$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
58 reviews
great Portland hotel

Everything about this hotel was very satisfactory. It was an all around great stay. I have never... See full review

  • kingsalami
  • Mar 7, 2014
Very nice hotel

Lovely hotel and GREAT cookies in the lobby at night. See full review

  • Super Chief
  • Nov 13, 2013
Burlington hotel offers free high-speed Internet, breakfast, two pools
The Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center pleases its guests with free high-speed Internet access, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and free continental breakfast. Free warm chocolate chip cookies and coffee are offered daily. The on-site Windjammer Restaurant serves steak, seafood and prime rib. The UpperDeck Pub has a separate, lighter menu and serves wine and local microbrews on tap. The Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center offers a free airport shuttle.

 

Highlights
  • Heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • On-site Windjammer Restaurant and Upper Deck Pub
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Location
The Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center is located just off Interstate 89, near the University Mall Shopping Center and downtown Burlington. The Burlington International Airport is a short drive away from the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center.
 
Rooms
The 158 non-smoking rooms at the three-floor Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center include one queen or king or two double beds. Standard amenities include cable TV with ESPN, desk, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. High-speed Internet access and local calls less than 30 minutes are provided free of charge. Children under 17 stay free with a paying adult in existing bedding. Pets are welcome at the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center (fees apply).

 

Features
The Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center accommodates meetings of up to 100 people. A heated indoor swimming pool, outdoor seasonal swimming pool and Jacuzzi are available for guest relaxation. The fitness center is open from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. High-speed Internet access is free at the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center.

 

Dining
The free continental breakfast is served in the lobby of the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center. The Windjammer Restaurant is open 11:30 a.m. to 10 p.m. Monday through Saturday and 5 to 9 p.m. Sunday. The on-site restaurant serves steak, seafood and prime rib. The Upper Deck Pub at the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center offers local microbrews on tap and wine.

 

Transportation
  • Burlington International Airport (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Essex Junction-Burlington Amtrak (5.6 mi/8.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Attractions
  • University Mall Shopping Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • University of Vermont (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Flynn Center for the Performing Arts (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Church Street Marketplace (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Lake Champlain Ferries (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ethan Allen Homestead Museum (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Shelburne Museum (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 100 people
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HISP,COFMKR,IRON,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HISP,COFMKR,IRON,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WIRELESS,MICRWV,FRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIRELESS,FRIDGE,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,PET FEE APPLIES,WIFI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HISP,COFMKR,IRON,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,PET FEE APPLIES,WIFI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2DBLBDS,SOFBD,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Magic Hat Brewing Company: 3.3 mi

Dining

Sweetwaters
2.00 mile(s) from Sweetwaters, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Wooden Spoon Bistro
0.20 mile(s) from Wooden Spoon Bistro, full service, American, open for: dinner
Ri Ra® Irish Pub
2.00 mile(s) from Ri Ra® Irish Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Upper Deck Pub
Upper Deck Pub, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, located above the Windjammer Restaurant, this family friendly, sports themed pub offers an extensive menu that features steak and seafood, as well a great selection of burgers,
Madera's
2.20 mile(s) from Madera's, full service, Mexican, open for: dinner
Sneakers Bistro and Cafe
2.00 mile(s) from Sneakers Bistro and Cafe, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Al's French Fries
0.20 mile(s) from Al's French Fries, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Leunig's Bistro
2.00 mile(s) from Leunig's Bistro, full service, French, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Windjammer
Windjammer, on premises, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, locally owned and operated for over 35 years, The Windjammer is Burlington’s original steak and seafood restaurant. In addition to classic American fare, the menu also
Bove's
2.00 mile(s) from Bove's, full service, Italian, open for: dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 58
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evelin5
Business
montreal canada
Nov 26, 2014

great hotel

nice facilities, clean convenient . next time we will choose same hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norm Turner
Business
Port ORange, FL
May 16, 2013

Great location for business travel

Nice, friendly service. Clean hotel, chose it the first time due to location. I've chosen to use the same hotel because it's convenient, close to the airport and it's been a pleasure even though it was for business trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy travel to and from airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Persephone
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 29, 2011

Bad Night

I arrived around 1:30am and checked in with a grouchy hotel desk clerk. The shuttle bus driver on the other hand was lovely considering the late hour. The desk clerk put me in a room at least a football field away from the elevator. I had to walk down three long hallways lugging my heavy suitcase while exhausted from a long night of travel. Once in my room, I found the toilet ran and continued to flush throughout the night. I was too tired to complain, but the next morning as the toilet flushing woke me up I wanted a hot shower. When I turned the faucet knob it fell off in my hand. I called downstairs and spoke the Erika who was sweet as can be, and quick to help me out. She sent Fred the maintenance man up who arrived timely, but grouchy because I had asked them to rush it. He then told me as he had arrived with the perfect part to fix the knob, that these break all the time, and I had to start buying better quality. Well, why don't they just go ahead and replace them all now instead of having the guests have the knobs break off in their hands? Finally, I got a hot shower, and then lugged my suitcase back down the three hallways to the elevator where Erika checked me out nicely. I needed to be close to the airport, so the location was easy and fast. Otherwise, my night was miserable, and the much needed shower stressful. The only two things I wanted the room for were bad, and easily avoidable on the part of the establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VisitingMDs
Business
St Louis, MO
Apr 19, 2011

Windjammer: good during the week

While in town on business the Windjammer was in close proximity and the accommodations were a great value. Our issue was that while quiet during the week, the weekend crowd was very loud. On this trip, and a previous trip, we were repeatedly woken up from 11pm-4am by other guests. The offending agents were the typical 18-24yo intoxicated male meatheads pounding on a door down the hall, exclaiming "Brad, dude c'mon!" While the front desk staff was giving us a credit to the restaurant for our 2-3 hours of sleep obtained that evening, they remarked that a party had been broken up in another area of the hotel that same evening. Food for thought if you seek to sleep in a hotel. A prior trip to the more costly Sheraton did not exhibit such a disturbance, and will be our future hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, MI
Feb 27, 2011

Friendly, convenient place to stay

Very convenient - less than 5 miles from the airport. The adjacent restaurant has good food and nice atmosphere. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Good workout room, but could use some free weights. The indoor pool has a hot tub. The free breakfast had a lot of variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door restaurant is only a 20 yard walk from the hotel. Good food, friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
Oct 22, 2010

Pretty Good

The Hotel was your basic, clean middle-priced hotel. Good value for the area. They are doing some updates in the halls. If you are elderly or have trouble getting around, make sure you let them know in advance. The rooms can be a hike from the elevator. FYI- The restaurant on the premises isn't attached, you need to go outdoors and then back in. The food and service were very good. The place was packed for a Wednesday night. You may want to call ahead if you plan on eating there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 22, 2010

Business Trip

The only bad experience I had was that I did not receive the wake up call I requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westboro, MA
Aug 1, 2009

buisness trip

The room was comfortable and clean, the bed and pillows were great. Breakfast was also very good. Dog friendly and they give you a treat and bags when you arrive. I have a very well behaved dog and it was inconvienient that I couldn't leave him in his crate in the room alone. Overall I highly recommend this hotel for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHicago
Jun 1, 2009

review

Rooms were average - clean, but nothing outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TSBWON
Business
Alexandria, VA
May 13, 2009

Friendly staff, otherwise unimpressive

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms themselves are small and dated, and most importantly, have very thin walls. It was a little worse than I expected, and I don't have high standards. The continental breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top