$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Medallion Hotel

3 stars
16710 Smokey Point Blvd, Arlington, WA 98223
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Fourth of July vacation

We were there to spend time with our family in Stanwood, WA. The hotel employees were all so... See full review

  • Church Lady
  • Jul 12, 2014
Good Location

Good location for shopping, sight seeing, and restaurants. Very helpful staff. See full review

  • Local Traveler
  • Sep 17, 2014
Medallion Hotel features 97 beautifully well-appointed and very spacious rooms. Standard amenities include a 42 flat screen TV microwave DVD player refrigerator and complimentary wireless and high speed internet access. From the moment you make your reservation you ll be able to relax knowing your every expectation will be met. Located on Interstate 5 just 40 minutes North of Seattle and 90 minutes South of the Canadian Border Medallion Hotel is close to many great destinations. The Tulalip Casino and Seattle Premium Outlet Mall are both just a quick 5 minutes away. When it s finally time to check out how you choose to relax is up to you. Watch the big game and have a cold beverage in the Lounge soak the stress away at our European Day Spa or simply enjoy the comfort of your hotel suite. Either way relax. we thought of that.

Hotel Map

48.1487 -122.1842
Nearby airports
Snohomish County Airport Paine Field, (PAE), 14.00, MI, S; Bellingham Intl Airport, (BLI), 53.50, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Medallion Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Medallion Hotel Rooms

Standard
Traditional King - King bed 42 flat screen TV microwave refrigerator DVD player hairdryer coffee maker
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Traditional Two Queens - Two queen beds 42 flat screen TV microwave refrigerator DVD player hairdryer coffee maker
Suite
Deluxe Spa Suite - King bed six-foot jetted bathtub balcony fireplace microwave refrigerator 42 flat screen TV DVD player iron and ironing board hairdryer
Suite
Kitchenette Suite - King bed pull-out sofa sleeper kitchen facilities including full size fridge microwave stove top dishes pots and pans silverware 42 flat screen TV DVD player iron and ironing board hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Cellar Restaurant and Lounge
The Cellar fuses fresh local seafood with an exquisite selection of pastas chicken dishes and mouth-watering Certified Angus steaks that rival even the greatest chop houses. Every menu item has been hand-selected for it s bold originality and seems to alw

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Medallion Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnasSaleh
Vancouver
Feb 12, 2014

Short stay

Very clean room. Comfy beds. The size of the room was really good. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium outlet stores within 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kc7bnp
Business
Tulalip, WA
Feb 2, 2014

Good food

The table and food were very good. My steak was done to perfection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rapid Transit Robert
Blaine, Washington
Jan 20, 2014

Good "gateway" hotel

Medallion is a good "gateway" hotel to the Seattle Premium Mall and Tulalip Casino.... fine lodging at half the price of the Tulalip Hotel... and just 5 minutes north of our two destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cellar Restaurant... good food, fine waitstaff, fast service...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monkeymomo
Canada
Dec 3, 2013

good for your money

I stayed one night with my kids. They like having DVD player. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. Love the free breakfast. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trini Mommy
Vancouver, BC
Nov 26, 2013

Great a Experience

Best hotel we stayed at. Spacious and loved the jetted tub in the room. Pool was nice but kinda small and hit tub water wasn't really clean is the only downside I could think of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired of chosing another
Victoria, Canada
Nov 23, 2013

Clean and close to outlet stores

My daughter and I shopped the Outlet stores and were unsure where exactly in proximity it was to the Outlet stores and were pleasantly surprised it was very close. As well, it was close to a Target store and others, that we visited after shopping at the Outlet Mall. It was comfortable and clean. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Outlet Mall at Tulalip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WCCDJC
Portland, OR
Jul 1, 2013

OK place in general

This was our second stay and we were disappointed. Our room had an excessive amount if noise which made sleep (what we were there for) nearly impossible. Staff seemed to have no ability nor inclination to help. Complimentary breakfast was a non-starter as when I arrived there were no eggs, few hash browns, and no milk for either drinking or even cold cereal. Again staff seemed disinterested. They promised me a reduction on my stay but since it was booked online they would mail me a gift card for presumably a future stay. Fat chance I will ever use that. t they w ill mail me a gift certificate presumably for another stay. Fat chance of me staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Seattle Premium Outlets are great and Cabelas is next door. Something for everyone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
watercolorlady
Grants Pass, OR
May 3, 2013

Very nice experience

The facility was clean and very nice overall. The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions for surrounding activities. The breakfast was very nice. The staff accommodated us with a room that was away from the freeway as to insure a quiet night. Since I had prepaid for the room, I did not like the fact that my credit card had a pending charge of $25. As of today, that charge is still showing as pending on my credit card and if it is not removed, I will instruct my credit card company not to pay it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retrac
Kent , Washington
Jan 27, 2013

overnight business stay

Very comfortable and spacious rooms,excellent restaurant with reasonable prices. I considered it a value especially with the hot buffet breakfast included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gearheadsm
Puyallup, WA.
Nov 20, 2012

Not bad

We enjoyed our stay, and will do it again soon. Took the casino shuttle there and back, vary convenient. We had breakfast in the morning, that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search