$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Medallion Hotel

3 stars
16710 Smokey Point Blvd, Arlington, WA 98223
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
35 reviews
Fourth of July vacation

We were there to spend time with our family in Stanwood, WA. The hotel employees were all so... See full review

  • Church Lady
  • Jul 12, 2014
Ok hotel

Little bit far from outlet. Room very big. Price is ok. See full review

  • Gwrwa
  • Dec 4, 2014
Medallion Hotel features 97 beautifully well-appointed and very spacious rooms. Standard amenities include a 42 flat screen TV microwave DVD player refrigerator and complimentary wireless and high speed internet access. From the moment you make your reservation you ll be able to relax knowing your every expectation will be met. Located on Interstate 5 just 40 minutes North of Seattle and 90 minutes South of the Canadian Border Medallion Hotel is close to many great destinations. The Tulalip Casino and Seattle Premium Outlet Mall are both just a quick 5 minutes away. When it s finally time to check out how you choose to relax is up to you. Watch the big game and have a cold beverage in the Lounge soak the stress away at our European Day Spa or simply enjoy the comfort of your hotel suite. Either way relax. we thought of that.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Medallion Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Medallion Hotel Rooms

Standard
Traditional King - King bed 42 flat screen TV microwave refrigerator DVD player hairdryer coffee maker
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Traditional Two Queens - Two queen beds 42 flat screen TV microwave refrigerator DVD player hairdryer coffee maker
Suite
Deluxe Spa Suite - King bed six-foot jetted bathtub balcony fireplace microwave refrigerator 42 flat screen TV DVD player iron and ironing board hairdryer
Suite
Kitchenette Suite - King bed pull-out sofa sleeper kitchen facilities including full size fridge microwave stove top dishes pots and pans silverware 42 flat screen TV DVD player iron and ironing board hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Cellar Restaurant and Lounge
The Cellar fuses fresh local seafood with an exquisite selection of pastas chicken dishes and mouth-watering Certified Angus steaks that rival even the greatest chop houses. Every menu item has been hand-selected for it s bold originality and seems to alw

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Medallion Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LNT80
Business
Everson, WA 98247, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Beautiful Hotel!

Our room was really clean and comfortable. We knew we were getting a jacuzzi tub with our room, but were pleasantly surprised with a larger than average shower as well! We were happy to find a great little lounge right in our hotel with good drinks and friendly staff. The only negative was it was a little difficult to figure out where to go to check into the hotel. There is a Medallion office complex in front of the hotel and the arrow only says office so we wondered around there for a bit before we figured out we were in the wrong building. Overall it was a great experience though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel lounge was really comfortable, had friendly staff, and karaoke. It was our favorite part of our trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
waterpants
Business
seattle, wa
Oct 11, 2009

Medallion Hotel Arlington, WA

Loved our experience at the Medallion Hotel. Tulalip Casino hotel was booked, so this was one exit away, so very convenient. The price was GREAT, the hotel was cozy and left out nothing. Great bar with karaoke, (nice lighting & atmosphere) a restaurant as well (you get 15% off food if you're staying there too!) . Complimentary guest passes to Golds Gym nearby. The room was CLEAN & quiet & spacious. Very friendly staff. Couldn't give them enough stars. As much as we love Tulalip's hotel, for the price & everything else, we'd probably stay here again even if the casino had rooms available! Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulalip Casino & the outlet mall are only 1 exit away. Not to mention a nearby Ross, Marshalls, etc. A bargain shoppers dream!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Church Lady
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 12, 2014

Fourth of July vacation

We were there to spend time with our family in Stanwood, WA. The hotel employees were all so accommodating. We really appreciated the housekeeping staff and the clerks at registration desk were eager to help. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The kids enjoyed the pool. I lost a necklace somewhere between the hotel and the flight home -- when I called to see if it may have been left at the hotel, the woman took down the information and even called me back to let me know it had not been found on their premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Canuck
Business
Canada
Nov 21, 2011

Good place to stay

We stay here for easy access to shopping, Angel of the Winds and Tulalip, staff are always great and happy hour is a blast. No bar operations on Sunday but not the end of the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markandsonja2
Business
Wasilla, AK 99654, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Very well prepared for business stay

Nice hotel, good location, probably the best offer for free stay breakfast I have seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very many affordable and good restaurants in close proximity to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John14788
Business
Washington
Oct 29, 2012

Medallion

Overall a good stay. Hotel walls are extremely thin, not much privacy from neighboring rooms. Screaming children next door made for a very early morning. Room smelled of vomit when we arrived. On a positive note, beds were very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulalip Casino close by, free shuttle ride as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom on a dime
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 30, 2012

Good but not totally child friendly.

Great breakfast but didn't like that they charged $10 for a rollaway bed, especially for a child under 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gearheadsm
Business
Puyallup, WA.
Nov 20, 2012

Not bad

We enjoyed our stay, and will do it again soon. Took the casino shuttle there and back, vary convenient. We had breakfast in the morning, that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retrac
Business
Kent , Washington
Jan 27, 2013

overnight business stay

Very comfortable and spacious rooms,excellent restaurant with reasonable prices. I considered it a value especially with the hot buffet breakfast included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
watercolorlady
Business
Grants Pass, OR
May 3, 2013

Very nice experience

The facility was clean and very nice overall. The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions for surrounding activities. The breakfast was very nice. The staff accommodated us with a room that was away from the freeway as to insure a quiet night. Since I had prepaid for the room, I did not like the fact that my credit card had a pending charge of $25. As of today, that charge is still showing as pending on my credit card and if it is not removed, I will instruct my credit card company not to pay it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top