$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GregD
Business
Bourne, MA, USA
Oct 21, 2011

OK, But had a problem

This hotel is just OK. Average quality with slightly aging decor and fixtures but the price was right and the availability in foliage season is limited. We ruturned one day to find our door ajar. This was a big problem as we didi not know if someone was ransacking our belongings and if we should enter the room or not. We did enter and found no one there and our belongings intact. The manager was apologetic and offered us a discount of 20% for the inconvenience. It could have turned out much worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Windjammer restaurant has an outstanding salad bar.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr vinny
Business
Wesley Chapel, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

good value

only bad thing the breakfast room was to small but food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Vermont
Business
NJ
Aug 5, 2011

Great hotel for a great price!

Not only was this hotel very well kept, but the continental breakfast was awesome! There was always plenty of food, and if something was getting low, someone came in to restock. The staff were very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable ([...] at the front desk was outstanding!). The best part...warm cookies and milk every night at 8! We will definitely stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 24, 2011

BRING EAR PLUGS

THE WALLS WERE SO THIN THAT I WAS AWOKEN AT 4:30AM THINKING PEOPLE WERE IN MY ROOM TALKING, BUT THEY WERE NEXT DOOR. WE COULD HEAR EVERY WORD, NOT TO MENTION EVERY BATHROOM NOISE NEXT DOOR. PEOPLE TEND TO HANG OUT IN HALLS TOO CHATTING AT 5 AND 6AM. THE LOBBY AND BREAKFAST AREA NEEDS A TOTAL MAKE-0VER. DARK, CROWDED AND DREARY DURING BREAKFAST. FOOD WAS OK. ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND THE OUTSIDE POOL AREA WAS LOVELY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VisitingMDs
Business
St Louis, MO
Apr 19, 2011

Windjammer: good during the week

While in town on business the Windjammer was in close proximity and the accommodations were a great value. Our issue was that while quiet during the week, the weekend crowd was very loud. On this trip, and a previous trip, we were repeatedly woken up from 11pm-4am by other guests. The offending agents were the typical 18-24yo intoxicated male meatheads pounding on a door down the hall, exclaiming "Brad, dude c'mon!" While the front desk staff was giving us a credit to the restaurant for our 2-3 hours of sleep obtained that evening, they remarked that a party had been broken up in another area of the hotel that same evening. Food for thought if you seek to sleep in a hotel. A prior trip to the more costly Sheraton did not exhibit such a disturbance, and will be our future hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, MI
Feb 27, 2011

Friendly, convenient place to stay

Very convenient - less than 5 miles from the airport. The adjacent restaurant has good food and nice atmosphere. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Good workout room, but could use some free weights. The indoor pool has a hot tub. The free breakfast had a lot of variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door restaurant is only a 20 yard walk from the hotel. Good food, friendly atmosphere.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiania
Nov 12, 2010

Not bad

While traveling Vermont we stayed at this hotel for one night. This Best Western did not compare to the one we stayed at in Rutland, which was one of the best we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brockville, ON., Canada
Oct 25, 2010

great location

close to good restaurants between downtown and suburbs nice treed setting large parking lot extensive free breakfast small fridge delivered to room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
Oct 22, 2010

Pretty Good

The Hotel was your basic, clean middle-priced hotel. Good value for the area. They are doing some updates in the halls. If you are elderly or have trouble getting around, make sure you let them know in advance. The rooms can be a hike from the elevator. FYI- The restaurant on the premises isn't attached, you need to go outdoors and then back in. The food and service were very good. The place was packed for a Wednesday night. You may want to call ahead if you plan on eating there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wallingford PA
Oct 14, 2010

convenient to UVM and area attractions

Convenient location to area colleges. free breakfast crowded with few healthy choices. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Place is big and room can be very far away from the lobby. Parking is ample and free. Room was quiet from hallway noise but the heater and fridge inside room were quite noisy! Went to the Upper Deck Pub which is in the hotel. Food and service was terrible! Fine for 1 or 2 night stay if visiting the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the hotel (and around the corner ) is a Starbucks

Back to menu Return to top