$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

2 stars
View map of 102 Ballardvale Drive, 102 Ballardvale Drive, White River Junction, VT 05001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
10 reviews
Very comfortable

We stayed from 11 pm until 9:30 am so our visit was brief. We were just looking for a quick place... See full review

  • Brendy the Traveler
  • Aug 6, 2014
Billing

Always a very clean facility, my only issue was relative to billing. I was able to get my Rewards... See full review

  • Lucky 351
  • Apr 24, 2014
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott®White River, a White River Junction, Vermont hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable – at an exceptional value. With a great location near Dartmouth College, UVAC, VA Center, Vermont Law School, King Arthur Baking School, Killington and Pico, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities. Youll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites White River, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied or well make it right.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 10
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brendy the Traveler
Business
North Attleboro, MA
Aug 6, 2014

Very comfortable

We stayed from 11 pm until 9:30 am so our visit was brief. We were just looking for a quick place to sleep and were pleasantly surprised. We got a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out so we all had our own beds. The room was very clean, beds and pillows comfortable. The breakfast was decent and convenient. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJDR
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 22, 2013

Room to hot

Everything at the hotel was great except for the temperature in the room. We walked in and it was very warm, this is in Nov and it's cold outside. So we changed the temperature to 68. It never cooled down. We called the front desk and they sent up a repairman. He turned on the A/C. It did cool off some but it was still over warm. Never got below 74 with the A/C on at 68.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visit Brown University
Business
NJ
Aug 30, 2013

Excellent hotel

Front Desk:Excellent example of hospitality. Room:Clean with good amenities. Breakfast:Great with helpful senior lady making you feel at home. Location:Great for visiting Dartmouth college or nearby attraction in the Upper Valley region.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IndyHippo
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 21, 2013

Good place to stay

Good location near interchange. Staff was cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
college touring family
Business
Woodbury CT
Jul 8, 2011

Nice

Very clean and comfortable. Only spent one night but it was exactly what we needed. I would reccomend to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dining in Hanover NH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top