$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ARIZONA
Aug 3, 2010

Great place for not alot of money

We thought we were getting a double queen, they DO NOT offer that. When I told them about the miscommunication they were VERY quick to give us a complimentary upgrade to a King Suite. Now that was SWEET. They were kind, the rooms were VERY clean and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was also good, not a bunch of carbs, but had some eggs and sausage patties to heat up quick. VERY close to airport and didn't hear a peep all night, except we were on the 4th floor, so that could have helped. Would repeat the stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several places close by, STARBUCKS literally a walk to and a McDonald's if you need it. Also some other restaurants that would work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wpb girl
Business
wpb, florida
Jul 14, 2010

good location

did not spend a lot of time at hotel but when there it was convient and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 22, 2010

Business Trip

The only bad experience I had was that I did not receive the wake up call I requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
It's College Visit Time!
Business
Hudson, OH
Mar 30, 2010

Three Night Stay at the Windjammer

We stayed for three nights. Was very glad that our dog was welcome and we were given a room that allowed us quick access to the outside so we could walk him easily. The location was great; we could get to the UVM campus and into Burlington very easily and quickly. Also found the breakfast buffet had a nice variety of food available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a short trip up Route 2 (Main Street) to the UVM campus and then on into Burlington. Parking at the Church Street parking garage was really convenient. There are some really good restaurants in Burlington!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 15, 2010

Great staff, great hotel.

The staff is so nice and helpful. The pool is perfect and was totally empty around dinner time. There was some sticky stuff on one of the walls in the room, but other than that, the experience could not have been better, for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks right around the corner. No streets to cross!♠

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PERRYDH
Business
Malone, NY
Feb 17, 2010

Valentine Getaway

We had a King bed room far from the indoor pool, so we were moved to a queen bed room close to the pool with no problem. The pool was very nice and 84F. The hot tub was very small and always somebody in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden is always a must when ever we go to Burlington

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanNan
Business
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Nov 23, 2009

Great for a Family Getaway

Visited my granddaughter in South Burlington for her 4th birthday celebration. This is my 2nd time staying @ the Windjammer. Both times the hotel seemed to be overrun with unruly kids with no parental supervision. The kids are very wasteful of the free foods and beverages that are available. The location is great. I can easily get to my relatives home. Not a lot to do for nightly entertainment. I quit smoking about 8 months ago. The stale odor of cigarettes is still very noticeable in the hotel. If you do not want to be in an environment that may be full of unsupervised pre-teens, you need to call and ask what is going on before you reserve a room here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisamchm
Business
S. Burlington Vt
Nov 21, 2009

Great Place to stay

The hotel was lovely. Close to shopping and restaurants. Close to I89 for easy access to your destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ketchikan, AK
Nov 14, 2009

Good as Advertised

The airport shuttle service, the location, the rooms and service were better than expected. The attached restaurant/ pub was very good and the grounds were quiet and safe. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ketchikan, AK
Oct 30, 2009

Perfect Stay

Very clean & comfy room, quiet, great front desk service, on-time shuttle pickup at airport, Very easy to find and was near restaurants & coffee. Breakfast was an elevated continental, but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top