$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
61 reviews
Loved Our Stay!

The young girl who checked me in at the front desk accommodated my request to be near the pool... See full review

  • Kerry G.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Great location and just a few doors down from a fabulous wine store!

The hotel met our expectations and the staff were very helpful and courteous. See full review

  • Zenbader1
  • Apr 15, 2015
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center! Burlington, Vermont is known for fantastic shopping, entertainment, Lake Champlain and a great assortment of local restaurants and attractions. Our close proximity to Burlington makes us a perfect location for guests traveling to our area. The Burlington International airport is just one mile from our door and our Park and Fly package allows for frequent flyers to travel with ease. At BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, we understand how important convenience is when traveling. Indoor and outdoor pools provide a place to relax or for the kids to have some fun without going far. The Windjammer Restaurant is located on site, and it's a local favorite that's always very busy and known for great food and a lively environment. A fitness center, airport shuttle, and continental breakfast are all readily available for your comfort. Whether you're here for the Champlain Valley Exposition or an event at the Flynn Theater there's always something fun happening nearby. We are just one block from the Higher Ground music venue and minutes from the local colleges and universities including the University of Vermont, Saint Michael's College and Champlain College. Businesses such as Global Foundries, Ben & Jerry's, Keurig® Green Mountain, UVM Medical Center and the Vermont Air National Guard are all close by. If you are traveling with a team, Leddy Park Arena, Gutterson Fieldhouse and Cairns Arena are popular hockey rinks that we support and we happily host visiting teams and fans. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure the BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center is the perfect hotel choice in beautiful Burlington, Vermont. Are you flying out of Burlington? Do you need to leave your car overnight? We can help! Check out our Park and Fly Package under the Discounts and Packages Tab!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HISP,COFMKR,IRON,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HISP,COFMKR,IRON,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIRELESS,FRIDGE,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,PET FEE APPLIES,WIFI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HISP,COFMKR,IRON,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,PET FEE APPLIES,WIFI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2DBLBDS,SOFBD,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Magic Hat Brewing Company: 3.3 mi

Dining

A Single Pebble
2.00 mile(s) from A Single Pebble, full service, Chinese, open for: dinner
Zachary's Pizza
0.20 mile(s) from Zachary's Pizza, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, Italian, family
Wooden Spoon Bistro
0.20 mile(s) from Wooden Spoon Bistro, full service, American, open for: dinner
Sweetwaters
2.00 mile(s) from Sweetwaters, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Penny Cluse Cafe
2.00 mile(s) from Penny Cluse Cafe, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Upper Deck Pub
Upper Deck Pub, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, located above the Windjammer Restaurant, this family friendly, sports themed pub offers an extensive menu that features steak and seafood, as well a great selection of burgers,
Magnolia Bistro
2.00 mile(s) from Magnolia Bistro, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Pucinella's
0.50 mile(s) from Pucinella's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Burger King®
0.20 mile(s) from Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
The Farmhouse
2.00 mile(s) from The Farmhouse, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Persephone
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 29, 2011

Bad Night

I arrived around 1:30am and checked in with a grouchy hotel desk clerk. The shuttle bus driver on the other hand was lovely considering the late hour. The desk clerk put me in a room at least a football field away from the elevator. I had to walk down three long hallways lugging my heavy suitcase while exhausted from a long night of travel. Once in my room, I found the toilet ran and continued to flush throughout the night. I was too tired to complain, but the next morning as the toilet flushing woke me up I wanted a hot shower. When I turned the faucet knob it fell off in my hand. I called downstairs and spoke the Erika who was sweet as can be, and quick to help me out. She sent Fred the maintenance man up who arrived timely, but grouchy because I had asked them to rush it. He then told me as he had arrived with the perfect part to fix the knob, that these break all the time, and I had to start buying better quality. Well, why don't they just go ahead and replace them all now instead of having the guests have the knobs break off in their hands? Finally, I got a hot shower, and then lugged my suitcase back down the three hallways to the elevator where Erika checked me out nicely. I needed to be close to the airport, so the location was easy and fast. Otherwise, my night was miserable, and the much needed shower stressful. The only two things I wanted the room for were bad, and easily avoidable on the part of the establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tylagoon
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Jul 30, 2009

