$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

3 stars
1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
56 reviews
great Portland hotel

Everything about this hotel was very satisfactory. It was an all around great stay. I have never... See full review

  • kingsalami
  • Mar 7, 2014
Very nice hotel

Lovely hotel and GREAT cookies in the lobby at night. See full review

  • Super Chief
  • Nov 13, 2013
Burlington hotel offers free high-speed Internet, breakfast, two pools
The Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center pleases its guests with free high-speed Internet access, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and free continental breakfast. Free warm chocolate chip cookies and coffee are offered daily. The on-site Windjammer Restaurant serves steak, seafood and prime rib. The UpperDeck Pub has a separate, lighter menu and serves wine and local microbrews on tap. The Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center offers a free airport shuttle.

 

Highlights
  • Heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • On-site Windjammer Restaurant and Upper Deck Pub
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Location
The Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center is located just off Interstate 89, near the University Mall Shopping Center and downtown Burlington. The Burlington International Airport is a short drive away from the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center.
 
Rooms
The 158 non-smoking rooms at the three-floor Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center include one queen or king or two double beds. Standard amenities include cable TV with ESPN, desk, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. High-speed Internet access and local calls less than 30 minutes are provided free of charge. Children under 17 stay free with a paying adult in existing bedding. Pets are welcome at the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center (fees apply).

 

Features
The Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center accommodates meetings of up to 100 people. A heated indoor swimming pool, outdoor seasonal swimming pool and Jacuzzi are available for guest relaxation. The fitness center is open from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. High-speed Internet access is free at the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center.

 

Dining
The free continental breakfast is served in the lobby of the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center. The Windjammer Restaurant is open 11:30 a.m. to 10 p.m. Monday through Saturday and 5 to 9 p.m. Sunday. The on-site restaurant serves steak, seafood and prime rib. The Upper Deck Pub at the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center offers local microbrews on tap and wine.

 

Transportation
  • Burlington International Airport (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Essex Junction-Burlington Amtrak (5.6 mi/8.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Attractions
  • University Mall Shopping Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • University of Vermont (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Flynn Center for the Performing Arts (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Church Street Marketplace (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Lake Champlain Ferries (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ethan Allen Homestead Museum (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Shelburne Museum (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 100 people
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

44.4697 -73.1789
Area served
Montreal, New York,, Hartford,, Middlebury, Plattsburgh,, Montpelier, Stowe, Albany,, Waterbury, Boston, Portland,, Manchester,, St. Albans
Nearby airports
(BTV), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HISP,COFMKR,IRON,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2DBLBDS,SOFBD,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HISP,COFMKR,IRON,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WIRELESS,MICRWV,FRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIRELESS,FRIDGE,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,PET FEE APPLIES,WIFI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HISP,COFMKR,IRON,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,PET FEE APPLIES,WIFI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Magic Hat Brewing Company: 3.3 mi

Dining

Penny Cluse Cafe
2.00 mile(s) from Penny Cluse Cafe, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Leunig's Bistro
2.00 mile(s) from Leunig's Bistro, full service, French, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Windjammer
Windjammer, on premises, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, locally owned and operated for over 35 years, The Windjammer is Burlington’s original steak and seafood restaurant. In addition to classic American fare, the menu also
The Farmhouse
2.00 mile(s) from The Farmhouse, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Ri Ra® Irish Pub
2.00 mile(s) from Ri Ra® Irish Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Burger King®
0.20 mile(s) from Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Pucinella's
0.50 mile(s) from Pucinella's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Wooden Spoon Bistro
0.20 mile(s) from Wooden Spoon Bistro, full service, American, open for: dinner
Nectar's
2.00 mile(s) from Nectar's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Shanty on the Shore
2.20 mile(s) from Shanty on the Shore, full service, Seafood, open for: dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NHandMAvisitors
Amherst, NH, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Young Couple

We had the best time at this hotel! The room was clean and always smelled fresh when we walked in. The pool area and gym are exactly what we would've wanted. The hotel staff was always pleasant and we really were blown away by the continental breakfast. It far exceeded our expectations. The windjammer was one of the best places I've ever eaten in the Burlington area (and I've eaten at a lot of places in Burlington). We had a really nice getaway and the price was a great deal, it beat our expectations and we'll definitely look into staying at a Best Western again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Windjammer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arwyn
massachusetts
Apr 23, 2012

family visit

The room was very clean, and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. The staff said quiet hours were from 10 pm to 7 am, and it was very quiet during those times. The continental breakfast was very good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was a short walk away, and the waterfront is a 3 mile straight shot drive; or a nice evening walk to downtown and good dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stinker
Maine, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Had everything we required.

