$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Rodeway Inn Rutland

1 star
View map of 138 North Main Street, Rutland, VT 05701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Rutland

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
casey wedding
Business
nashua NH
Sep 26, 2012

great for an overnight or two

It was exactly what my family & I needed for an overnight stay. Location is fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
attach to Vermont
Business
Boston
Sep 18, 2012

No good for a mini honeymoon

One person doing everything, registration, clean rooms, etc.. bathroom has some mold. Too small rooms, TV too low, I need to use 3 pillows to see it. The dresser had a missing handle. Breakfast: OJ was sour, hard donuts and bread with butter or yelly only. We ask for 2 extra pillows and the attendent told me meet with him on the laundry! Very unconfortable bed and the sheets were not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacationer12345
Business
Mid-Atlantic
Jul 24, 2012

sheets were disgusting

The sheets had several obvious stains (including some apparently of bodily fluids). Disgusting. Refused a refund and left anyway to stay at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eugene the great
Business
nh
Jun 30, 2012

great family getaway

it was clean and quiet there we sat by the pool it was relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skibear
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Convient Stop Traveling thru State

We had no complaints. Pleasant Staff. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

delivery pizza ad and number on room card was to a dominos outside of there delivery zone.

Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brandon128i
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 13, 2012

Stay at your own risk

When we arrived at the hotel we were expecting a low rate small room. When we opened the door an odor filled the entire room which smelled of dog urine and ethnic food. The carpets were stained with an unidentifiable substance and looked filthy. The sheets on the bed looked clean but had some stains. The fleece blanket had stains and the comforter well I didn't even touch it. The tub was dirty and had soap scum all over it. The shower curtain was dirty and the tile was moldy and covered in mildew. My girlfriend actually cried because she did not want to stay the night in fear of catching aids or some other disease. We have stayed in other cheap hotels but none we felt we couldn't stay the night. If you don't care about your room being clean and need a cheap place then this is the spot for you. As for us, we won't ever stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Three tomatoes- very good dinner. Vermont sugar and spice- a must for breakfast. If you go you have to get the sugar and spice pancakes. This place is a must if you are in the area.

Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashtabula Oh
Apr 26, 2011

Rodeway Inn Rutland

I was looking for inexpensive and at $42 a night it looked good. Room and bathroom are very small. My nonsmoking room smelled like it had been a smoking room and they tried to clean it. Not a place for a child

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
catskill ny
Apr 8, 2011

Rodeway Inn

The Inn was suitable for me, it was clean and fairly well maintained, access to internet no problems,(work)Only down fall was all smoking rooms seemed to be for long stays( State provided) Surronding are was well kept and hospitable, Better than $85 night, not a yuppie just a working man needing a bed. Would recommend to any traveler for work ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
married woman
Business
atlanta, ga
Apr 7, 2011

the worst hotel ever

The hotel was not what was advertised on your site they were rude for one. There was alot of drug activity going on all night long we got knocks on the door asking did we want any drugs. it kept us up all night with the cars pulling in and out the hotel slamming doors screaming all hours of the nite. When we got into the room it was freezing the heat didnt work it took until the next day for it to finally get to 75degrees and it still wasnt right we had to get a space heater to heat us up. then the room and tub was very old they need to renovate the tub had a permanent ring around it and when we complained about it they told us "well what do you expect its vermont". i beg you please remove them from your site they are a bad representation of your recomendations of hotels and it may cause customers to not visit [...]for there travel needs because i know it will be a while before i will return to your site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ma
Feb 22, 2011

Good for the money

It is a good motel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All dining is on the same road.

Back to menu Return to top