$137 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

3 stars
11211 Main Street, Bellevue, WA 98004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
111 reviews
Pleasant stay....

This hotel met all of my expectations. It was my first time in a Red Lion. I was happy. See full review

  • Shane Lee
  • Jun 10, 2014
Family vacation

Rooms were hard to find. Found this hotel on your website. I had never stayed at this hotel before.... See full review

  • Randy Vacation
  • Aug 12, 2013
Efficient lodging in Bellevue city center
Red Lion Bellevue Inn is close to Bellevue's business and tourist attractions, including Meydenbauer Convention Center and Bellevue Botanical Gardens. Red Lion Bellevue Inn offers ample amenities, such as a restaurant, room service, an outdoor pool and fitness center. Wireless Internet access is complimentary in the public areas and guest rooms.
Highlights
  • Roaring Start breakfast buffet (fees apply)
  • Complimentary guest parking
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Guest room balconies
Rooms
Red Lion Bellevue Inn's 181 guest rooms feature comfortable, boutique-style touches, including square European-style pillows, comforters and two-post beds. All rooms have Red Lion's signature Stay Comfortable beds with Sealy Pillowtop mattresses. TVs with premium cable, coffee makers and Bath & Body Works toiletries add to the in-room amenities package. Guests request turn-down service and wake-up calls.
Features
Red Lion Bellevue Inn's lobby greets guests with a warm fireplace, comfortable seating and complimentary wireless Internet access. The hotel's casual Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Each morning, guests help themselves to Red Lion's signature Roaring Start breakfast buffet, which offers both hot and cold breakfast foods (fees apply). Red Lion Bellevue Inn provides complimentary shuttle service to attractions within a three-mile radius of the hotel.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (11.7 mi/18.7 km)
  • Shuttle Express (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Bellevue Botanical Garden (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Bellevue Arts Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Space Needle (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • 5,750 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 450 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meydenbauer Convention Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Policies and fees
The Red Lion Hotel Bellevue is a pet friendly hotel. A one-time non-refundable fee per stay is required. This fee is waived for service animals and for members of the Red Lion R and R club.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.609 -122.1898
Area served
In The Heart of Bellevue Shopping and Business
Nearby airports
17 miles North of Seattle Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Bellevue sits between Lake Washington and Lake Sammamish, about ten miles west of the foothills of the Cascade Mountains. Old Bellevue, with quaint downtown charm, is developing into an increasingly popular spot for shopping, dining and entertainment. Jazz is definitely the sound of Bellevue and it's easy to find during the summer at Bellevue Downtown Park, the center of outdoor events and activities. Other music, dance, theater and film, featuring Bellevue's accomplished performing arts groups as well as big-name entertainment, fill the schedule at the Theatre at Meydenbauer Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Bellevue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue Rooms

Handicap King
Handicap King Bed NS. This room is 324 square foot room includes Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds, free wireless, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, cable and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA features include lever handles, bathrooms with handrails, lowered peephole and rod in the closet, and the room numbers are raised/recessed and in Braille. The special devices available are closed caption TV, flashing light smoke alarm and telephone ringer. TDD is also available. Maximum Occupancy 3. Rollaway Available.
Handicap Two Doubles
Handicapped Two Double Bed NS. This 324 square foot room includes Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds, free wireless, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, cable and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA features include lever handles, bathrooms with handrails, lowered peephole and rod in the closet, and the room numbers are raised/recessed and in Braille. The special devices available are closed caption TV, flashing light smoke alarm and telephone ringer. TDD is also available.
King
Standard King Bed Non-Smoking. This room has 324 square feet and features Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds. Amenities include, free wireless Internet access, work desk and chair, data port, MP3 clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. Maximum Occupancy 3. Rollaway Available.
Two Doubles
Standard Two Double Beds Non-Smoking. This 324 square foot room features Stay Comfortable plush pillow top beds. Amenities include, free wireless Internet access, work desk and chair, data port, MP3 clock/radio, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. Maximum Occupancy 5. Rollaway Available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Bellevue Botanical Garden: 0.5 mi