We loved the pool. The fitness center was adequate. Very quiet for the size of the hotel. Straight shot to the college campus we were visiting. One of the better Best Westerns and at a good price. A little tricky finding the entrance. Night parking could be a problem. Great coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try not to travel during rush hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
judylad
marlborough ct
Apr 9, 2012

easter in burlington vt

we had a great visit in burlington vt. hotel was in good spot for seeing the things we were interested in. having a great resturant on site was a big plus. excellent food and service. rooms were comfortable, had all ammenites we needed. breakfast on site was a plus. definetely will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make reservations early for the windjammer resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Persephone
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 29, 2011

Bad Night

I arrived around 1:30am and checked in with a grouchy hotel desk clerk. The shuttle bus driver on the other hand was lovely considering the late hour. The desk clerk put me in a room at least a football field away from the elevator. I had to walk down three long hallways lugging my heavy suitcase while exhausted from a long night of travel. Once in my room, I found the toilet ran and continued to flush throughout the night. I was too tired to complain, but the next morning as the toilet flushing woke me up I wanted a hot shower. When I turned the faucet knob it fell off in my hand. I called downstairs and spoke the Erika who was sweet as can be, and quick to help me out. She sent Fred the maintenance man up who arrived timely, but grouchy because I had asked them to rush it. He then told me as he had arrived with the perfect part to fix the knob, that these break all the time, and I had to start buying better quality. Well, why don't they just go ahead and replace them all now instead of having the guests have the knobs break off in their hands? Finally, I got a hot shower, and then lugged my suitcase back down the three hallways to the elevator where Erika checked me out nicely. I needed to be close to the airport, so the location was easy and fast. Otherwise, my night was miserable, and the much needed shower stressful. The only two things I wanted the room for were bad, and easily avoidable on the part of the establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GregD
Bourne, MA, USA
Oct 21, 2011

OK, But had a problem

This hotel is just OK. Average quality with slightly aging decor and fixtures but the price was right and the availability in foliage season is limited. We ruturned one day to find our door ajar. This was a big problem as we didi not know if someone was ransacking our belongings and if we should enter the room or not. We did enter and found no one there and our belongings intact. The manager was apologetic and offered us a discount of 20% for the inconvenience. It could have turned out much worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Windjammer restaurant has an outstanding salad bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr vinny
Wesley Chapel, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

good value

only bad thing the breakfast room was to small but food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Vermont
NJ
Aug 5, 2011

Great hotel for a great price!

Not only was this hotel very well kept, but the continental breakfast was awesome! There was always plenty of food, and if something was getting low, someone came in to restock. The staff were very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable ([...] at the front desk was outstanding!). The best part...warm cookies and milk every night at 8! We will definitely stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Jul 24, 2011

BRING EAR PLUGS

THE WALLS WERE SO THIN THAT I WAS AWOKEN AT 4:30AM THINKING PEOPLE WERE IN MY ROOM TALKING, BUT THEY WERE NEXT DOOR. WE COULD HEAR EVERY WORD, NOT TO MENTION EVERY BATHROOM NOISE NEXT DOOR. PEOPLE TEND TO HANG OUT IN HALLS TOO CHATTING AT 5 AND 6AM. THE LOBBY AND BREAKFAST AREA NEEDS A TOTAL MAKE-0VER. DARK, CROWDED AND DREARY DURING BREAKFAST. FOOD WAS OK. ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND THE OUTSIDE POOL AREA WAS LOVELY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VisitingMDs
Business
St Louis, MO
Apr 19, 2011

Windjammer: good during the week

While in town on business the Windjammer was in close proximity and the accommodations were a great value. Our issue was that while quiet during the week, the weekend crowd was very loud. On this trip, and a previous trip, we were repeatedly woken up from 11pm-4am by other guests. The offending agents were the typical 18-24yo intoxicated male meatheads pounding on a door down the hall, exclaiming "Brad, dude c'mon!" While the front desk staff was giving us a credit to the restaurant for our 2-3 hours of sleep obtained that evening, they remarked that a party had been broken up in another area of the hotel that same evening. Food for thought if you seek to sleep in a hotel. A prior trip to the more costly Sheraton did not exhibit such a disturbance, and will be our future hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top