$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Green Mountain Inn

3 stars
18 Main St, P.O. Box 60, Stowe, VT 05672
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
50 reviews
Anniversary weekend getaway!

We got a luxury suite, the amenities were awesome. Very comfortable king-size bed, jacuzzi next to... See full review

  • Girl trip 2014
  • Jun 3, 2014
Native Vermonter Rating

I live here in Vermont. I continue to love the Stowe area and visit often for it's varied... See full review

  • Sandy Y
  • Feb 12, 2014
Welcoming guests to Stowe since 1833, the beautifully restored Green Mountain Inn offers the perfect blend of modern comfort and classic elegance in 104 unique guest rooms, luxury suites and village townhouses. Guests enjoy many on-site amenities, such as two acclaimed restaurants, specialty shops, a year-round heated outdoor pool, game room, complimentary afternoon tea and cookies, and use of a fully equipped health club offering a large Jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. ***Please note The Whip Bar and Grill will be closed for renovations March 30 - May 2. Breakfast will be served daily in the Main Street Dining Room during this time. Please see hotel for alternative lunch and dinner recommendations.***

Hotel Map

44.4653 -72.6872
Area served
Stowe Village, Vermont
Nearby airports
Burlington International Airport and Manchester Airport.
Area description
From the Burlington International Airport take I-89 South to Exit 10. Proceed 11 miles to Stowe Village; the Inn is located on the right. From the Manchester Airport take I-93 North to I-89 North in Concord, NH. Take Exit 10 in Vermont and proceed 11 miles to Stowe Village. The Inn will be located on the right.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Mountain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Green Mountain Inn Rooms

Fireplace/Jacuzzi Room
This guest room features one four-poster queen bed with handmade quilt, fireplace, large Jacuzzi bath, plush terry robes, DVD player, refrigerator and many special touches. All accommodations are non-smoking.
Standard Room
This guest room features one four-poster queen bed with a cozy handmade quilt, private bath, telephone and many special touches. All accommodations are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Whip Bar & Grill
**The Whip Bar and Grill will be closed for lunch and dinner from Nov 1-4, 2010**. Our famous Bar & Grill features hand cut steaks, creative fresh seafood specialties, vegetarian fare, homemade breads/soups and desserts and a superb selection of Vermont microbrews. With its cozy antiques, open grill, brick fireplace and patio, the Whip is one of Stowe's most popular gathering spots year-round. Will be closed for lunch April 19 - May 8, 2010, and closed for dinner April 26-29, 2010.
Main Street Dining Room
Our acclaimed restaurant offers our guests a delectable country breakfast.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Warm hospitality, attentive personal service and fine resort amenities make the Inn a popular choice for Meetings, Conferences and Retreats year-round.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Green Mountain Inn

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 50
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Mom and Wonder Girl
Kennebunk, ME
Apr 19, 2010

Fabulous Time!

[...] checked us in and could not have been more helpful. We were in the newer Mansfield House. Our room must have been upgraded because upon entering we had a beautiful sitting room with a desk, couch, tv & stereo system and then a separate room with a King size Canopy bed with a fire place and 2person jacuzzi tub. The bathroom was also beautiful. My daughter and I were delighted. Even though it was raining and only 39 degrees out we did swim in the heated outdoor pool and have fun (her favorite part) They have a small but nice locker room with towels. The 15 person jacuzzi was nice as was the sauna. Great for kids. The restaurant the Whip had terrific food, a little pricey but does have a kids menu. The breakfast was great too. My daughter says they were the best pancakes ever! We didn't want to leave. Would recommend highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Mom and Wonder Girl
Kennebunk, ME
Apr 19, 2010

Fabulous Time!

[...] checked us in and could not have been more helpful. We were in the newer Mansfield House. Our room must have been upgraded because upon entering we had a beautiful sitting room with a desk, couch, tv & stereo system and then a separate room with a King size Canopy bed with a fire place and 2person jacuzzi tub. The bathroom was also beautiful. My daughter and I were delighted. Even though it was raining and only 39 degrees out we did swim in the heated outdoor pool and have fun (her favorite part) They have a small but nice locker room with towels. The 15 person jacuzzi was nice as was the sauna. Great for kids. The restaurant the Whip had terrific food, a little pricey but does have a kids menu. The breakfast was great too. My daughter says they were the best pancakes ever! We didn't want to leave. Would recommend highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling mama 100
Rock Hall, Md
Jan 22, 2013

Long weekend

My son and I went to Stowe for a long weekend. The staff at Green Mountain is very kind and accommodating. The food at The Whip "their restaurant" was friendly and helped us by suggesting other local places to eat since it was our first time there. The only thing I didn't like was the game room. Not enough games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Matterhorn is local hot spot for skiers to eat and drink. They have bands. Rimrock Tavern is another.

Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IHC
Fairfield County, USA
Aug 30, 2010

Good Value for a Suite

Nice relaxing hotel, worth the extra money to stay in a suite. Mansfield House recently refurbished and was in excellent condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Malt Shop cafe does excellent retro 50's menu, 5 minutes walk, also does takeout

Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IHC
Fairfield County, USA
Aug 30, 2010

Good Value for a Suite

Nice relaxing hotel, worth the extra money to stay in a suite. Mansfield House recently refurbished and was in excellent condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Malt Shop cafe does excellent retro 50's menu, 5 minutes walk, also does takeout

Back to menu Return to top