Green Mountain Inn

3 stars
18 Main St, P.O. Box 60, Stowe, VT 05672
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
37 reviews
Great stay once again!

Beautiful spot in the center of town. Recommend highly See full review

  • cowmurph2
  • Jul 21, 2014
Anniversary weekend getaway!

We got a luxury suite, the amenities were awesome. Very comfortable king-size bed, jacuzzi next to... See full review

  • Girl trip 2014
  • Jun 3, 2014
Welcoming guests to Stowe since 1833, the beautifully restored Green Mountain Inn offers the perfect blend of modern comfort and classic elegance in 104 unique guest rooms, luxury suites and village townhouses. Guests enjoy many on-site amenities, such as two acclaimed restaurants, specialty shops, a year-round heated outdoor pool, game room, complimentary afternoon tea and cookies, and use of a fully equipped health club offering a large Jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. ***Please note The Whip Bar and Grill will be closed for renovations March 30 - May 2. Breakfast will be served daily in the Main Street Dining Room during this time. Please see hotel for alternative lunch and dinner recommendations.***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Mountain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Green Mountain Inn Rooms

Fireplace/Jacuzzi Room
This guest room features one four-poster queen bed with handmade quilt, fireplace, large Jacuzzi bath, plush terry robes, DVD player, refrigerator and many special touches. All accommodations are non-smoking.
Standard Room
This guest room features one four-poster queen bed with a cozy handmade quilt, private bath, telephone and many special touches. All accommodations are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Whip Bar & Grill
**The Whip Bar and Grill will be closed for lunch and dinner from Nov 1-4, 2010**. Our famous Bar & Grill features hand cut steaks, creative fresh seafood specialties, vegetarian fare, homemade breads/soups and desserts and a superb selection of Vermont microbrews. With its cozy antiques, open grill, brick fireplace and patio, the Whip is one of Stowe's most popular gathering spots year-round. Will be closed for lunch April 19 - May 8, 2010, and closed for dinner April 26-29, 2010.
Main Street Dining Room
Our acclaimed restaurant offers our guests a delectable country breakfast.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Warm hospitality, attentive personal service and fine resort amenities make the Inn a popular choice for Meetings, Conferences and Retreats year-round.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Green Mountain Inn

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurenW
Business
Nashua, NH
Oct 24, 2011

Good weekend getaway...

We very much enjoyed our stay but felt that the room was a little outdated. The teeny tiny stall shower, older looking carpet and old looking bed seemed to just be a little past its peak. The service was great however, and we loved the general proximity to downtown Stowe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
survey filler
Business
NH
Oct 25, 2011

Great in town location

Wonderful service at every encounter. Rooms clean and cozy. Good restuarants. Hotel breakfast buffet resonably priced and ideal for the pastry lover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misssy
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Nov 14, 2011

perfict little getaway

A few nights at the green mountain inn is perfict for a little getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tigeresse
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Green Mountain

Very nice hotel/lodge right in Stowe. I enjoyed my stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tigeresse
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Tigeresse

Very nice hotel and it was in a great location. Clean and very nice f reindly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Bunny 84
Business
Windsor, CT
Dec 26, 2012

Pre Christmas Holiday

Our stay at the Green Mountain was very memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrisons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeansWorld
Business
Washington DC
Jan 20, 2014

Great central Stowe location

I didn't try the outdoor pool or game room (pool tables and a few video games) but the service staff was top notch at the front desk, bar and restaurant. And I mean first rate. Extremely friendly and helpful, this is what made the Green Mountain Inn stand out. Just 10 minutes from Stowe resort and within walking distance to many local eateries and pubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IHC
Business
Fairfield County, USA
Aug 30, 2010

Good Value for a Suite

Nice relaxing hotel, worth the extra money to stay in a suite. Mansfield House recently refurbished and was in excellent condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Malt Shop cafe does excellent retro 50's menu, 5 minutes walk, also does takeout

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sook-Theng
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Cosy and romantic

It was generally a very pleasent stay. Location of the hotel was very good, it was near to food and not far fm hiking areas which was the purpose why we went there. Hotel served complimentary tea as well and the cookies and brownies were lovely. We enjoyed those very much. We liked the room but we thought that it would have been nice to have a small fridge where we could put some fruits that we bought and drinks if we wanted them. The bed was a little harder than I liked it. I also noticed that for some reason the hotel's cleaning service took away the shampoo and body wash lotion that was provided by the hotel. We used it for only one nite and then the 2nd day they cleaned the room it seems that they took all those away and did not replenish them. It was a good thing we had our own so I did not ask for more. But it should have been replenish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

food is nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howie C
Business
Howell, NJ
Feb 14, 2011

Outstanding Getaway in Stowe

One of the best situated hotels in Stowe, with all amenities and different types of accommodations. Good restaurant on premises, and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations and dine at Harrison's, located directly across the street from The Green Mountain Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top