$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Stowe Mountain Lodge

5 stars
View map of 7412 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stowe Mountain Lodge

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stowe Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woodylimes
Delray Beach, FL
Aug 26, 2013

Spectacular but the parking price is exorbitant

We had what is probably the smallest room but it was huge. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The bathroom was one of the best with a deep tub and a separate, stand alone shower. The room also had a refrigerator. The only negative is the $20 per night charge for the mandatory valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Matterhorn bar and restaurant. Really good food and drinks and spectacular view.

Review of Stowe Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bridgette NY
Couples
New York, New York
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect, Amazing Staff

Very clean, very friendly staff, great food and excellent location. Spa was perfect and rooms are very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stowe Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Litllemoe
Couples
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 2, 2013

Best East Coast ski trip

Stowe Mountain Lodge is the perfect place to stay while skiing at Stowe. The ski valet is extremely convenient. You can just leave your skis outside on the rack and they will take care of them until you are ready to use them again. Our room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable. Press a button and the fireplace turns itself on for up to an hour. It turns itself off. The room include a mini fridge, microwave, small stove and dishwasher which we used for breakfast and snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Stowe is very charming and has some good restaurants.

Review of Stowe Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MinnMom
Family
Minneapolis, MN suburbs
Nov 25, 2012

Big Disappointment

First Impression driving up was that this lodge was soooo beautiful and just what we pictured when wanting that ski-lodge experience. The experience stopped there. Valet parking is $19 per night and there's no other choice (ripoff!). The 'amenities' include an indoor/outdoor pool that they said was 88 degrees but was in actuality an outdoor pool with an indoor entrance and was very cold. There was nothing else to do at this hotel except eat at the expensive restaurant or go to the expensive spa---no game room or night club, etc. The big fireplace to sit near and warm up or play a game or hang out was non-existent. There was a fireplace beyond the reception but it was noisy from the bar/restaurant overlooking it and it also overlooked the reception area with all the in-and-out and check-in and kids-running-around noises echoing through. I think there may have been some kids movie playing somewhere but no kids or teen space. The room itself was beautiful and very clean. No mirror in the room and a closed off water closet inside the bathroom made it really wierd for three people to share (had to take turns which meant waiting). The deep soaker tub was only big enough for one person, the view was a little boring (of one hill) and the room had an ice box (not a refrigerator) so keeping things cold was an issue as was heating things up, which there was nowhere to do that. Really disappointed in the cost---when I spend that much on a hotel I actually do expect more (and that's all it was is a hotel that rents ski equipment). I gave 3 stars because it really was average or ordinary but at a much higher cost. If I was to go again, I would look for a real ski lodge. Vermont, by the way, was one of the most beautiful places I've been to, and I've been to nearly every state. The Stowe Monutain Lodge was the ONLY disappointment on this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is no nightlife--expect to pay $15 to rent an in-room movie.

Review of Stowe Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Planestoffy
Couples
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Oct 23, 2012

Great weekend getaway

The hotel has a Swiss chalet look to it that is very pretty and fitting in the mountains. The staff is very inviting and kind. We had a king suite which had a mini kitchen that was great for warming up leftovers. The dinner at Solstice was great. Make sure you try the cheese plate and mac and cheese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a right from the hotel to a scenic drive to see great rock formations along a curvy road. Stop at the park on the left to explore the boulders, cave and creek.

Review of Stowe Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julliv
Friends
Amherst, NH
Aug 20, 2012

The best of Stowe

Lovely surroundings excellent customer focus. Great pool and fire pipit. Scenic golf.. Tennis, great dining. Luxurious bed linens.. Commodious marble bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stowe Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pauliej
Family
stowe,vt
Jul 23, 2012

Great place

THe place is pricey however you will not be disappointed. I guess I dont mind paying when the service and hotel are so great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stowe Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gloucester MA 01930
Apr 24, 2012

Great

It was really great I would come back. I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Stowe Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pfernand
Family
White Plains, New York
Jan 7, 2012

Re: Pristine Hotel in Vermont

For Ski lovers it does not gets better than this in the northeast. Gorgeous hotel in a pristine location at the hub of all activity in this ski resort. Be prepared to pay the price for it though!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss the sleigh ride which is offered by an independent contractor about five minutes away by car from the hotel. It is worth every penny!!!

Review of Stowe Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jdjjdj
Couples
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Last minute stay

Stowe Mountain Lodge was a fantastic place to stay. A great place to get away from it all with an excellent staff, and very comfy accommodations. We stayed there last minute on a whim and we could not have been more pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top