$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Grey Fox Inn and Resort

4 stars
View map of 990 Mountain Rd, 990 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Well worth the price.

Isneeded a hotel room for one traveler for one night for a wedding the next day nearby. The hotel... See full review

  • dlvryman
  • May 26, 2014
Great stay for a long weekend

Great hotel! 10/15 minute drive to the mountain. Within walking distance to bars and restaurants.... See full review

  • Ann W
  • Feb 25, 2014
With some of the most spectacular views in the village The Grey Fox Inn offers its guests a sophisticated atmosphere and a great location right in the heart of Stowe. Wide variety of accommodations and amenities. Contemporary rooms with balconies and cozy inn facilities. Enjoy indoor and outdoor pools fitness center hot tub and sauna game room Pub and entertainment lounge. Home of the Dutch Pancake Cafe. Adjacent to the recreation path. Romance family and value added seasonal packages available. All Rooms have Free WiFi Phone CoffeeTea maker Clock Radio Iron and Board Hair Dryer Cable TV AC and are NonSmoking. Some Rooms have Fireplace Refrigerator Jacuzzi Tub Kitchen DVD and are Handicap Accessible Front desk is open from 8 AM to 8 PM off season and 8 AM to 8 PM in season. Indoor Pool sauna and hot tub hours 8am 9pm Guests arriving after hours must use Main Inn front entrance phone for instructions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grey Fox Inn and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Grey Fox Inn and Resort Rooms

Apartment
Description not provided
Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe Double II
Description not provided
Single Room
Description not provided
Classic Double
Description not provided
Deluxe Double
Description not provided
Superior Room
Description not provided
Executive Suite
Description not provided
Corner View King
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Boating
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grey Fox Inn and Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 19
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grey Fox Inn and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shamis
Business
Manchester
Feb 13, 2015

Great Location & Fabulous Breakfast

This hotel is located perfectly on Mountain Road with easy access to the mountain for skiing, shops and restaurants. The Dutch Pancake has an amazing breakfast from a choice, quality and quantity perspective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grey Fox Inn and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann W
Business
New Jersey
Feb 25, 2014

Great stay for a long weekend

Great hotel! 10/15 minute drive to the mountain. Within walking distance to bars and restaurants. Friendly staff and clean room. Indoor pool jacuzzi and sauna. Loved it overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the rusty nail Friday or Saturday night for live music. 5 minute walk from hotel.

Review of Grey Fox Inn and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikePleze
Business
hartford
Dec 2, 2013

Wonderful place to stay

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Stayed here in a Mountain View King room and let me tell you the place was spotless. The indoor pool was refreshing and clear. For breakfast we stuffed ourselves in the Dutch Pancake Cafe located in the main Inn. The place was busy and our server really nice. Overall we had an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Food here is spectacular!

Review of Grey Fox Inn and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry Balzonga
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 11, 2013

Hotel Review

Decent enough place, gets the job done. Not the best, but definitely not the worst

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grey Fox Inn and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DuncanH
Business
Massachusetts
May 29, 2013

Great relaxing inn with lots of amenities right there

We booked this inn because we were just visiting Stowe for one night and liked the prospect of an indoor pool and a decent breakfast on site. We arrived at about 3:50pm (check in time in 4pm) and were promptly checked in and given two keys. Our room was upstairs in the main building and we noted the pool area, fitness room and all common areas were spotless. Our room was a cosy little gem and on our next visit we will ask for this same room. A little fridge would have been nice, but we knew beforehand that we would not get one. Shower worked fine, so did heat and bed was very comfortable. There was a limited amunt of noise in the corridors at night, but we turned the fan on and that took care of that. I was also thrilled to see a washer and dryer in the basement game room. We had breakfast downstairs at the Dutch pancake cafe and that was superb. I will review separately. As guests we were given a 15% discount. The only possible negative is the 5pm reception close time on certain days, but this was not an issue for us and the receptionist stopped by the pool to tell us she was leaving and to make sure we had our keys to get back in upstairs. The pool was pristine, perfectly heated and caught lots of sun. This is a great place to stay imho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Crop Brewery and bistro for lunch or dinner. Limited menu but excellent food.

Review of Grey Fox Inn and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quebec
Mar 3, 2009

Fantastic

Absolutly fantastic. The fireplace is just in front of the king bed. And you can enjoy the jaccuzy while looking the fireplace, verry verry romantic. Great we will return for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have a dinner at Von Trapp familiy lodge

Review of Grey Fox Inn and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 5, 2009

Not the Cozy Bed and Breakfast

It was located on a busy road...with alot of businesses around. I wasn't secluded and cozy like I expected. The television in the room was tiny...about seventeen inches....sitting in this large entertainment center. Housekeeping was rude and missed a day of cleaning. Upon reporting this, we didn't receive an apology or an offer of the room being cleaned at that point in the day. The restaurants in this place were ridiculously expensive....12.00 for pancakes. Gimme a break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top