$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYLiz
Couples
Poughkeepsie, ny
Dec 29, 2012

a fine place to stay

The entrance was a little hard to find. Our GPS said to turn, but we didn't see the sign. The entrance was around the back of the building. Otherwise, a fine place nice indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in front is the WindJammer Restuarant, a bit over priced, pretentious and loud (Bar loft is upstairs). The decor was interesting and they do have local and interesting vegetarian dishes on the menu.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My kids mom
Couples
Vermont
Dec 19, 2012

Nice getaway

Pleasant sign in, clean and comfortable room, quiet. Dinner at the Windjammer Restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Church Street shops were a long, but pleasant walk away.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeVP
Couples
East Lyme, CT
Oct 17, 2012

Home base for green mountain marathon

Very pleased with all aspects of our stay before and after the green mountain marathon. Room was comfortable and clean, and our dog was welcomed, too. Especially rewarding was the hot tub and pool after the race. I will not hesitate to book another stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

August First cafe in downtown Burlington for breakfast and lunch was cozy and food fresh and delicious!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gidgit
Single
Denver, CO
Oct 16, 2012

This is a nice place.

I will say that the room felt a little small, but all in all, I would stay there again. The restaurant was very nice and the bar upstairs was very busy and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TM1956
Single
Aventura, Florida
Aug 21, 2012

Good place to stay

I spent a couple of nights to attend the Burlington triathlon and was satisfied with the hotel, good room, very clean, good a little high priced though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very tired retirees
Family
Asheville, NC
Jun 11, 2012

Two day visit

Most is nice. However; the first there were large groups of families staying that totally ignored the "Be Quiet" after 10pm rule . Yelling, and running up and down the hall by kids until 10:45. Then the parents got going with loud hall gatherings until after 1:00 am. The 2nd night was better after we issued a complaint. It was was an expensive rental to get such poor sleep. Thank goodness there are plenty of other options for motels on our next stay in Burlington. Best Western will not be an option for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NHandMAvisitors
Couples
Amherst, NH, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Young Couple

We had the best time at this hotel! The room was clean and always smelled fresh when we walked in. The pool area and gym are exactly what we would've wanted. The hotel staff was always pleasant and we really were blown away by the continental breakfast. It far exceeded our expectations. The windjammer was one of the best places I've ever eaten in the Burlington area (and I've eaten at a lot of places in Burlington). We had a really nice getaway and the price was a great deal, it beat our expectations and we'll definitely look into staying at a Best Western again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Windjammer!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arwyn
Family
massachusetts
Apr 23, 2012

family visit

The room was very clean, and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. The staff said quiet hours were from 10 pm to 7 am, and it was very quiet during those times. The continental breakfast was very good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was a short walk away, and the waterfront is a 3 mile straight shot drive; or a nice evening walk to downtown and good dining.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
judylad
Couples
marlborough ct
Apr 9, 2012

easter in burlington vt

we had a great visit in burlington vt. hotel was in good spot for seeing the things we were interested in. having a great resturant on site was a big plus. excellent food and service. rooms were comfortable, had all ammenites we needed. breakfast on site was a plus. definetely will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make reservations early for the windjammer resturant.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Persephone
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 29, 2011

Bad Night

I arrived around 1:30am and checked in with a grouchy hotel desk clerk. The shuttle bus driver on the other hand was lovely considering the late hour. The desk clerk put me in a room at least a football field away from the elevator. I had to walk down three long hallways lugging my heavy suitcase while exhausted from a long night of travel. Once in my room, I found the toilet ran and continued to flush throughout the night. I was too tired to complain, but the next morning as the toilet flushing woke me up I wanted a hot shower. When I turned the faucet knob it fell off in my hand. I called downstairs and spoke the Erika who was sweet as can be, and quick to help me out. She sent Fred the maintenance man up who arrived timely, but grouchy because I had asked them to rush it. He then told me as he had arrived with the perfect part to fix the knob, that these break all the time, and I had to start buying better quality. Well, why don't they just go ahead and replace them all now instead of having the guests have the knobs break off in their hands? Finally, I got a hot shower, and then lugged my suitcase back down the three hallways to the elevator where Erika checked me out nicely. I needed to be close to the airport, so the location was easy and fast. Otherwise, my night was miserable, and the much needed shower stressful. The only two things I wanted the room for were bad, and easily avoidable on the part of the establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top