$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

3 stars
View map of 11211 Main Street, Bellevue, WA 98004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Windhater
Business
Casper, Wyoming
Oct 17, 2012

What one would expect

Our stay went well. The room was your typical hotel room and did the job. Noise levels were low even though our room looked out onto a road. The room was cleaned daily. Our only complaint was that breakfast wasn't included due to the "discount price" that we payed. Other than that we were satisfied with our stay and would stay there again if we end up in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I heard some complaints about the restaurant next to the hotel. We didn't eat there so I can't say for sure whether it's good or not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TwiceYearlyTraveler
Business
Burlison, TN
Oct 12, 2012

Pretty decent

The room was a little musty when we arrived (circulating the air solved that problem). Staff seemed willing to help, but gave very predictible options when we asked for recommendations of things to do, places to eat, etc. I've stayed at the Red Lion before, and it was exactly like i remember it. a decent place to stay a few days, good location, decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee 1972
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 5, 2012

Comfortable place to relax

Very friendly and professional staff. Hotel was clean and confortable. Perfect place to relax and have a good rest after long day of business meetings in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaidofHonor
Business
Kent, WA
Aug 20, 2012

Bachelorette party night

The hotel itself was "nice" and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was willing to hold onto a cake for me in the restaurant refrigerator and was very accommodating, except when we had to wait over 10 minutes to check in. The rooms/hallways away from the lobby, however, were much less clean than expected. The hallways smelled and seemed to have grim on the walls. It was ok for a place to crash over night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blair Morscheck
Business
Moscow, Idaho
Jun 12, 2012

nothing special

This hotel was nothing special. It was a great location in Bellevue. Staff was great, room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Too many meetings
Business
Silicon Valley, CA
May 6, 2012

Overnight for business

Was generally satisfied. Would have been happier not having to go outside to go between registration, room, and restaurant. Room I got was close to highway and thus noisier than I liked. Some walkable restaurants at nearby hotels (afterwards) looked more interesting than what I got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reizao
Business
Goiânia - Goiás, Brazil
Apr 26, 2012

Needs remodeling

Hotel is getting old, needs remodeling. Bathroom is very old, shower. Is old, everything in the room is old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay johnson
Business
North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

couples weekend

it was a great might with my boyfriend. everything is really close walking dist. or taxi. great dinning choices. LOVED IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aalborg
Business
Zillah, Washington
Jan 19, 2012

Red Lion Bellevue, Washington

Check in & out were easy. The room was comfortable. We don't usually stay in these types of facilities, but I guess I was expecting something more for the price. Really wasn't different from the last motel we stayed in for $30 less per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.Custer
Business
Oregon
Jan 9, 2012

weekend at the red loin

Everything for the most part was fine but the room seemed like it needed some TLC maintance work. The heater knob was broken and the heater would not get as warm as we would have liked it. The toilet seat had a broken part on the lid. Also, the lighting in the room was not very bright. The location was great for where we needed to go in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top