$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

3 stars
3244 139TH AVE SE, Bellevue, WA 98005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
63 reviews
Comfortable and family friendly

We had a great stay at the hotel. Enjoyed he room, the pool and the fantastic breakfast spread each... See full review

  • Dee the Traveller
  • Aug 4, 2014
great hotel

First time in Bellevue, stayed for work and the location was perfect, staff was amazing, and my... See full review

  • laura and raja
  • Aug 2, 2014
HYATT house Bellevue provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience - offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms - fresh sumptuous beds and linens - full kitchens with stainless steel appliances - multi-functional clock radios with docking station- flat panel TV's with expanded cable and movie channels and lighted make-up mirrors. Indoor pool and whirlpool. outdoor patio with barbecue, fitness center with cardio and weights, on site market, guest laundry and dry cleaning services. Complimentary details include daily breakfast with made to order omelets, Torrefazione Italia Coffee, wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, multi station business center with remote printing capabilities and USA Today. Stylish and flexible event space available. Hotel is 100 percent smoke free. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

47.581 -122.1548
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport, (SEA), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Seattle Bellevue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

HYATT house Seattle Bellevue Rooms

Studio
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Spacious living area with two chairs- some with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable a

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bellevue Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi

Dining

520 Grill
520 Grill offers a fine dining atmosphere for the hard working Bellevue clientel.
Cheesecake Factory
Upscale casual dining restaurant offering a variety of items and over 30 types of cheescake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 63
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.7

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kusko
Tacoma wa
Feb 19, 2013

Truly impressed

When We arrived, the room size, comfort and layout along with the kitchen and very comfy bed took us by surprise. It was definitely better than we expected for the price we paid. The breakfast was very good. Much to choose from and the pool area was clean. We absolutely loved our stay and contemplate on coming back again sometime. Oh and the location was rather fitting also, close to factoria and Bellevue square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue c sushi in Bellevue square. Although pricey, it's the best sushi I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Surey-ites!
Surrey, BC
Sep 8, 2009

Amazing Hotel!

We had been planning a trip to see "Wicked" for several weeks, and we ended up staying at the Hotel Sierra Bellevue. We had read all reviews from Orbitz as well as other travel sites, and Hotel Sierra seemed to have the best customer ratings at the right price. We stayed for 3 nights, and found that everything worked like clock work. The hotel room was spotless! It seemed like a brand new hotel. The breakfasts tasted great, and there was more than enough food for everyone. We were able to even sneak a muffin or two for the road. The location was great as access to the hwy was very close, and it didn't take more than 15 minutes to get to downtown Seattle. If you want something quick to eat, then there is an Applebees close by as well as other restaurants. If you want to go see a movie, you can go do that as well as there is a movie theatre about 4 minutes away. There was a pool at the Hotel, but we never got around to using it, but it looked quite nice. The hotel offers free wifi, which is great for all those who "NEED" to access their emails. Overall, the hotel was a great experience, and we would definitely recommend this one over one of the other downtown Seattle hotels that we've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the HWY to get everywhere! The 405 or the 90 are easily accessible from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Renton, WA
Jul 12, 2011

GREAT STAYCATION GETAWAY!

We stayed for our wedding night. It was fantastic. I booked the room the morning of and we got way more than expected. Beautiful room with a kitchen area, flat screen on an arm on the wall to be easily repositioned. The pool are was very clean. And the whole facility seemed very family friendly yet still quiet. The dining area was HUGE which was great to acommodate the large crowd. Amazing comp breakfast spread. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria
Jul 19, 2011

Weekend away

The staff at the Hotel Sierra were all very helpful and friendly. Our room exceeded our expectations to make our mini vacation away very enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was one of the best that we have had. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
portland, or
Jun 5, 2011

Hotel Sierra after u2 show

Very clean. Picky wife loved it. She says she'd rather drive 10 mins (no traffic) to stay here instead of Seattle. Everywhere we turned, we saw the manager accommodating guests...including us.. For example, I'm on a very low salt diet (heart probs), and they custom made some seasonless potatos just for me- even though it was packed and busy at breakfast buffet. You can't find service like this anymore The stay was so great I felt compelled to leave this review...and I never leave reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, BC Canada
Nov 20, 2012

Clean, Modern, Trendy

Couldn't have asked for more. If you don't need to stay in Downtown Seatlle or prefer a location like Bellevue this is the place to stay for some quiet time. Large and generous sized rooms. Sheets were of high thread count, and soaps were top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KappasoccerG
Denver, CO
Jul 8, 2012

Couldn't be happier with Hyatt House!

We booked this location for our recent trip out to Seattle. I didn't want to stay in the middle of downtown because I knew parking was going to be nuts. From Google Maps I noticed Hyatt House is located across the bridge in Bellevue only some 10 miles away. Upon arriving I noticed that there are plenty of free parking as advertised both in and out of the garage. The front desk person was more than helpful and nice. And once we were in our room, we really liked how clean and tasteful everything was arranged. Next morning we just went down stairs to take advantage of the free breakfast. The buffet had 2 types of eggs, potatoes, breads, buns, juices, miso soups, rice, kimchi, fruits (melons and kiwis), as well as an omelet attendant! Every food item was constantly replenished until the very last minute of the breakfast hour. By the time we had came back from breakfast our room had already been made and new towels had arrived. And then there is the 24/7 gym and heated pool (not 24/7). Although this is not your Vegas, over-the-top spa pool, there are plenty of clean, rolled-up towels and the water was clean and warm. Throughout the entire stay every staff we met was very kind and super attentive. The hotel itself seemed very well maintained. No scratches on the car and always had parking spaces. All in all, we can't recommend this little place highly enough. It really is nice to come back to a mellow location after an entire day of traveling and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hyatt House has its own restaurant offerings. There is a special every night of the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sbebs
Coeur D'Alene, ID
Mar 10, 2014

Excellent Stay

Very clean hotel with great amenities. Parking garage was nice to be able to come and go without getting rained on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent overnight tripper
Spokane, WA
Sep 8, 2009

Awesome Stay

Absolutely superb! The location is only about 10 minutes from downtown Seattle and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast buffet had a good selection and the pool and fitness center were both well maintained and well stocked with needed supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To get there, be sure to call the hotel in advance to find out what exit to take to get there. Although the hotel is along side of I-90, it is hard to find if you are not certain how to get there. Once there, easy access on to I-90 in either direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
duncs1981
Vancouver, Canada
Feb 4, 2010

Nice Rooms! Very Modern!

This was a great hotel. Very modern, excellent amenities and breakfast. Our room was fantastic, except that the heating/cooling intake was right next to the bed and was very noisy. Only other drawback is location, it is definitely not convenient to downtown Seattle unless you have a car. Other than that highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search