$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Rodeway Inn Rutland

1 star
138 North Main Street, Rutland, VT 05701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
27 reviews
great for an overnight or two

It was exactly what my family & I needed for an overnight stay. Location is fantastic See full review

  • casey wedding
  • Sep 26, 2012
Average, Ordinary

This is a perfectly acceptable hotel for the price. Nothing special. Breakfast is drab. See full review

  • JolovesYoga
  • Apr 21, 2014
Central Vermont location, walking distance to restaurants, shopping, downtown Rutland, and within minutes of Vermont's major ski area Killington, Pico and Okemo. Pet Accommodations: 10.00/per night - 1 pet per room.

Hotel Map

43.618 -72.9736
Nearby airports
Rutland Arpt, (RUT), 6.00, MI, S; Albany International Airport, (ALB), 96.00, MI, W; Burlington Int'l. Arpt., (BTV), 69.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, US 4 & 7

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Rutland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Rutland

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 27
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NH Critic
Business
Ossipee NH
Sep 16, 2013

weekend getaway

Check in was quick and efficient. Room was so-so. Carpet was soiled and torn. bed was uncomfortable. Lack of outlets to charge electronics. The bathroom was clean but shower faucets worked poorly and were dangerous. The toilet and vanity were too close together making use of the toilet awkward and uncomfortable. A broken down lawnmower affected parking access. Not a place I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denney's food and service wer outstanding. Countryman's Kitchen has fantastic german food. A must try

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
attach to Vermont
Business
Boston
Sep 18, 2012

No good for a mini honeymoon

One person doing everything, registration, clean rooms, etc.. bathroom has some mold. Too small rooms, TV too low, I need to use 3 pillows to see it. The dresser had a missing handle. Breakfast: OJ was sour, hard donuts and bread with butter or yelly only. We ask for 2 extra pillows and the attendent told me meet with him on the laundry! Very unconfortable bed and the sheets were not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacationer12345
Business
Mid-Atlantic
Jul 24, 2012

sheets were disgusting

The sheets had several obvious stains (including some apparently of bodily fluids). Disgusting. Refused a refund and left anyway to stay at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eugene the great
Business
nh
Jun 30, 2012

great family getaway

it was clean and quiet there we sat by the pool it was relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brandon128i
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 13, 2012

Stay at your own risk

When we arrived at the hotel we were expecting a low rate small room. When we opened the door an odor filled the entire room which smelled of dog urine and ethnic food. The carpets were stained with an unidentifiable substance and looked filthy. The sheets on the bed looked clean but had some stains. The fleece blanket had stains and the comforter well I didn't even touch it. The tub was dirty and had soap scum all over it. The shower curtain was dirty and the tile was moldy and covered in mildew. My girlfriend actually cried because she did not want to stay the night in fear of catching aids or some other disease. We have stayed in other cheap hotels but none we felt we couldn't stay the night. If you don't care about your room being clean and need a cheap place then this is the spot for you. As for us, we won't ever stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Three tomatoes- very good dinner. Vermont sugar and spice- a must for breakfast. If you go you have to get the sugar and spice pancakes. This place is a must if you are in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
*~*~*USCG Wife~*
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 19, 2010

perfect for what we needed

We needed a place to basically just sleep at. This is a perfect place if that's all u need it for. It's a cheaper hotel in the area but they also allow dogs for $10 per night. Everywhere else wanted a huge deposit that we simply didn't have. Staff was extremely friendly, and its on the main road in town, not far from a grocery store. All rooms have a fridge and microwave. Beds were typical of a cheaper hotel, but we slept great. I'd stay there again if we go back that direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great horseback riding at mountain view ranch in danby vt, about 20-30 min drive south on the main road from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
proposed where we met
Business
South Portland, ME
Jun 28, 2010

bored in VT

It wasn't bad for the price. Didn't help that it rained and couldn't enjoy the pool. The channel guides they have in the room don't match any of the channels on the tv. The beds were poorly made, but, that's simple to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
earthychic
Business
Boston MA
Oct 21, 2009

Good Bargain

We came here right after the rush for foilage tourists and got a great deal for our room($50 for a queen w/ microwave and fridge). Great location near several attractions around town, under 15 min to everything we wanted to see. The room was average but the shower was much better than I expected, everything in the room seemed updated except the A/C which we didn't use. There are two of these motels in Rutland we stayed at the one on 138 N main st., not sure if the bad reviews are for the other location in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Maple SUGAR and Vermont SPICE restaurant/store. Great breakfast served with real vermont maple syrup and decent prices for a big meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 13, 2009

Horrible experience

This hotel is not 3 stars at all. It can be 3 minus. The room was small, cramped and very dirty. Courtains were falling from the courtain rods. They have an ancient heather. Everything looked dirty, even the walls were dirty. The room smell really bad. We ask to be moved to another room but they said they did not have any. We had to leave and look for another place to stay. What a waste of money! Eighty nine dollars thrown to the trash. We are very disappointed. Usually [...] does better than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 6, 2009

if you need a place to crash...

The staff was very friendly. The hotel was just the basics. It seemed a bit in need of an update-our screen fell out of the window, so our choice was close the window or have mosquitos in the room with us. Continental breakfast was donuts, juice, coffee, and bananas. It was convenient to the main road so its location was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top