$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Medallion Hotel

3 stars
16710 Smokey Point Blvd, Arlington, WA 98223
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
35 reviews
Fourth of July vacation

We were there to spend time with our family in Stanwood, WA. The hotel employees were all so... See full review

  • Church Lady
  • Jul 12, 2014
Overnight Getaway

Hotel was great, the staff at check-in was friendly and helpful. They gave us recommendations for... See full review

  • William P.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Medallion Hotel features 97 beautifully well-appointed and very spacious rooms. Standard amenities include a 42 flat screen TV microwave DVD player refrigerator and complimentary wireless and high speed internet access. From the moment you make your reservation you ll be able to relax knowing your every expectation will be met. Located on Interstate 5 just 40 minutes North of Seattle and 90 minutes South of the Canadian Border Medallion Hotel is close to many great destinations. The Tulalip Casino and Seattle Premium Outlet Mall are both just a quick 5 minutes away. When it s finally time to check out how you choose to relax is up to you. Watch the big game and have a cold beverage in the Lounge soak the stress away at our European Day Spa or simply enjoy the comfort of your hotel suite. Either way relax. we thought of that.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Medallion Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Medallion Hotel Rooms

Standard
Traditional King - King bed 42 flat screen TV microwave refrigerator DVD player hairdryer coffee maker
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Traditional Two Queens - Two queen beds 42 flat screen TV microwave refrigerator DVD player hairdryer coffee maker
Suite
Deluxe Spa Suite - King bed six-foot jetted bathtub balcony fireplace microwave refrigerator 42 flat screen TV DVD player iron and ironing board hairdryer
Suite
Kitchenette Suite - King bed pull-out sofa sleeper kitchen facilities including full size fridge microwave stove top dishes pots and pans silverware 42 flat screen TV DVD player iron and ironing board hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Cellar Restaurant and Lounge
The Cellar fuses fresh local seafood with an exquisite selection of pastas chicken dishes and mouth-watering Certified Angus steaks that rival even the greatest chop houses. Every menu item has been hand-selected for it s bold originality and seems to alw

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Medallion Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom on a dime
Vancouver, BC
Oct 30, 2012

Good but not totally child friendly.

Great breakfast but didn't like that they charged $10 for a rollaway bed, especially for a child under 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William P.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Overnight Getaway

Hotel was great, the staff at check-in was friendly and helpful. They gave us recommendations for where to eat dinner which were outstanding. Breakfast was good with a few things offered that I didn't expect like eggs benedict. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gwrwa
Business
Richland, WA
Dec 4, 2014

Ok hotel

Little bit far from outlet. Room very big. Price is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rice and Beans
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 1, 2014

Great location, value

This was a fantastic experience with great location for the value. The shuttle service was very easy to access to Tulalip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
potofcoffee
Business
abbotsford, bc
Nov 3, 2014

weekend getaway

this is our second stay here and it was very good, the staff was great, their are shuttles to 2 different casinos,which run or demand, the outlet mall is just 10 minutes away. the lounge at the hotel was just a nice place to hangout in in the evening. overall it was a good place to stay They have a pond with coy in it and if you ask the front desk they will give you food to feed them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

bistro san martin in arlington . the food couldnt be better, service was great, but you need to reserve well in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Traveler
Business
Washington
Sep 17, 2014

Good Location

Good location for shopping, sight seeing, and restaurants. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Dawn
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 1, 2014

Best family deal

We came for the pool and complimentary breakfast. The rooms were large and clean but the mattresses were uncomfortable and the font staff could be more friendly. Overall my family enjoyed their stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Seattle outlets are very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Izjakemom
Business
Omak, Wa
Aug 30, 2014

It was....ehh.

That about sums this hotel up. The most exciting thing about our entire stay is the little pond outside the hotel with the koi in it. We stayed here the last night of our vacation and upon checking in and looking at our room, we almost climbed back into our jeep and drove home. Avoid the back pain of the bed, the smelly elevator and the cold shower in the morning and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabelas and the outlet mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trini Mommy
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 16, 2014

Great Hotel!

Very clean and spacious hotel with nice fireplace in the room! Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Church Lady
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 12, 2014

Fourth of July vacation

We were there to spend time with our family in Stanwood, WA. The hotel employees were all so accommodating. We really appreciated the housekeeping staff and the clerks at registration desk were eager to help. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The kids enjoyed the pool. I lost a necklace somewhere between the hotel and the flight home -- when I called to see if it may have been left at the hotel, the woman took down the information and even called me back to let me know it had not been found on their premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Medallion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bookworm 26
Business
Baldwin Park, CA
May 12, 2014

Always stay here

My brother recommended this hotel when I needed to fly up to Washington State and I needed to stay in the Arlington/Marysville area. I was really pleased with the comfort of the hotel. Since then, my husband and I have stayed there several times over the last 4 years. They serve an all you can eat buffet breakfast every morning. There is also a microwave and a small frige with a smaller freezer. This is handy for cold drinks, or an occasional frozen dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Walmart down the street on 172nd, and a Safeway market closer on the corner of 172nd and Smokey Point Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top