$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Green Mountain Inn

3 stars
View map of 18 Main St, P.O. Box 60, Stowe, VT 05672

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Green Mountain Inn

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queens Traveler
Business
NY
Jun 10, 2013

Great Stop Over

Great place to stop over. Returning from Canada to NY. Very charming, nice bath tub, very nice dinner & breakfast..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lunch served until 5:30pm and nice reduction from dinner menu. So if you're hungry early, it's a great place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
De'De
Business
New Jersey
May 29, 2013

Home way from home, when you need to get away from it all!

Found this place by mistake in 2008 been driving 6 hrs at least twice a year to go back. I love this town, my future retirement location. It's a diamond in the rough, you feel the bags of "stress" fall off your shoulders. Great place to relax enjoy the scenery and just be at peace. Just you & nature, plus great food, hiking trails, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runnergirl516
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 25, 2013

Excellent romantic weekend

The rooms are beautifully decorated, warm, and inviting. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant food is the best we have had in Stowe. We will stay there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling mama 100
Business
Rock Hall, Md
Jan 22, 2013

Long weekend

My son and I went to Stowe for a long weekend. The staff at Green Mountain is very kind and accommodating. The food at The Whip "their restaurant" was friendly and helped us by suggesting other local places to eat since it was our first time there. The only thing I didn't like was the game room. Not enough games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Matterhorn is local hot spot for skiers to eat and drink. They have bands. Rimrock Tavern is another.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Bunny 84
Business
Windsor, CT
Dec 26, 2012

Pre Christmas Holiday

Our stay at the Green Mountain was very memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrisons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
olliepollie
Business
Dallas,TX
Feb 5, 2012

Norman Rockwell dream!

This Inn was more than I had hoped for. It was convenient to shopping and restaurants. It was cozy and the staff was fantastic! I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone who is lucky enough to visit Vermont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely need to do the dog sledding through Umiak Dog Sledding. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tigeresse
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Green Mountain

Very nice hotel/lodge right in Stowe. I enjoyed my stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tigeresse
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Tigeresse

Very nice hotel and it was in a great location. Clean and very nice f reindly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misssy
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Nov 14, 2011

perfict little getaway

A few nights at the green mountain inn is perfict for a little getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
survey filler
Business
NH
Oct 25, 2011

Great in town location

Wonderful service at every encounter. Rooms clean and cozy. Good restuarants. Hotel breakfast buffet resonably priced and ideal for the pastry lover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top