$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

3 stars
1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
56 reviews
great Portland hotel

Everything about this hotel was very satisfactory. It was an all around great stay. I have never... See full review

  • kingsalami
  • Mar 7, 2014
Very nice hotel

Lovely hotel and GREAT cookies in the lobby at night. See full review

  • Super Chief
  • Nov 13, 2013
Burlington hotel offers free high-speed Internet, breakfast, two pools
The Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center pleases its guests with free high-speed Internet access, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and free continental breakfast. Free warm chocolate chip cookies and coffee are offered daily. The on-site Windjammer Restaurant serves steak, seafood and prime rib. The UpperDeck Pub has a separate, lighter menu and serves wine and local microbrews on tap. The Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center offers a free airport shuttle.

 

Highlights
  • Heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • On-site Windjammer Restaurant and Upper Deck Pub
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Location
The Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center is located just off Interstate 89, near the University Mall Shopping Center and downtown Burlington. The Burlington International Airport is a short drive away from the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center.
 
Rooms
The 158 non-smoking rooms at the three-floor Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center include one queen or king or two double beds. Standard amenities include cable TV with ESPN, desk, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. High-speed Internet access and local calls less than 30 minutes are provided free of charge. Children under 17 stay free with a paying adult in existing bedding. Pets are welcome at the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center (fees apply).

 

Features
The Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center accommodates meetings of up to 100 people. A heated indoor swimming pool, outdoor seasonal swimming pool and Jacuzzi are available for guest relaxation. The fitness center is open from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. High-speed Internet access is free at the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center.

 

Dining
The free continental breakfast is served in the lobby of the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center. The Windjammer Restaurant is open 11:30 a.m. to 10 p.m. Monday through Saturday and 5 to 9 p.m. Sunday. The on-site restaurant serves steak, seafood and prime rib. The Upper Deck Pub at the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center offers local microbrews on tap and wine.

 

Transportation
  • Burlington International Airport (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Essex Junction-Burlington Amtrak (5.6 mi/8.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Attractions
  • University Mall Shopping Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • University of Vermont (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Flynn Center for the Performing Arts (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Church Street Marketplace (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Lake Champlain Ferries (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ethan Allen Homestead Museum (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Shelburne Museum (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 100 people
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

44.4697 -73.1789
Area served
Montreal, New York,, Hartford,, Middlebury, Plattsburgh,, Montpelier, Stowe, Albany,, Waterbury, Boston, Portland,, Manchester,, St. Albans
Nearby airports
(BTV), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HISP,COFMKR,IRON,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2DBLBDS,SOFBD,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HISP,COFMKR,IRON,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WIRELESS,MICRWV,FRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIRELESS,FRIDGE,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,PET FEE APPLIES,WIFI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HISP,COFMKR,IRON,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,PET FEE APPLIES,WIFI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Magic Hat Brewing Company: 3.3 mi

Dining

Penny Cluse Cafe
2.00 mile(s) from Penny Cluse Cafe, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Leunig's Bistro
2.00 mile(s) from Leunig's Bistro, full service, French, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Windjammer
Windjammer, on premises, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, locally owned and operated for over 35 years, The Windjammer is Burlington’s original steak and seafood restaurant. In addition to classic American fare, the menu also
The Farmhouse
2.00 mile(s) from The Farmhouse, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Ri Ra® Irish Pub
2.00 mile(s) from Ri Ra® Irish Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Burger King®
0.20 mile(s) from Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Pucinella's
0.50 mile(s) from Pucinella's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Wooden Spoon Bistro
0.20 mile(s) from Wooden Spoon Bistro, full service, American, open for: dinner
Nectar's
2.00 mile(s) from Nectar's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Shanty on the Shore
2.20 mile(s) from Shanty on the Shore, full service, Seafood, open for: dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 56
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Traveler 2
Glen Gardner, NJ
Sep 9, 2013

