$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

3 stars
45 Blush Hill Road, Waterbury, VT 05676-9067
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
28 reviews
A great place for a bike trip layover

We picked this hotel for its location on our Motorcycle trip. The heated indoor pool and hot tub... See full review

  • Biker74
  • Jul 26, 2014
family ski trip

Great staff, location very good, about 20-30 minutes from sugar bush. was not aware of the awesome... See full review

  • mikecap
  • Mar 17, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury-Stowe! The location, value and quality of our Waterbury hotel is what catches the eyes of travelers, but its our service that brings return visitors back year after year. Located in beautiful Vermont, our hotel has everything guests need for a peaceful getaway. Near Stowe and in the heart of Waterbury, location is key when youre choosing travel accommodations. The Best Western brand promises a relaxing, comfortable stay in spacious rooms and the friendliest service in town. Thats exactly what we deliver, and our staff takes hospitality and great lodging to another level. Ben & Jerrys is in the neighborhood, and its the perfect destination for a sweet treat on a hot summer day. The Green Mountain Hiking Club is active in the area, and many outdoor lovers flock to our Waterbury hotel to take on the trails. Events at the Cabot Annex Center are always popular, and youll only be a short drive from the excitement when you stay with us. Mount Mansfield and Sugarbush are beloved destinations for outdoor enthusiasts, and we make sure theres plenty of room to bring your camping and hiking gear. The large rooms are cool, quiet and designed with comfort in mind. Enjoy a restful nights sleep in luxury bedding, which is a must for an early morning trek. Business travelers who are lucky enough to come to the area particularly enjoy the homey feel of our Waterbury hotel, along with our convenient meeting and event facilities. We regularly host employees of Will Provide, Dartmouth, Green Mountain Coffee and National Life. Whether youre here for work or play, let us make you as comfortable as possible. Were committed to making your trip the best it can be, and we always go the extra mile for each of our guests. Book a stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury-Stowe today and prepare for some R&R!

Hotel Map

44.3453 -72.7482
Area served
Burlington, Middlebury, Johnson, Montpelier, Stowe, Cabot, Waitsfield, Barre, Richmond, Northfield
Nearby airports
(BTV), 25.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,DELUXE,2CHRBDS,SHWRONLY,MTNVW,REFIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,DELUXE,SHOWER ONLY,FIREPL,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,WHIRL,FIREPL,CHARBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,WALKSH,WHIRL,FIREPL,CHARBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHIRL,FIREPL,WALKSH,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ben and Jerry's Ice Cream Factory: 0.6 mi

Dining

Cafe Provence
Cafe Provence, on premises, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Genie
Johnstown,NY
Aug 21, 2014

Wonderful Waterbury

Breakfast was included in this stay. Love the waffle maker and the Vermont maple syrup. The pool was beautiful and there is an ambiance at night that is unlike any other hotel. The lighting in the indoor pool area is subtle and an evergreen outside is lit with white holiday lights. I was told that the roof can be opened on warmer days and nights. Wicked cool! Dinner in the Cafe Provence at the Best Western Plus was delicious and we were lucky enough to go on tapas Tuesdays. It was very filling and flavorful for a reasonable price. The only negative to this hotel could be that Blush Hill Road is fairly steep and it would be difficult to climb in inclement weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on going to Ben and Jerry's, get there early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 28, 2014

Great value

This hotel offers great value, comfortable and clean rooms, and is only a 15-20 minute walk to downtown Waterbury including The Reservoir and Prohibition Pig. It is also very close to Ben and Jerry's and markets which sell Heady Topper. Highly recommend if staying in Waterbury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biker74
Long Island NY
Jul 26, 2014

A great place for a bike trip layover

We picked this hotel for its location on our Motorcycle trip. The heated indoor pool and hot tub were a bonus. The free Motorcycle towel and use of the motorcycle cleaning station was another great feature, the free breakfast was very good with several hot choices. All in all a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Drinks, however, we're expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron V
San Jose, Ca
Jul 11, 2014

Nice facility, some breakfast smells early

The room is nice and well equipped. Bath is a little small but was clean and useful. Full breakfast was offered. The only downside for us was breakfast smells we got into our rooms pretty early ~5 am, despite windows, door being closed. In fact, the whole hallway had much stronger smells, so I believe the whole 2nd floor (at least on the west side) was affected. It made it hard for my wife to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ooochie
Boston, MA
Jul 6, 2014

Nice, basic hotel

There is nothing fancy about this hotel, but it's clean, affordable & comfortable and right off the highway. Convenient access to Stowe. Breakfast is included - again, nothing super special but we had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mazata
Williamsburg, Va
Jun 18, 2014

Best Western Waterbury

Good food, comfortable beds. Friendly staff. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy to two 2014
Burlington, vt
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect family get away

The staff were amazing great attitudes the play area and brook were relaxing and beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ferd and son
Frankfort, Kentucky
Apr 7, 2014

Great location beteen airport and Norwich U

Room was clean when we got there and was always cleaned when we returned each afternoon. Great amenities, ie: pool, spa, fitness, game room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikecap
South Weymouth,MA
Mar 17, 2014

family ski trip

Great staff, location very good, about 20-30 minutes from sugar bush. was not aware of the awesome breakfast buffet with eggs, fresh DIY waffles and all the other great breakfast stuff. Rooms were clean and the pool was also lots of fun and WARM!! nice gathering area for small groups and a small game room with ping pong and air hockey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jules55
massachusetts
Mar 13, 2014

ski vaca

the hotel is nice and clean the rooms are great the breakfast and the waitress above and beyond any other free breakfast icld. a great deal and real nice place , pool and jacuzzi nice!!! have stayed there before and will again!!! We went skiing at Bolton, the best place ever for beginners and kids by far!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search