$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Hyatt Regency Bellevue

4 stars
View map of 900 Bellevue Way Northeast, BELLEVUE, WA 98004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portland, OR
Aug 23, 2010

Perfect weekend getaway!

Great area just outside the city, close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Earthling
Family
Seoul, Korea
Aug 16, 2010

Excellent location

I can't complain about the location of the hotel. It is located right across from the Bellevue Square and the Bravern. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. And it offers good access to the highway. However, I noticed that the hotel did not do a good job at thoroughly cleaning the room every day. The bathroom floor still had hair all over the place even after the cleaning was done...and I left tips for cleaning every day! Not impressed. Also, the walls and doors are quite thin and I could hear the noise in the hallways very clearly. Doors are quite heavy and they make loud sound when shut...found the noise to be irritating especially when people were coming and going late at night when I'm trying to get some sleep. Although my stay at the hotel overall was satisfactory, I would be open to trying other hotels in the area in my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel (or the complex that hotel is part of) offers free parking from Friday evening throughout the weekend. So you can save some money here!

Review of Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portland, OR
Jul 12, 2010

Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Went to Mariners/Yankees game by public transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellevue Square shopping area. Plenty of restaurants, shops, Theater all in walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles
Jul 4, 2010

Top Notch Hotel

This hotel has two towers; one is very new, the other is several years old. We asked for a room in the new tower, and the room was fantastic. We also asked for a room on a higher floor, and got a great view of downtown Seattle. The room was good size, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were celebrating our 25th weeding anniversary, and although we did not advise the hotel personally [...] they delivered wine and cheese, with a hand-written congratulatory card. Parking was better than many places we've stayed, and the daily charge was significantly less than what we would have paid in Seattle. There are lots of shops and restaurants within short walking distance of the hotel, and the drive into downtown Seattle was usually 12-15 minutes. Be wary of blindly picking a hotel in downtown Seattle as some of the areas are a little "distressed." My only real complaint is that the refrigerator was cheap and did not get very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big_D
Business
Upstate NY
Mar 19, 2010

Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time

The rooms were top notch. Food and coffee was the best! The workout room was huge with lots of gear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Regency Room

Review of Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Adams, Oregon
Jan 31, 2010

Saturday, Jan 30,2010

Just a getaway weekend for my husband and I... was nice to be within walking distance of fine shopping.. great resturants to choose from... beautiful lights and walking streets. We were in dire need for Tylenol PM but understand that not being available...we took a late night walk to QFC - and found it rather refreshing after we got back to the room... Was a very nice weekend....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to use the very capable concierge staff... we had the best table in the house!!! Very nice.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TQD95WN
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 27, 2009

Father-Son Reunion after 16 Years

Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean. Hotel was quiet. The only issue was slow drainage in the bath sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami, FL
Oct 27, 2009

a weekend in Bellevue, WA.

Very nice place in weekends and well conected to Seattle without the higher prices there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellevue square and The bravern mall

Review of Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Oct 11, 2009

Getto bar -

Great location, great hotel in the past. On my last visit to this hotel, I ate dinner in the bar downstairs. It was very enjoyable. It had live music and was packed with an older crowd. This visit the bar had LOUD music [...]. I stayed less than 1 minute, went back to my room and ordered room service, which was quite good. One other point, there seemed to be quite a few undesirables frequenting the lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shopping with a mission
Friends
Wenatchee WA
Sep 24, 2009

Shopping weekend with friends

overall a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Great place to stay for a weekend shopping trip. the parking was a little confusing though. I ended up paying for valet but then found out that the level five parking was open. when I checked in they didn't let me know how many levels there was and what exactly was free parking. so, after circling three levels of parking with many other cars I gave up and paid for valet.

Back to menu Return to top