$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Medallion Hotel

3 stars
16710 Smokey Point Blvd, Arlington, WA 98223
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
32 reviews
Fourth of July vacation

We were there to spend time with our family in Stanwood, WA. The hotel employees were all so... See full review

  • Church Lady
  • Jul 12, 2014
Good Location

Good location for shopping, sight seeing, and restaurants. Very helpful staff. See full review

  • Local Traveler
  • Sep 17, 2014
Medallion Hotel features 97 beautifully well-appointed and very spacious rooms. Standard amenities include a 42 flat screen TV microwave DVD player refrigerator and complimentary wireless and high speed internet access. From the moment you make your reservation you ll be able to relax knowing your every expectation will be met. Located on Interstate 5 just 40 minutes North of Seattle and 90 minutes South of the Canadian Border Medallion Hotel is close to many great destinations. The Tulalip Casino and Seattle Premium Outlet Mall are both just a quick 5 minutes away. When it s finally time to check out how you choose to relax is up to you. Watch the big game and have a cold beverage in the Lounge soak the stress away at our European Day Spa or simply enjoy the comfort of your hotel suite. Either way relax. we thought of that.

Hotel Map

48.1487 -122.1842
Nearby airports
Snohomish County Airport Paine Field, (PAE), 14.00, MI, S; Bellingham Intl Airport, (BLI), 53.50, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Medallion Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Medallion Hotel Rooms

Standard
Traditional King - King bed 42 flat screen TV microwave refrigerator DVD player hairdryer coffee maker
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Traditional Two Queens - Two queen beds 42 flat screen TV microwave refrigerator DVD player hairdryer coffee maker
Suite
Deluxe Spa Suite - King bed six-foot jetted bathtub balcony fireplace microwave refrigerator 42 flat screen TV DVD player iron and ironing board hairdryer
Suite
Kitchenette Suite - King bed pull-out sofa sleeper kitchen facilities including full size fridge microwave stove top dishes pots and pans silverware 42 flat screen TV DVD player iron and ironing board hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Cellar Restaurant and Lounge
The Cellar fuses fresh local seafood with an exquisite selection of pastas chicken dishes and mouth-watering Certified Angus steaks that rival even the greatest chop houses. Every menu item has been hand-selected for it s bold originality and seems to alw

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Medallion Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WCCDJC
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 1, 2013

OK place in general

This was our second stay and we were disappointed. Our room had an excessive amount if noise which made sleep (what we were there for) nearly impossible. Staff seemed to have no ability nor inclination to help. Complimentary breakfast was a non-starter as when I arrived there were no eggs, few hash browns, and no milk for either drinking or even cold cereal. Again staff seemed disinterested. They promised me a reduction on my stay but since it was booked online they would mail me a gift card for presumably a future stay. Fat chance I will ever use that. t they w ill mail me a gift certificate presumably for another stay. Fat chance of me staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Seattle Premium Outlets are great and Cabelas is next door. Something for everyone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Connor B
Business
Everett, WA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Not worth the money

For the price of over $130, we expected better. The entrance is easy to miss, but we were impressed by the trout and koi ponds, things quickly went down hill from there. When we arrived, about 15 minutes after the listed check-in time, our room wasn't ready. It took them 45 minutes before it was available. We requested a crib for my 2 month old, and they initially gave us a roll-away bed. Though they corrected the situation, they still charged us for the roll-away bed. The swimming pool is VERY small and so cold it turned my daughter purple in less then a minute. The hot tub was bath temp. The shower had almost no pressure. The only thing this place has going for it is a decent breakfast buffet, just get in early unless you want to wait in line forever and eat standing up... Bottom line, stay at a more reasonably priced place, and go to Denny's for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Izjakemom
Business
Omak, Wa
Aug 30, 2014

It was....ehh.

That about sums this hotel up. The most exciting thing about our entire stay is the little pond outside the hotel with the koi in it. We stayed here the last night of our vacation and upon checking in and looking at our room, we almost climbed back into our jeep and drove home. Avoid the back pain of the bed, the smelly elevator and the cold shower in the morning and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabelas and the outlet mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kc7bnp
Business
Tulalip, WA
Feb 22, 2014

Pork and rib steak tough

Had the rib steak it was tough and flavorless. Pork chop was underdone, tough and flavorless as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramathorn
Business
Yakima, WA
Mar 9, 2014

Clean, Cheap and Close to the outlet

The staff was great upon check in, entire facility that we checked out was clean and tidy, continetal breakfast was good, close to the outlet mall (5 -10 minute drive).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherad
Business
Vancouver, WA
Mar 17, 2014

Bad neighbors

The hotel itself was pretty decent, but the people in the room next door to us came to their room around 1:30 am and were talking really loudly, partying and smoking in a non-smoking room. Since our room was adjoining with theirs the smoke was seeping through the adjoining doors and stinking up our room really badly. We had to call the front desk and complain. Unbeknownst to us, the hotel is one that a lot of casino goers stay at while they gamble at the local casinos. The hotel was accommodating in that they gave us a discount on our room rate to make up for the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spanaway,wa
Aug 29, 2012

family getaway plus school shopping

Enjoyed our stay. clean, nice, good price for the amount of guests,close to shopping&food, good comp breakfast.No play area, Pool very small, could not swim morning of check out due to the pool being cleaned. wish they would have cleaned the pool earlier in the morning. The kids were not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sumitroc
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Great Family Hotel

We've used this hotel in the past and always enjoyed our stay, clean room, friendly staff, good location. Could use a little more room in the breakfast dining area, it does get packed toward the tail end of breakfast hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweetsrt8
Business
Buckley, WA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Good Value in exchange for Rude Staff

This hotel is about 7 minutes north of the Tulalip Casino. There is a shuttle the casino provides which is nice. The room was not fancy but was clean and comfortable. The restaurant downstairs was fabul ous!! The Cajun rib steak with bleu cheese was to die for. Very reasonable cost. The staff is unprofessional. There were a couple young children running around behind the counter. I was trying to get a break from my own children and found it a turn off that they bring their children to work. Keys were not activated so we had to drag our luggage back to the desk so they could properly activate them. The couple times we encountered the staff, they seemed more interested in personal conversation among themselves than helping us. Breakfast buffet was awful. Since the price was way lower than other hotels in the area, this was an acceptable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rapid Transit Robert
Business
Blaine, Washington
Jan 20, 2014

Good "gateway" hotel

Medallion is a good "gateway" hotel to the Seattle Premium Mall and Tulalip Casino.... fine lodging at half the price of the Tulalip Hotel... and just 5 minutes north of our two destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cellar Restaurant... good food, fine waitstaff, fast service...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top