$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Green Mountain Inn

3 stars
18 Main St, P.O. Box 60, Stowe, VT 05672
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
37 reviews
Great stay once again!

Beautiful spot in the center of town. Recommend highly See full review

  • cowmurph2
  • Jul 21, 2014
Anniversary weekend getaway!

We got a luxury suite, the amenities were awesome. Very comfortable king-size bed, jacuzzi next to... See full review

  • Girl trip 2014
  • Jun 3, 2014
Welcoming guests to Stowe since 1833, the beautifully restored Green Mountain Inn offers the perfect blend of modern comfort and classic elegance in 104 unique guest rooms, luxury suites and village townhouses. Guests enjoy many on-site amenities, such as two acclaimed restaurants, specialty shops, a year-round heated outdoor pool, game room, complimentary afternoon tea and cookies, and use of a fully equipped health club offering a large Jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. ***Please note The Whip Bar and Grill will be closed for renovations March 30 - May 2. Breakfast will be served daily in the Main Street Dining Room during this time. Please see hotel for alternative lunch and dinner recommendations.***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Mountain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Green Mountain Inn Rooms

Fireplace/Jacuzzi Room
This guest room features one four-poster queen bed with handmade quilt, fireplace, large Jacuzzi bath, plush terry robes, DVD player, refrigerator and many special touches. All accommodations are non-smoking.
Standard Room
This guest room features one four-poster queen bed with a cozy handmade quilt, private bath, telephone and many special touches. All accommodations are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Warm hospitality, attentive personal service and fine resort amenities make the Inn a popular choice for Meetings, Conferences and Retreats year-round.

Dining

Whip Bar & Grill
**The Whip Bar and Grill will be closed for lunch and dinner from Nov 1-4, 2010**. Our famous Bar & Grill features hand cut steaks, creative fresh seafood specialties, vegetarian fare, homemade breads/soups and desserts and a superb selection of Vermont microbrews. With its cozy antiques, open grill, brick fireplace and patio, the Whip is one of Stowe's most popular gathering spots year-round. Will be closed for lunch April 19 - May 8, 2010, and closed for dinner April 26-29, 2010.
Main Street Dining Room
Our acclaimed restaurant offers our guests a delectable country breakfast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Green Mountain Inn

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
olliepollie
Business
Dallas,TX
Feb 5, 2012

Norman Rockwell dream!

This Inn was more than I had hoped for. It was convenient to shopping and restaurants. It was cozy and the staff was fantastic! I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone who is lucky enough to visit Vermont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely need to do the dog sledding through Umiak Dog Sledding. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling mama 100
Business
Rock Hall, Md
Jan 22, 2013

Long weekend

My son and I went to Stowe for a long weekend. The staff at Green Mountain is very kind and accommodating. The food at The Whip "their restaurant" was friendly and helped us by suggesting other local places to eat since it was our first time there. The only thing I didn't like was the game room. Not enough games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Matterhorn is local hot spot for skiers to eat and drink. They have bands. Rimrock Tavern is another.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runnergirl516
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 25, 2013

Excellent romantic weekend

The rooms are beautifully decorated, warm, and inviting. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant food is the best we have had in Stowe. We will stay there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
De'De
Business
New Jersey
May 29, 2013

Home way from home, when you need to get away from it all!

Found this place by mistake in 2008 been driving 6 hrs at least twice a year to go back. I love this town, my future retirement location. It's a diamond in the rough, you feel the bags of "stress" fall off your shoulders. Great place to relax enjoy the scenery and just be at peace. Just you & nature, plus great food, hiking trails, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queens Traveler
Business
NY
Jun 10, 2013

Great Stop Over

Great place to stop over. Returning from Canada to NY. Very charming, nice bath tub, very nice dinner & breakfast..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lunch served until 5:30pm and nice reduction from dinner menu. So if you're hungry early, it's a great place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonbellemore
Business
Rhode Island
Dec 9, 2013

Definitely would go back

Get a luxury room. It's worth it. we were pleased with 705. Very close to everything and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Whip is good. Get the cheese plate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Williams traveler
Business
Duanesburg, NY
Dec 17, 2013

Amazing country getaway

The room was perfect and the food was incredible!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss breakfast with the homemade pastries!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ski Bunny 84
Business
Windsor, CT
Dec 29, 2013

Pre Holiday get away

Relaxing time at the Green Mountain inn perfect for a little romance before the holiday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrisons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Y
Business
Vermont
Feb 12, 2014

Native Vermonter Rating

I live here in Vermont. I continue to love the Stowe area and visit often for it's varied activities in all seasons. The GMI is located in the village and close to all ammentities. Just love staying there. Comfortable with great food in the hotel restaurant. Best breakfast ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl trip 2014
Business
Windham, New Hampshire
Jun 3, 2014

Anniversary weekend getaway!

We got a luxury suite, the amenities were awesome. Very comfortable king-size bed, jacuzzi next to the fireplace. Separate seating area, felt so homey and beautifully decorated! Loved it! We will definitely go back to this is hotel. This is our second time back. We had the Sunday brunch it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top