$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Quality Inn Rutland

2 stars
253 South Main Street, Rutland, VT 05701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
51 reviews
good choice for the price

not the fanciest hotel, but our room was super cheap, so totally worth it in my opinion. keep in... See full review

  • snowbunz
  • Feb 3, 2014
Quality inn ruthland

I stayed there to go skiing at killington, hotel was good, and I liked that they have continental... See full review

  • Andrew6210
  • Jan 20, 2014
The best skiing, biking, and hiking in the Northeast are only minutes from our pet-friendly Quality Inn of Rutland hotel near Killington Mountain. Fuel up with our free deluxe continental breakfast before your trip to the mountains. Take advantage of our free health and fitness club pass, or enjoy a relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool. Our Rutland, VT, hotel offers laundry and dry cleaning services, and a free newspaper. Kids stay for free with an adult, and our arcade games will help to keep them entertained. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 per night. One pet per room up to 25 pounds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Rutland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Rutland

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 51
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaw520
Business
NY
Jan 26, 2014

Worth it

Nothing extravagant, Just a good comfortable stay for a good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Killington Access Rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super auto dad
Business
new york city
Dec 27, 2013

bad

My word to you is don't try this hotel. You can pick up nails from the floor, not clean. Good luck to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vootdin
Business
Ellicottville, NY
Feb 25, 2013

Ski trip Killington

Comfortable and good value. Very friendly staff. I would stay here again on our next trip. Good location at only about 20 minutes away from Killington Ski resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The "99 Club" for great family dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don Kim
Business
New jersey
Sep 27, 2012

For smokers only

You could tell that the room had been smoked in a lot, spraying with a "smell" doesn't mask the smell. It is worst. When I took my shower before going to bed, I notice that there was mold on the caulk. The corner top was also badly chipped. I understand that this wasn't a 5 star hotel, but these things were really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EMS
Business
Boston
Jul 31, 2012

Mixed Bag

Not a great place, but they tried. The halls smelled like smote, and the hall carpet is so dirty that the occasional place where it has been scrubbed really stands out. Also, the hot water pressure was really bad, cycling between very hot and ice cold. But the biggest problem was noise. You can easily hear your neighbor's TV, and even when we called the front desk they did nothing about it. On the plus side, the breakfast was far beyond the usual continental breakfast - fresh hot eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. The location is decent and the staff are friendly. The rooms are clean enough, and the smoke smell did not extend into the rooms. And the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cp1cp2
Business
waynesboro
Jul 5, 2012

A place taken care of poorly

The uncleanness and rundownness of this property begins with the lobby door and continues to the, window, stair / hallways and in to the room. Unknown stains on the toilet seat, dirty windows and TV screens, miss made beds to shovels, trash and a ladder on the outside deck. Crammed breakfast area and on and on Not enough room to tell all .... I'd pass by this one folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomsimm
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
May 30, 2012

A Godsend

Some of this review has to do with luck: the Ramada Limited in Burlington is next to or near really useful things, like a popular healthy restaurant next door, a specific car dealership two doors down (which I needed when my car hit a deer), a major car rental office three blocks away, and two major malls within walking distance. But there is also a quiet and privacy and generosity to this place that I found touching. The staff was wonderful. The cleanliness and servicing of the rooms was very attentive and thoughtful (on the morning of my daughter's commencement, the room custodian laid out the appropriate collegiate shirt on the chair by the bed), but also beyond the call of duty. When the staff saw me drive in after an obvious deer strike, with all my daughter's belongings in the back of my damaged car, they actually helped me unload it while I arranged for a rental. There is a kindness here and personal attention that's all too rare. The location and in some ways the town look ordinary, but underneath is something great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K. BLAKE
Business
Moundsville, WV, USA
Feb 29, 2012

GREAT FOR TIGHT BUDGETS

iF YOU ARE SKIING ON A BUDGET, THIS IS THE PLACE. BEDS ARE COMFY, ONLY 20 MINUTES TO SLOPES, AND BREAKFAST WAS GREAT. THE BREAKFAST STAFF WERE VERY HOSPITABLE. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RSING
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Great Breakfast , Clean Rooms

This was my first stay at he hotel and i was pleasantly surprised as my room was very clean and breakfast was very very good.Hot items , scrambled eggs , belgian waffles, nice variety of items , yogurt etc.The price just right and better than other pricey hotels in the area.I will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the new PANERA Bread restaurant next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tccc
Business
Pa
Jan 7, 2012

Rutland

It is an older used motel. It served our needs. The staff was great. The breakfast was much better then we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There arer several inexpensive eateries in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top