$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

3 stars
View map of 11211 Main Street, Bellevue, WA 98004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
Mar 24, 2010

Great Hotel in a great City

The location of this hotel and the rate I paid made this business trip very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Daniels on the 21st floor of the Hyatt was fantastic

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 1, 2010

Very nice hotel

Very nice and comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jan 22, 2010

yikes, my experience

I've been here before, but the quality seems to have taken a nose dive, my bed sheets had [*] stains. The bed was broken, so I would sink into the middle of the bed (the bed springs are busted), the toilet doesnt flush well, the bathroom tile had mildew, and there was someones hair stuck along the bathroom wallpaper, the stink was not clean around the edges, and the towels didn't smell clean (yuck!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Space needle was fun, Experience music wasn't all that, Sci-Fi museum wasn't all that. Public Market (Pike Market where the 1st StarBucks is) is a must see. Overall ok.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeattleBusinessTraveller
Business
Maryland
Oct 24, 2009

Value for your dollar

Clean room, friendly staff, easy access to travel routes. Saved a lot of money versus staying in downtown Seattle and yet had a quick commute in to town for business meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale the fisherman
Business
Yakima, Wa
Oct 18, 2009

best deal in town

A nice room, easy to get to, good room service..all that I needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stryker296
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 11, 2009

Midwestern getaway to the West Coast

The hotel was in the perfect place to get on any major freeway! We couldn't be happier with the location and the cleaning staff was amazing! We got up late and came back late and the room was always made up and cleaned. The front desk staff wasn't has helpful as we thought. We were looking for local restaurants to go to and the just looked at there restaurant guide. They had a website that tells us all of that as well as guides in the room and we had to find them on our own at the end of the trip. That would have been quite helpful at the beginning of the trip. Over all I would rate it 4 out of 5 stars. Very nice hotel with easy access from any freeway or street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try any local Chinese restaurant as well as any local seafood restaurant! The food is authentic and excellent!! Also, if in Seattle or close to Bellevue, try the Crab Pot!!! UNBELIEVABLE!!! We're from the midwest and we don't get fresh seafood like that, but the crab bisque and the seafood for 2 packages were amazing!!!

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Sep 19, 2009

good location

a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Foodie
Business
Lafayette, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Smokers welcome

I liked the location of the hotel and I thought the room was neat and tidy. I had everything that I needed for a weekend wedding trip. However, I had requested a non-smoking room. The reservations the hotel had stated that I wanted a smoking room, but it was clear from my email confirmation that I had reserved a non-smoking room. The guy at the front desk was not very apologetic and I was disappointed to only have smoke eliminator sprayed in my room, which made me sick to my stomach. They offered to change my room the next night, but my things already reeked of cigarette smoke. When I came home and opened my suitcase, I had to wash everything. Otherwise, it would have been a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Foodie
Business
Lafayette, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Smokers welcome

I liked the location of the hotel and I thought the room was neat and tidy. I had everything that I needed for a weekend wedding trip. However, I had requested a non-smoking room. The reservations the hotel had stated that I wanted a smoking room, but it was clear from my email confirmation that I had reserved a non-smoking room. The guy at the front desk was not very apologetic and I was disappointed to only have smoke eliminator sprayed in my room, which made me sick to my stomach. They offered to change my room the next night, but my things already reeked of cigarette smoke. When I came home and opened my suitcase, I had to wash everything. Otherwise, it would have been a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Convenient, Clean and Quiet

We stayed 4 nights there at a long-weekend vacation. The staff was nice and accommodating, the rooms were clean (although quite small) and the location was quite and accessible. There was free Wi-Fi in rooms and the we didn't have any significant problems during our stay. My only complaint was the noisy heater, which is a common problem on this price range of hotels. If you are sensitive to fan noise, I suggest you avoid this hotel. Overall, it is not fancy or luxury but a very good value hotel that I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top