$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

2 stars
102 Ballardvale Drive, 102 Ballardvale Drive, White River Junction, VT 05001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Excellent hotel

Front Desk:Excellent example of hospitality. Room:Clean with good amenities. Breakfast:Great with... See full review

  • Visit Brown University
  • Aug 30, 2013
Billing

Always a very clean facility, my only issue was relative to billing. I was able to get my Rewards... See full review

  • Lucky 351
  • Apr 24, 2014
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites White River provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay.Only Fairfield Inn & Suites White River gives you confidence that your trip will be a success. We consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right for either work or play. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our local staff is knowledgeable,courteous and available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities here at Fairfield Inn and Suites White River, including our hot breakfast buffet, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Recharge with a good nights sleep with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Energize with a workout in our exercise room. Explore all that Vermont can offer. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6449 -72.3395
Area served
White River Junction
Nearby airports
Lebanon Municipal Airport, (LEB), 2.80, MI, NW; Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, (MHT), 82.70, MI, NW; Burlington International Airport, (BTV), 135.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardon
New York
Sep 30, 2011

Rave Reviews

The staff at this hotel was outstanding as they assisted us with a medical emergency and in finding rooms for us during this fully booked "leaf peeping" time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Simon Pearce Glass Blowing factory in Walton.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky 351
Business
Boston, Ma.
Apr 24, 2014

Billing

Always a very clean facility, my only issue was relative to billing. I was able to get my Rewards number posted for credit, however, when I requested the" travel" discount, they were not able to apply it evidently because of going through your company. Additionally for the first time, I was not able to get a bill from the location fo my expense purposes, again, because I went through your company. This becomes a deterrant from using your company in the future unless the desk was not aware of how to work their systems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJDR
Houston, TX
Nov 22, 2013

Room to hot

Everything at the hotel was great except for the temperature in the room. We walked in and it was very warm, this is in Nov and it's cold outside. So we changed the temperature to 68. It never cooled down. We called the front desk and they sent up a repairman. He turned on the A/C. It did cool off some but it was still over warm. Never got below 74 with the A/C on at 68.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visit Brown University
NJ
Aug 30, 2013

Excellent hotel

Front Desk:Excellent example of hospitality. Room:Clean with good amenities. Breakfast:Great with helpful senior lady making you feel at home. Location:Great for visiting Dartmouth college or nearby attraction in the Upper Valley region.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IndyHippo
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 21, 2013

Good place to stay

Good location near interchange. Staff was cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegan Sistah
Vermont
Nov 13, 2011

Very Nice

Very nice- clean, and a good price! There is NOTHING around the hotel, but the lobby is fantastic- the rooms nice and large, and the continental breakfast good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Father of 5
Idaho
Oct 21, 2011

Fall in New England

The location is convenient to Dartmouth College and is a great starting point for exploring VT and NH in the splendid fall season. The rooms were clean and modern but there was a musty smell that may have been a result of the flooding in the area in the aftermath of the hurricane earlier this year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardon
New York
Sep 30, 2011

Rave Reviews

The staff at this hotel was outstanding as they assisted us with a medical emergency and in finding rooms for us during this fully booked "leaf peeping" time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Simon Pearce Glass Blowing factory in Walton.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardon
New York
Sep 30, 2011

Rave Reviews

The staff at this hotel was outstanding as they assisted us with a medical emergency and in finding rooms for us during this fully booked "leaf peeping" time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Simon Pearce Glass Blowing factory in Walton.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob123
Westchester, New York, USA
Sep 19, 2011

A very nice surprise

Having stayed in several other area hotels, we found this hotel to be a very nice surprise. It was very clean and fresh, completely renovated less than two years ago, with understated modern decor and up-to-date electronic equipment and furnishings. The rooms are quiet and tastefully decorated, with comfortable beds, well appointed bathrooms, flat screen televisions and cable. Other electronic equipment is also up-to-date, with excellent design and function... one example being that all fixtures have outlets built in so you can easily plug in you own equipment. Only very minor items detracted at all from our stay... the hotel has only single elevator, and a so so 'breakfast'. Our stay was quite comfortable and the staff were all friendly and professional at all times... a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just over the border, a very short drive, in Lebanon NH there is a great restaurant (Lui Lui's). It is a wood fired pizza restaurant with a pretty decent menu, good service. They make a good margarita, and if you call ahead they will move you to the front of the line for reservations (technically they do not take reservations, but calling ahead can save you a twenty minute wait in this popular restaurant.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob123
Westchester, New York, USA
Sep 19, 2011

A very nice surprise

Having stayed in several other area hotels, we found this hotel to be a very nice surprise. It was very clean and fresh, completely renovated less than two years ago, with understated modern decor and up-to-date electronic equipment and furnishings. The rooms are quiet and tastefully decorated, with comfortable beds, well appointed bathrooms, flat screen televisions and cable. Other electronic equipment is also up-to-date, with excellent design and function... one example being that all fixtures have outlets built in so you can easily plug in you own equipment. Only very minor items detracted at all from our stay... the hotel has only single elevator, and a so so 'breakfast'. Our stay was quite comfortable and the staff were all friendly and professional at all times... a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just over the border, a very short drive, in Lebanon NH there is a great restaurant (Lui Lui's). It is a wood fired pizza restaurant with a pretty decent menu, good service. They make a good margarita, and if you call ahead they will move you to the front of the line for reservations (technically they do not take reservations, but calling ahead can save you a twenty minute wait in this popular restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top