$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Green Mountain Inn

3 stars
View map of 18 Main St, P.O. Box 60, Stowe, VT 05672

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Green Mountain Inn

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeansWorld
Business
Washington DC
Jan 20, 2014

Great central Stowe location

I didn't try the outdoor pool or game room (pool tables and a few video games) but the service staff was top notch at the front desk, bar and restaurant. And I mean first rate. Extremely friendly and helpful, this is what made the Green Mountain Inn stand out. Just 10 minutes from Stowe resort and within walking distance to many local eateries and pubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurenW
Business
Nashua, NH
Oct 24, 2011

Good weekend getaway...

We very much enjoyed our stay but felt that the room was a little outdated. The teeny tiny stall shower, older looking carpet and old looking bed seemed to just be a little past its peak. The service was great however, and we loved the general proximity to downtown Stowe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
survey filler
Business
NH
Oct 25, 2011

Great in town location

Wonderful service at every encounter. Rooms clean and cozy. Good restuarants. Hotel breakfast buffet resonably priced and ideal for the pastry lover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misssy
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Nov 14, 2011

perfict little getaway

A few nights at the green mountain inn is perfict for a little getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tigeresse
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Green Mountain

Very nice hotel/lodge right in Stowe. I enjoyed my stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tigeresse
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Tigeresse

Very nice hotel and it was in a great location. Clean and very nice f reindly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Bunny 84
Business
Windsor, CT
Dec 26, 2012

Pre Christmas Holiday

Our stay at the Green Mountain was very memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrisons

Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IHC
Business
Fairfield County, USA
Aug 30, 2010

Good Value for a Suite

Nice relaxing hotel, worth the extra money to stay in a suite. Mansfield House recently refurbished and was in excellent condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Malt Shop cafe does excellent retro 50's menu, 5 minutes walk, also does takeout

Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sook-Theng
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Cosy and romantic

It was generally a very pleasent stay. Location of the hotel was very good, it was near to food and not far fm hiking areas which was the purpose why we went there. Hotel served complimentary tea as well and the cookies and brownies were lovely. We enjoyed those very much. We liked the room but we thought that it would have been nice to have a small fridge where we could put some fruits that we bought and drinks if we wanted them. The bed was a little harder than I liked it. I also noticed that for some reason the hotel's cleaning service took away the shampoo and body wash lotion that was provided by the hotel. We used it for only one nite and then the 2nd day they cleaned the room it seems that they took all those away and did not replenish them. It was a good thing we had our own so I did not ask for more. But it should have been replenish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

food is nearby

Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howie C
Business
Howell, NJ
Feb 14, 2011

Outstanding Getaway in Stowe

One of the best situated hotels in Stowe, with all amenities and different types of accommodations. Good restaurant on premises, and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations and dine at Harrison's, located directly across the street from The Green Mountain Inn.

Back to menu Return to top