Great stay

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. GREAT choices for continental breakfast (the best out of all the hotels we stayed at during our trip) and such a friendly staff. We ate at the Windjammer Restaurant one night. The salad bar was fresh and delicious as well as the dinner entrees we ordered. It was an easy and short drive into Burlington and to nearby hikes and attractions. Easy highway access also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Grad's family
New England
May 21, 2013

UVM Graduation

Overall a very nice experience and better than I expected from a Best Western. Room was very clean and the meal we had at the Windjammer restaurant was outstanding! My steak was cooked perfectly and our waitress was funny, cheerful and did not get ruffled by the size of our party(18). My only complaint was you could hear every conversation that went on in the hallway. There was some sort of youth sporting event going on so the very early am conversations were not so appreciated. Rooms were a bit pricey but it was that way all across Burlington that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very tired retirees
Asheville, NC
Jun 11, 2012

Two day visit

Most is nice. However; the first there were large groups of families staying that totally ignored the "Be Quiet" after 10pm rule . Yelling, and running up and down the hall by kids until 10:45. Then the parents got going with loud hall gatherings until after 1:00 am. The 2nd night was better after we issued a complaint. It was was an expensive rental to get such poor sleep. Thank goodness there are plenty of other options for motels on our next stay in Burlington. Best Western will not be an option for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arwyn
massachusetts
Apr 23, 2012

family visit

The room was very clean, and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. The staff said quiet hours were from 10 pm to 7 am, and it was very quiet during those times. The continental breakfast was very good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was a short walk away, and the waterfront is a 3 mile straight shot drive; or a nice evening walk to downtown and good dining.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiania
Nov 12, 2010

Not bad

While traveling Vermont we stayed at this hotel for one night. This Best Western did not compare to the one we stayed at in Rutland, which was one of the best we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wallingford PA
Oct 14, 2010

convenient to UVM and area attractions

Convenient location to area colleges. free breakfast crowded with few healthy choices. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Place is big and room can be very far away from the lobby. Parking is ample and free. Room was quiet from hallway noise but the heater and fridge inside room were quite noisy! Went to the Upper Deck Pub which is in the hotel. Food and service was terrible! Fine for 1 or 2 night stay if visiting the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the hotel (and around the corner ) is a Starbucks

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ARIZONA
Aug 3, 2010

Great place for not alot of money

We thought we were getting a double queen, they DO NOT offer that. When I told them about the miscommunication they were VERY quick to give us a complimentary upgrade to a King Suite. Now that was SWEET. They were kind, the rooms were VERY clean and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was also good, not a bunch of carbs, but had some eggs and sausage patties to heat up quick. VERY close to airport and didn't hear a peep all night, except we were on the 4th floor, so that could have helped. Would repeat the stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several places close by, STARBUCKS literally a walk to and a McDonald's if you need it. Also some other restaurants that would work.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wpb girl
wpb, florida
Jul 14, 2010

good location

did not spend a lot of time at hotel but when there it was convient and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
It's College Visit Time!
Hudson, OH
Mar 30, 2010

Three Night Stay at the Windjammer

We stayed for three nights. Was very glad that our dog was welcome and we were given a room that allowed us quick access to the outside so we could walk him easily. The location was great; we could get to the UVM campus and into Burlington very easily and quickly. Also found the breakfast buffet had a nice variety of food available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a short trip up Route 2 (Main Street) to the UVM campus and then on into Burlington. Parking at the Church Street parking garage was really convenient. There are some really good restaurants in Burlington!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanNan
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Nov 23, 2009

Great for a Family Getaway

Visited my granddaughter in South Burlington for her 4th birthday celebration. This is my 2nd time staying @ the Windjammer. Both times the hotel seemed to be overrun with unruly kids with no parental supervision. The kids are very wasteful of the free foods and beverages that are available. The location is great. I can easily get to my relatives home. Not a lot to do for nightly entertainment. I quit smoking about 8 months ago. The stale odor of cigarettes is still very noticeable in the hotel. If you do not want to be in an environment that may be full of unsupervised pre-teens, you need to call and ask what is going on before you reserve a room here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search