Bad location, poor service

We had to go to the desk 3 times for new keys, because the desk agent did not code them correctly, so we had to walk all the way around outside during winter. Not a single house phone in hotel to call for help. Pool only open during one day during our stay. The parking lot and driveway were a disaster, full of craters and rocks. Main entrance was at back of hotel, kind of creepy. Nice to park near room, as long as your keys work. Right across from mall, but crazy traffic so unwalkable and nearly undrivable. Signs all over inside said newly refurbished, but everywhere was unpainted walls, exposed wires, bumpy carpet. Don't bother going to busy, loud, overpriced restaurant on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great stuff in downtown Burlington, awesome pub with amazing burgers and sweet potato fries, very eclectic shopping.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melkins
Business
Manassas, VA
Jan 2, 2013

You can do better

The beds are very uncomfortable and the doors are paper thin, so you can hear everyone in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 24, 2011

BRING EAR PLUGS

THE WALLS WERE SO THIN THAT I WAS AWOKEN AT 4:30AM THINKING PEOPLE WERE IN MY ROOM TALKING, BUT THEY WERE NEXT DOOR. WE COULD HEAR EVERY WORD, NOT TO MENTION EVERY BATHROOM NOISE NEXT DOOR. PEOPLE TEND TO HANG OUT IN HALLS TOO CHATTING AT 5 AND 6AM. THE LOBBY AND BREAKFAST AREA NEEDS A TOTAL MAKE-0VER. DARK, CROWDED AND DREARY DURING BREAKFAST. FOOD WAS OK. ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND THE OUTSIDE POOL AREA WAS LOVELY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TSBWON
Business
Alexandria, VA
May 13, 2009

Friendly staff, otherwise unimpressive

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms themselves are small and dated, and most importantly, have very thin walls. It was a little worse than I expected, and I don't have high standards. The continental breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiania
Nov 12, 2010

Not bad

While traveling Vermont we stayed at this hotel for one night. This Best Western did not compare to the one we stayed at in Rutland, which was one of the best we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GregD
Business
Bourne, MA, USA
Oct 21, 2011

OK, But had a problem

This hotel is just OK. Average quality with slightly aging decor and fixtures but the price was right and the availability in foliage season is limited. We ruturned one day to find our door ajar. This was a big problem as we didi not know if someone was ransacking our belongings and if we should enter the room or not. We did enter and found no one there and our belongings intact. The manager was apologetic and offered us a discount of 20% for the inconvenience. It could have turned out much worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Windjammer restaurant has an outstanding salad bar.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very tired retirees
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 11, 2012

Two day visit

Most is nice. However; the first there were large groups of families staying that totally ignored the "Be Quiet" after 10pm rule . Yelling, and running up and down the hall by kids until 10:45. Then the parents got going with loud hall gatherings until after 1:00 am. The 2nd night was better after we issued a complaint. It was was an expensive rental to get such poor sleep. Thank goodness there are plenty of other options for motels on our next stay in Burlington. Best Western will not be an option for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gidgit
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 16, 2012

This is a nice place.

I will say that the room felt a little small, but all in all, I would stay there again. The restaurant was very nice and the bar upstairs was very busy and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eye candy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 2, 2013

UVM mom

Room was small but comfortable. Lobby was tired and not inviting. Staff was unattentive and more focused on paperwork. No smiles. No enjoy your stay. Avoid the restaurant and pub. Unfriendly staff and the decor was terrible. A good mission for Restaurant Impossible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To UVM and downtown. You can walk to Starbucks!! Big plus.

Back to menu Return to top