$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Green Mountain Inn

3 stars
View map of 18 Main St, P.O. Box 60, Stowe, VT 05672

Hotel Overview

Green-Mountain-Inn-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
38 reviews
Great stay once again!

Beautiful spot in the center of town. Recommend highly See full review

  • cowmurph2
  • Jul 21, 2014
Anniversary weekend getaway!

We got a luxury suite, the amenities were awesome. Very comfortable king-size bed, jacuzzi next to... See full review

  • Girl trip 2014
  • Jun 3, 2014
Welcoming guests to Stowe since 1833, the beautifully restored Green Mountain Inn offers the perfect blend of modern comfort and classic elegance in 104 unique guest rooms, luxury suites and village townhouses. Guests enjoy many on-site amenities, such as two acclaimed restaurants, specialty shops, a year-round heated outdoor pool, game room, complimentary afternoon tea and cookies, and use of a fully equipped health club offering a large Jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. ***Please note The Whip Bar and Grill will be closed for renovations March 30 - May 2. Breakfast will be served daily in the Main Street Dining Room during this time. Please see hotel for alternative lunch and dinner recommendations.***

Top hotels

Green Mountain Inn Rooms

Fireplace/Jacuzzi Room
This guest room features one four-poster queen bed with handmade quilt, fireplace, large Jacuzzi bath, plush terry robes, DVD player, refrigerator and many special touches. All accommodations are non-smoking.
Standard Room
This guest room features one four-poster queen bed with a cozy handmade quilt, private bath, telephone and many special touches. All accommodations are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Warm hospitality, attentive personal service and fine resort amenities make the Inn a popular choice for Meetings, Conferences and Retreats year-round.

Dining

Whip Bar & Grill
**The Whip Bar and Grill will be closed for lunch and dinner from Nov 1-4, 2010**. Our famous Bar & Grill features hand cut steaks, creative fresh seafood specialties, vegetarian fare, homemade breads/soups and desserts and a superb selection of Vermont microbrews. With its cozy antiques, open grill, brick fireplace and patio, the Whip is one of Stowe's most popular gathering spots year-round. Will be closed for lunch April 19 - May 8, 2010, and closed for dinner April 26-29, 2010.
Main Street Dining Room
Our acclaimed restaurant offers our guests a delectable country breakfast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Green Mountain Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 38
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
olliepollie
Business
Dallas,TX
Feb 5, 2012

Norman Rockwell dream!

This Inn was more than I had hoped for. It was convenient to shopping and restaurants. It was cozy and the staff was fantastic! I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone who is lucky enough to visit Vermont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely need to do the dog sledding through Umiak Dog Sledding. Worth every penny!

Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hershey, PA
Dec 19, 2010

Incredible time

We came to Stowe early in the year to go skiing (pre x-mas). The GMI was cheapest on [...]so we booked. Upon arriving they told us we were picked for a random free upgrade, so we got a Grand room in the Mansfield House out back from the main building. King sized 4-post canopied bed, jacuzzi, fireplace, books, fridge marble bathroom and a huge room for $99 per night. Love it! I have never been in a town with more ambiance than Stowe. The mountain may lack a little for expert terrain, but the town more than makes up for it. GMI has an incredible 5-star restaurant, and the rooms are pure New England. Dave at the front desk was very helpful with everything from advice on local art dealers to AM newspapers. I will be going back, possible in summer. No better romantic weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rusty Nail is perhaps 1 mile away, but is a hopping night club.

Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeansWorld
Business
Washington DC
Jan 20, 2014

Great central Stowe location

I didn't try the outdoor pool or game room (pool tables and a few video games) but the service staff was top notch at the front desk, bar and restaurant. And I mean first rate. Extremely friendly and helpful, this is what made the Green Mountain Inn stand out. Just 10 minutes from Stowe resort and within walking distance to many local eateries and pubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
May 23, 2010

Lovely Inn

1st visit to hotel. Very nice and quaint. Nice restaurant and tavern and service was quite good. Definitely a place to return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top