$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

3 stars
View map of 3244 139TH AVE SE, Bellevue, WA 98005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Surey-ites!
Couples
Surrey, BC
Sep 8, 2009

Amazing Hotel!

We had been planning a trip to see "Wicked" for several weeks, and we ended up staying at the Hotel Sierra Bellevue. We had read all reviews from Orbitz as well as other travel sites, and Hotel Sierra seemed to have the best customer ratings at the right price. We stayed for 3 nights, and found that everything worked like clock work. The hotel room was spotless! It seemed like a brand new hotel. The breakfasts tasted great, and there was more than enough food for everyone. We were able to even sneak a muffin or two for the road. The location was great as access to the hwy was very close, and it didn't take more than 15 minutes to get to downtown Seattle. If you want something quick to eat, then there is an Applebees close by as well as other restaurants. If you want to go see a movie, you can go do that as well as there is a movie theatre about 4 minutes away. There was a pool at the Hotel, but we never got around to using it, but it looked quite nice. The hotel offers free wifi, which is great for all those who "NEED" to access their emails. Overall, the hotel was a great experience, and we would definitely recommend this one over one of the other downtown Seattle hotels that we've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the HWY to get everywhere! The 405 or the 90 are easily accessible from the hotel.

Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent overnight tripper
Couples
Spokane, WA
Sep 8, 2009

Awesome Stay

Absolutely superb! The location is only about 10 minutes from downtown Seattle and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast buffet had a good selection and the pool and fitness center were both well maintained and well stocked with needed supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To get there, be sure to call the hotel in advance to find out what exit to take to get there. Although the hotel is along side of I-90, it is hard to find if you are not certain how to get there. Once there, easy access on to I-90 in either direction.

Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Portland, OR
Sep 7, 2009

Wonderful experience!

The location, room and cooked breakfast was far better than I expected. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Auburn, WA
Aug 14, 2009

Wonderful stay

The Hotel Sierra was a surprising breath of fresh air. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room very quiet. It felt like an oasis in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JazzDad
Family
Keene, NH
Aug 4, 2009

Wonderful Location and Very Comfortable

We we're visting family in Issaquah and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The location was right across from the Park and Ride which ran bus service from Bellevue to Seattle. The room was nice and roomy. A little nosy if you want to leave a window open as the bus station and Route 90 are right there. Didn't matter much as it was 90 to 100 degrees out. Also, a little confusing as to the type of room we got and what we thought we were going get: One Bedroom King vs Studio Bedroom King but nothing we couldn't handle. The staff couldn't be any more helpful or courteous and the surroundings more pleasing and comfortable. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Yakima, WA
Jul 19, 2009

Weekend Trip

It was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lacrosse Family
Family
Oregon City, OR
Jul 3, 2009

Outstanding Experience

This hotel was great. Good location right off I90; king bed suite is great; wonderful amenities, including full kitchen, flat screen TV, gorgeous bathroom; incredible continental breakfast, including made-to-order omelettes! This hotel couldn't have been better. The price was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bellevue, WA
Jun 19, 2009

Nice evening

The room was very nice with modern decor. It was quiet in the evening and made for a peaceful setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlefSin
Family
Portland, OR
Jun 15, 2009

Fantastic serivce for the price

Me, my wife and our 19 months old baby girl stayed for a weekend at the hotel Sierra. For the price, it was a fantastic experience. The room was very clean, had good air conditioning and was safe for our baby. The pool was another favorite area. It was very clean and wasn't crowded (in fact we were alone there!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The weekend prices are just fantastic!

Review of HYATT house Seattle Bellevue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarafestiva
Couples
St. Louis
May 25, 2009

Really Nice!

Staff was very friendly. The location was also good. The room was very clean and well decorated. The free internet (both wired and wireless) was a great help. The breakfast was also top notch. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top