$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Quality Inn Near Seattle Premium Outlets

2 stars
5200 172nd Street N.E., Arlington, WA 98223
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Not bad

I got in about 6:PM, was on their internet connection for about 3 hours and went to bed. Got up at... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 2, 2010
Was good for what we needed.

The hotel was within the distance that was needed for the function that we were attending. The room... See full review

  • Subsport
  • Oct 16, 2012
The Quality Inn is three miles from Seattle Premium Outlet Malls and Tulalip Casino. The hotel offers free high speed Internet access in all rooms, and a free continental breakfast every morning. Banquet and meeting rooms available. Pet Accommodation: 20.00/night per pet Pet limit: 2 pets per room

Hotel Map

48.1523 -122.1685
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma Int'l Airport, (SEA), 50.00, MI, S; Arlington Municipal Airport, (AWO), 0.50, MI, NE; Bellingham Int'l. Arpt., (BLI), 22.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-5 Exit 206

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Near Seattle Premium Outlets also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Near Seattle Premium Outlets

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Near Seattle Premium Outlets

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happygirl90
Business
Washington
Feb 20, 2014

Terrible

Really old. Not very comfortable. Smokey smelling. No internet. Breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Seattle Premium Outlets

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kc7bnp
Business
Tulalip, WA
Mar 17, 2014

Slums

They were able to check me in early however , the room was tiny with sand dunes in the carpet, mold on the floor near the shower and missing paint in the bath. Later that night I turned on the AC unit and the thermostat was broken and I was awaken to fleas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Seattle Premium Outlets

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R & G
Business
Lake Tapps, WA
Aug 5, 2011

Awful

The room was small and smelly. There were NO light bulbs in the lamp. We had to call and ask for shampoo and soap. The pillows were really small, like small camping pillows. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Seattle Premium Outlets

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PiedPiper
Business
Washington
Aug 1, 2013

Okay for the price

You get what you pay for. I stayed here for a conference. When I walked in the room, the window was wide open and there was a small fan running in it. There was an odor in the room that apparently they were trying to hide. That and the air conditioner didn't cool just ran a noisy fan. Otherwise, the room was fairly clean but not quite as clean as one would expect. There was a cigarette burn in the bedspread even though it was a nonsmoking room. The cable TV didn't work correctly. The channels would go on and off randomly and mostly off for long periods of time. The halls are dark and aesthetically there is very little pleasing decor anywhere in the entire place. The young man at the front desk was unfrienly when I checked in and hardly spoke at all. When I checked out there was no one at the desk and I waited for quite some time before wandering around the hotel to find someone who could help me check out. I was almost late for my conference because I hadn't planned this delay into my morning. It seems understaffed and not cared for because of that reason. It really could be a nicer hotel if they would spend a little time and $ dressing it up a bit with some decor and some brighter lighting. The halls are so dark and long it was depressing and almost creepy. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Seattle Premium Outlets

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zero nil
Business
Merritt, B.C.
Apr 29, 2014

family getaway

Desk staff very accommodating. Breakfast had plenty of variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Seattle Premium Outlets

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
allanmarinv
Business
Greenwood, Indiana
Sep 11, 2013

Good enough for what you pay

We stayed there a couple of days to attend a wedding in town. The hotel location is not bad, if you are not planning to go to Seattle central downtown, it is too far from there. The hotel itself, is not bad, the breakfast was OK, except that I do not drink coffee or orange juice, so, I had no more choices. The room was not bad; but there was a very bad smell on it. The bathroom is not too confortable. In general terms, you get for what you pay. Cheap hotel, cheap expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Five Guys Hamburgues is famous in town, and just 5 minutes driving from this hotel. Good deal, nice price, very good service, and good fast food! Free peanut when you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Seattle Premium Outlets

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ApplePi
Business
Seattle, WA.
Aug 11, 2014

Must be new management!

This is rated against other motels (not hotels). PROS; Location/room (single queen) much improved in cleanliness,hospitality and comfort from my last visit (approx. a year ago). It is still a modest room but with all the essentials & some amenities, (see offerings in room descriptions). CONS; Walls do not block sound well. Doors slam hard (to lock) but are very noisy. Carpet could use shampooing. RECOMMEND FOR; Budget conscience - traveling families with children (& or pets?) or business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Seattle Premium Outlets

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 17, 2007

CLOSE TO WHERE WE WANTED TO BE

THIS WAS A GOOD HOTEL...WAS NOT HAPPY THAT I HAD TO PAY 1.50 PER DAY FOR THE USE OF THERE SAFE. AND WHEN WE LOOKED IN THE FRIDGE THERE WAS FOOD IN IT. THAT WAS NOT NICE. ALSO WE HAD HAIRS IN THE SHOWER. I THINK THAT THE CLEANING SERVICE NEEDED A LITTLE HELP.IT WAS CLOSE TO WHERE WE WANTED TO BE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE WAS NOT A LOT OF PLACES TO GET A DRINK. THERE WAS A LITTLE BAR THAT WAS IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL AND THAT WAS NICE. VERY NICE PEOPLE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Seattle Premium Outlets

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kats
Business
Hercules, CA
May 27, 2009

Friendly Customer Service!

I found this hotel to be exceptionally friendly. The staff greet you when you come in and they go the extra mile to accomodate your requests. The rooms are also in great shape and very comfortable and clean. I felt very safe and secure staying at this hotel and the continental breakfast was fantastic! I would definately stay at this hotel again. The only thing that I wished was available was a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a little of everything to take advantage of, just a short distance away, especially the outlet mall and the Tulalip Casino and Spa, not to mention the many restaurants in the area and the beautiful natural surroundings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Seattle Premium Outlets

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Subsport
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Oct 16, 2012

Was good for what we needed.

The hotel was within the distance that was needed for the function that we were attending. The room was fine and was clean. There is a new restaurant within walking distance that turned out to be great too. The breakfast served at the hotel was pretty good. No need to go out for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food was good at the diner right next door to the hotel. The service was a little slow, but the food was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top