakfast, which we are used to, and the room service was kind of pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Coming to Seattle, defintetly bring a GPS without, we would not have had much of a trip. It was very easy to take a wrong turn and get lost. And you pay for parking EVERYWHERE!

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Veradale, WA
Aug 24, 2009

Great Place

The Red Lion was quiet and accommodating. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The location was very central. All in all I truly enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bellevue Square is huge!

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix Arizona
Aug 18, 2009

Good price and very clean

This was a great hotel for the price. My boyfriend and I spent most of our 4 days sight seeing but after coming back to our room and being able to enjoy a nice clean room it made our stay very enjoyable. It is too close to the freeway which was one downfall. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quick Bellevue Trip
Family
Not Bellevue
Aug 18, 2009

Average & OK

Good deal for the price and easy to find. Only problem was no elevators for second floor. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Restaurant staff was another story. :{

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short trip along I-90 to downtown Seattle but much cheaper to stay in downtown Bellevue than Seattle.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 10, 2009

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue website deceivin

We were in town for a wedding. The hotel was close to restaurants and the Whole Foods market. The interior was not as nicely decorated as shown on the website. The internet connection was too slow to be useful. The heated pool was nice but towels for the pool would have made it nicer. For some reason people who booked their reservation on-line got screwed out of the free breakfast other patrons enjoyed, however this turned out not to be a big deal when we ate at the hotel restaurant and discovered the food was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Seattle is only 20 minutes away and the hotel is only 30 minutes from beautiful Snoqualmie Falls.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hillsboro, Oregon
Aug 10, 2009

Comfortable accomodations

We came to Seattle to see two Mariner games. The hotel was an easy drive to and from Safeco field. The hotel was comfortable and clean and had a good nightly rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tonasket, Wa
Aug 8, 2009

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

This hotel needs to add more staff. Checked-in late, around midnight, took an extended amount of time. Don't even bother trying to get anything done at the front desk in the morning. They do have an adequate amount of grass for your special little friend to do his/her business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bellevue Square

Back to menu Return to top