$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

3 stars
View map of 45 Blush Hill Road, Waterbury, VT 05676-9067

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Nice hotel

This was a nice hotel. Staff was helpful. Room was clean. Location was great. They have a great... See full review

  • FloridaMom251
  • Jul 13, 2015
Long weekend in Waterbury

The hotel was perfect for our needs. It's not fancy by any stretch of the imagination, but the... See full review

  • Christopher B.
  • May 25, 2015
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury-Stowe! The location, value and quality of our Waterbury hotel is what catches the eyes of travelers, but it's our service that brings return visitors back year after year. Located in beautiful Vermont, our hotel has everything guests need for a peaceful getaway. Near Stowe and in the heart of Waterbury, location is the key when you're choosing travel accommodations. The Best Western brand promises a relaxing, comfortable stay in spacious rooms and the friendliest service in town. That's exactly what we deliver, and our staff takes hospitality and great lodging to another level. Ben & Jerry's® is in the neighborhood, and its the perfect destination for a sweet treat on a hot summer day. The Green Mountain Hiking Club is active in the area, and many outdoor lovers flock to our Waterbury hotel to take on the trails. Events at the Cabot Annex Center are always popular, and you'll only be a short drive from the excitement when you stay with us. Mount Mansfield and Sugarbush are beloved destinations for outdoor enthusiasts, and we make sure there's plenty of room to bring your camping and hiking gear. The large rooms are cool, quiet and designed with comfort in mind. Enjoy a restful night's sleep in luxury bedding, which is a must for an early morning trek. Business travelers who are lucky enough to come to the area particularly enjoy the homey feel of our Waterbury hotel, along with our convenient meeting and event facilities. We regularly host employees of Will Provide, Dartmouth, Green Mountain Coffee® and National Life®. Whether you're here for work or play, let us make you as comfortable as possible. We're committed to making your trip the best it can be, and we always go the extra mile for each of our guests. Book a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury-Stowe today and prepare for some R&R!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,DELUXE,2CHRBDS,SHWRONLY,MTNVW,REFIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,DELUXE,SHOWER ONLY,FIREPL,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,WHIRL,FIREPL,CHARBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,WALKSH,WHIRL,FIREPL,CHARBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHIRL,FIREPL,WALKSH,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ben and Jerry's Ice Cream Factory: 0.6 mi

Dining

Blush Hill Bistro
Blush Hill Bistro, on premises, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FloridaMom251
Business
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Nice hotel

This was a nice hotel. Staff was helpful. Room was clean. Location was great. They have a great outdoor area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa L.
Business
Folsom
May 27, 2015

Short Family Trip

Overall the hotel was great. The breakfast was your typical free breakfast and served its purpose. I loved the keurig machines being right in the room and the endless supply of refills in the lobby. The pool was great and the game room was a nice surprise (although we never got a chance to play in the game room since we were so busy during our short stay). My only complaint would be the size of the beds. I did not realized when I booked it that the beds were double beds not queen size beds, maybe my fault for thinking double beds meant two beds! I tried to have our room switched after we checked in but the woman told me there was only one room on property that was a double queen bed room and it was already taken. It was cramped sleeping but we survived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher B.
Business
Willington
May 25, 2015

Long weekend in Waterbury

The hotel was perfect for our needs. It's not fancy by any stretch of the imagination, but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We typically stay here on our Waterbury / Stowe adventure weekends. Great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolph
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Great ski trip

Stayed here while skiing at Stowe because it was a way better value than anything else in the area. Spa amenities were great after a long day on the mountain. Friendly staff, very clean room, decent breakfast, bar area, and location were all pluses that made the experience worth more than we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel M.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Incredible, helpful staff!!!

The staff exemplifies Beautiful Vermont....the we're so friendly and kind. Room were very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stitchB
Business
smithfield, ri
Nov 24, 2014

perfect overnight

our favorite place to stay in vermont. very clean. nice mountain views. decent breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ari grace
Business
Tarrytown, NY
Nov 22, 2014

Last Minute Getaway

We had a great three night stay at Waterbury, VT's BestWestern. Easy access to the highway and downtown. Super friendly staff and a great complimentary breakfast every morning. It's a great town for anyone interested in the craft beer scene. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy dinner at Prohibition Pig on Main St

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JN5147
Business
Litchfield, CT
Nov 17, 2014

Needs Updating

Clean rooms, great staff but the hotel needs an update. Wall coverings and rugs are tired. Breakfast was OK and could be improved. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Hen in the Wood restaurant.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Genie
Business
Johnstown,NY
Aug 21, 2014

Wonderful Waterbury

Breakfast was included in this stay. Love the waffle maker and the Vermont maple syrup. The pool was beautiful and there is an ambiance at night that is unlike any other hotel. The lighting in the indoor pool area is subtle and an evergreen outside is lit with white holiday lights. I was told that the roof can be opened on warmer days and nights. Wicked cool! Dinner in the Cafe Provence at the Best Western Plus was delicious and we were lucky enough to go on tapas Tuesdays. It was very filling and flavorful for a reasonable price. The only negative to this hotel could be that Blush Hill Road is fairly steep and it would be difficult to climb in inclement weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on going to Ben and Jerry's, get there early.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 28, 2014

Great value

This hotel offers great value, comfortable and clean rooms, and is only a 15-20 minute walk to downtown Waterbury including The Reservoir and Prohibition Pig. It is also very close to Ben and Jerry's and markets which sell Heady Topper. Highly recommend if staying in Waterbury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top