$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Medallion Hotel

3 stars
View map of 16710 Smokey Point Blvd, Arlington, WA 98223

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
38 reviews
Great wedding trip

Great place to hold a wedding and reception. Clean, polite staff, and beautiful setting. See full review

  • COY M.
  • Feb 11, 2015
Fourth of July vacation

We were there to spend time with our family in Stanwood, WA. The hotel employees were all so... See full review

  • Church Lady
  • Jul 12, 2014
Medallion Hotel features 97 beautifully well-appointed and very spacious rooms. Standard amenities include a 42 flat screen TV microwave DVD player refrigerator and complimentary wireless and high speed internet access. From the moment you make your reservation you ll be able to relax knowing your every expectation will be met. Located on Interstate 5 just 40 minutes North of Seattle and 90 minutes South of the Canadian Border Medallion Hotel is close to many great destinations. The Tulalip Casino and Seattle Premium Outlet Mall are both just a quick 5 minutes away. When it s finally time to check out how you choose to relax is up to you. Watch the big game and have a cold beverage in the Lounge soak the stress away at our European Day Spa or simply enjoy the comfort of your hotel suite. Either way relax. we thought of that.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Medallion Hotel also booked these hotels.

Medallion Hotel Rooms

Standard
Traditional King - King bed 42 flat screen TV microwave refrigerator DVD player hairdryer coffee maker
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Traditional Two Queens - Two queen beds 42 flat screen TV microwave refrigerator DVD player hairdryer coffee maker
Suite
Deluxe Spa Suite - King bed six-foot jetted bathtub balcony fireplace microwave refrigerator 42 flat screen TV DVD player iron and ironing board hairdryer
Suite
Kitchenette Suite - King bed pull-out sofa sleeper kitchen facilities including full size fridge microwave stove top dishes pots and pans silverware 42 flat screen TV DVD player iron and ironing board hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Cellar Restaurant and Lounge
The Cellar fuses fresh local seafood with an exquisite selection of pastas chicken dishes and mouth-watering Certified Angus steaks that rival even the greatest chop houses. Every menu item has been hand-selected for it s bold originality and seems to alw

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Medallion Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 38
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COY M.
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Great wedding trip

Great place to hold a wedding and reception. Clean, polite staff, and beautiful setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gwrwa
Business
Richland, WA
Dec 4, 2014

Ok hotel

Little bit far from outlet. Room very big. Price is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Dawn
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 1, 2014

Best family deal

We came for the pool and complimentary breakfast. The rooms were large and clean but the mattresses were uncomfortable and the font staff could be more friendly. Overall my family enjoyed their stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Seattle outlets are very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Izjakemom
Business
Omak, Wa
Aug 30, 2014

It was....ehh.

That about sums this hotel up. The most exciting thing about our entire stay is the little pond outside the hotel with the koi in it. We stayed here the last night of our vacation and upon checking in and looking at our room, we almost climbed back into our jeep and drove home. Avoid the back pain of the bed, the smelly elevator and the cold shower in the morning and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabelas and the outlet mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trini Mommy
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 16, 2014

Great Hotel!

Very clean and spacious hotel with nice fireplace in the room! Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Church Lady
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 12, 2014

Fourth of July vacation

We were there to spend time with our family in Stanwood, WA. The hotel employees were all so accommodating. We really appreciated the housekeeping staff and the clerks at registration desk were eager to help. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The kids enjoyed the pool. I lost a necklace somewhere between the hotel and the flight home -- when I called to see if it may have been left at the hotel, the woman took down the information and even called me back to let me know it had not been found on their premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bookworm 26
Business
Baldwin Park, CA
May 12, 2014

Always stay here

My brother recommended this hotel when I needed to fly up to Washington State and I needed to stay in the Arlington/Marysville area. I was really pleased with the comfort of the hotel. Since then, my husband and I have stayed there several times over the last 4 years. They serve an all you can eat buffet breakfast every morning. There is also a microwave and a small frige with a smaller freezer. This is handy for cold drinks, or an occasional frozen dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Walmart down the street on 172nd, and a Safeway market closer on the corner of 172nd and Smokey Point Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always Traveling Lady
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 30, 2014

Homey and Clean

This hotel is a really nice place for a weekend getaway or even an extended stay. It offers hot continental breakfast with a wide selection (a daily variation of scrambled eggs, breakfast meat, potatoes or english muffin). Dining room is quite cozy with a TV for morning entertainment enjoyment. The hotel offers an small, but nice indoor swimming pool and spa, with a small workout room nearby. Lots of parking and a cute koi pond at the entrance of the hotel. The hotel is a little tucked away, but using a GPS did not make it hard to find. We stayed in a king bed with full mini kitchen. Really nice room with comfortable sheets and mattress. It was great to have a mini kitchen to enjoy a late leftover dinner. My mom and sisters really love the place - clean, quiet, and really friendly staff. It was our first time in Arlington, and we didn't know what to expect, but we have to say that this hotel exceeded our expectations based on other reviews we read.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kangaroo Farm - wonderful find!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherad
Business
Vancouver, WA
Mar 17, 2014

Bad neighbors

The hotel itself was pretty decent, but the people in the room next door to us came to their room around 1:30 am and were talking really loudly, partying and smoking in a non-smoking room. Since our room was adjoining with theirs the smoke was seeping through the adjoining doors and stinking up our room really badly. We had to call the front desk and complain. Unbeknownst to us, the hotel is one that a lot of casino goers stay at while they gamble at the local casinos. The hotel was accommodating in that they gave us a discount on our room rate to make up for the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramathorn
Business
Yakima, WA
Mar 9, 2014

Clean, Cheap and Close to the outlet

The staff was great upon check in, entire facility that we checked out was clean and tidy, continetal breakfast was good, close to the outlet mall (5 -10 minute drive).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top