Dining

Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge
Enjoy our newly renovated Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge where our guests choose from a wide range of menu selections that include steaks, seafood, freshly prepared salads and desserts.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Red Lion Hotel Bellevue is a full-service convention hotel. Our meeting and banquet facilities include nine rooms with 5,750 square feet of flexible space, featuring large picture windows, 12-foot ceilings and a solid oak parquet dance floor. The largest of our meeting rooms, the Lake Washington Ballroom, can accommodate up to 450 people in a theater format. Professional conference specialists are on-site to take care of all your needs, including audio/visual equipment and full-service catering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jan 22, 2010

yikes, my experience

I've been here before, but the quality seems to have taken a nose dive, my bed sheets had [*] stains. The bed was broken, so I would sink into the middle of the bed (the bed springs are busted), the toilet doesnt flush well, the bathroom tile had mildew, and there was someones hair stuck along the bathroom wallpaper, the stink was not clean around the edges, and the towels didn't smell clean (yuck!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Space needle was fun, Experience music wasn't all that, Sci-Fi museum wasn't all that. Public Market (Pike Market where the 1st StarBucks is) is a must see. Overall ok.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jan 22, 2010

yikes, my experience

I've been here before, but the quality seems to have taken a nose dive, my bed sheets had [*] stains. The bed was broken, so I would sink into the middle of the bed (the bed springs are busted), the toilet doesnt flush well, the bathroom tile had mildew, and there was someones hair stuck along the bathroom wallpaper, the stink was not clean around the edges, and the towels didn't smell clean (yuck!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Space needle was fun, Experience music wasn't all that, Sci-Fi museum wasn't all that. Public Market (Pike Market where the 1st StarBucks is) is a must see. Overall ok.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeattleBusinessTraveller
Business
Maryland
Oct 24, 2009

Value for your dollar

Clean room, friendly staff, easy access to travel routes. Saved a lot of money versus staying in downtown Seattle and yet had a quick commute in to town for business meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeattleBusinessTraveller
Business
Maryland
Oct 24, 2009

Value for your dollar

Clean room, friendly staff, easy access to travel routes. Saved a lot of money versus staying in downtown Seattle and yet had a quick commute in to town for business meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale the fisherman
Yakima, Wa
Oct 18, 2009

best deal in town

A nice room, easy to get to, good room service..all that I needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale the fisherman
Yakima, Wa
Oct 18, 2009

best deal in town

A nice room, easy to get to, good room service..all that I needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stryker296
Chicago, IL
Oct 11, 2009

Midwestern getaway to the West Coast

The hotel was in the perfect place to get on any major freeway! We couldn't be happier with the location and the cleaning staff was amazing! We got up late and came back late and the room was always made up and cleaned. The front desk staff wasn't has helpful as we thought. We were looking for local restaurants to go to and the just looked at there restaurant guide. They had a website that tells us all of that as well as guides in the room and we had to find them on our own at the end of the trip. That would have been quite helpful at the beginning of the trip. Over all I would rate it 4 out of 5 stars. Very nice hotel with easy access from any freeway or street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try any local Chinese restaurant as well as any local seafood restaurant! The food is authentic and excellent!! Also, if in Seattle or close to Bellevue, try the Crab Pot!!! UNBELIEVABLE!!! We're from the midwest and we don't get fresh seafood like that, but the crab bisque and the seafood for 2 packages were amazing!!!

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stryker296
Chicago, IL
Oct 11, 2009

Midwestern getaway to the West Coast

The hotel was in the perfect place to get on any major freeway! We couldn't be happier with the location and the cleaning staff was amazing! We got up late and came back late and the room was always made up and cleaned. The front desk staff wasn't has helpful as we thought. We were looking for local restaurants to go to and the just looked at there restaurant guide. They had a website that tells us all of that as well as guides in the room and we had to find them on our own at the end of the trip. That would have been quite helpful at the beginning of the trip. Over all I would rate it 4 out of 5 stars. Very nice hotel with easy access from any freeway or street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try any local Chinese restaurant as well as any local seafood restaurant! The food is authentic and excellent!! Also, if in Seattle or close to Bellevue, try the Crab Pot!!! UNBELIEVABLE!!! We're from the midwest and we don't get fresh seafood like that, but the crab bisque and the seafood for 2 packages were amazing!!!

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego
Sep 19, 2009

good location

a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego
Sep 19, 2009

good location

a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top