$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Quality Inn Rutland

2 stars
253 South Main Street, Rutland, VT 05701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
50 reviews
good choice for the price

not the fanciest hotel, but our room was super cheap, so totally worth it in my opinion. keep in... See full review

  • snowbunz
  • Feb 3, 2014
Quality inn ruthland

I stayed there to go skiing at killington, hotel was good, and I liked that they have continental... See full review

  • Andrew6210
  • Jan 20, 2014
The best skiing, biking, and hiking in the Northeast are only minutes from our pet-friendly Quality Inn of Rutland hotel near Killington Mountain. Fuel up with our free deluxe continental breakfast before your trip to the mountains. Take advantage of our free health and fitness club pass, or enjoy a relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool. Our Rutland, VT, hotel offers laundry and dry cleaning services, and a free newspaper. Kids stay for free with an adult, and our arcade games will help to keep them entertained. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 per night. One pet per room up to 25 pounds.

Hotel Map

43.5909 -72.9699
Nearby airports
Rutland Arpt, (RUT), 5.00, MI, SE; Albany International Airport, (ALB), 90.00, MI, SW; Burlington Int'l. Arpt., (BTV), 70.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Route 4 & 7

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Rutland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Rutland

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveladdict1989
Rutland vermont
Jul 27, 2014

High price for dirty room

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night while painting was being done in our home and I would not go back. The staff was very nice but we paid 90 for a room that had a toilet leaking all over the floor band aids in our bed, and to top that off all the blankets had numerous stains. Nice location terrible experience I told the staff all about it and was not impressed by the lack of concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve The Skier
Columbia, MD
Mar 10, 2014

If nothing else is available.

A bed, a lamp, a TV, and a noisy heater. That's about all the room contained. The walls were paper thin and you heard everything in all the rooms around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keith70
ct
Feb 23, 2014

Nice room, sad materess!

The room was nice but had a single double mattress that needed to be replaced. Having only one bed the room was big enough it should have had a queen size bed. Room was also no smoking but obviously had been smoked in recently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snowbunz
rochester, ny
Feb 3, 2014

good choice for the price

not the fanciest hotel, but our room was super cheap, so totally worth it in my opinion. keep in mind that if you're skiing killington, this hotel is a 20-30 minute drive from the mountain. staying in rutland has its perks though... we were surrounded by grocery stores, restaurants, and gas stations unlike the hotels closer to the mountain base. there's actually a Panera literally next door which was super convenient for us. The hotel also offered free breakfast which was nice. The pool was not open (feb 2014) and a ton of the hotel looked under construction. My only complaint was that you could hear people starting their cars in the morning since the rooms have outdoor entrances. But if you're getting up early to ski anyways, that may not be a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for a wild night out, you should check out the Pickle Barrel near killington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaw520
NY
Jan 26, 2014

Worth it

Nothing extravagant, Just a good comfortable stay for a good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Killington Access Rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew6210
02673
Jan 20, 2014

Quality inn ruthland

I stayed there to go skiing at killington, hotel was good, and I liked that they have continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

99 restaurant is 15 min walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super auto dad
new york city
Dec 27, 2013

bad

My word to you is don't try this hotel. You can pick up nails from the floor, not clean. Good luck to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowman 729
Tolland, CT
Jul 22, 2013

Quality Inn Rutland

A good basic hotel. There were no real problems except lack of air conditioning in the breakfast area. The bed was comfortable and the showere had good pressure. They were renovating and we had to walk around carpet rollsa and building supplies outside but not too much of an inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vootdin
Ellicottville, NY
Feb 25, 2013

Ski trip Killington

Comfortable and good value. Very friendly staff. I would stay here again on our next trip. Good location at only about 20 minutes away from Killington Ski resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The "99 Club" for great family dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don Kim
New jersey
Sep 27, 2012

For smokers only

You could tell that the room had been smoked in a lot, spraying with a "smell" doesn't mask the smell. It is worst. When I took my shower before going to bed, I notice that there was mold on the caulk. The corner top was also badly chipped. I understand that this wasn't a 5 star hotel, but these things were really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search