$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Quality Inn Rutland

2 stars
View map of 253 South Main Street, Rutland, VT 05701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
55 reviews
friendly vacation stop-over

I was en route to another destination, and the staff here made my stay ver comfortable and... See full review

  • peter n.
  • Apr 12, 2015
Great Location

Great location and very affordable, would definitely go back See full review

  • Federico D.
  • Jan 26, 2015
The best skiing, biking, and hiking in the Northeast are only minutes from our pet-friendly Quality Inn of Rutland hotel near Killington Mountain. Fuel up with our free deluxe continental breakfast before your trip to the mountains. Take advantage of our free health and fitness club pass, or enjoy a relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool. Our Rutland, VT, hotel offers laundry and dry cleaning services, and a free newspaper. Kids stay for free with an adult, and our arcade games will help to keep them entertained. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 per night. One pet per room up to 25 pounds.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Rutland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Rutland

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 55
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peter n.
Business
mahopac
Apr 12, 2015

friendly vacation stop-over

I was en route to another destination, and the staff here made my stay ver comfortable and pleasant--advised restaurants, provided directions, served a lovely breakfast. Everyone here was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Defgh
Business
New Milford, CT
Oct 20, 2014

Bad experience

Room smelled like stale smoke (non-smoking room). Half a__ed attempt at improving (bathroom was done - poorly). Only the fan seemed to work on the AC/heat system - fortunately outside temp didn't require much of either. Had reserved for 2 nights - was willing to forgo 2nd night charge, but it was refunded. Would not have stayed a 2nd night regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveladdict1989
Business
Rutland vermont
Jul 27, 2014

High price for dirty room

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night while painting was being done in our home and I would not go back. The staff was very nice but we paid 90 for a room that had a toilet leaking all over the floor band aids in our bed, and to top that off all the blankets had numerous stains. Nice location terrible experience I told the staff all about it and was not impressed by the lack of concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve The Skier
Business
Columbia, MD
Mar 10, 2014

If nothing else is available.

A bed, a lamp, a TV, and a noisy heater. That's about all the room contained. The walls were paper thin and you heard everything in all the rooms around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keith70
Business
ct
Feb 23, 2014

Nice room, sad materess!

The room was nice but had a single double mattress that needed to be replaced. Having only one bed the room was big enough it should have had a queen size bed. Room was also no smoking but obviously had been smoked in recently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowman 729
Business
Tolland, CT
Jul 22, 2013

Quality Inn Rutland

A good basic hotel. There were no real problems except lack of air conditioning in the breakfast area. The bed was comfortable and the showere had good pressure. They were renovating and we had to walk around carpet rollsa and building supplies outside but not too much of an inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College 2 parents
Business
Conn.
May 1, 2012

Convenient, inexpensive, clean but hotel looks run down

I read all the reviews before booking and I agree - room is clean, staff is friendly, breakfast was good. The building is run down, and the first room we were shown smelled of smoke, but we were given one that was fine and we both had a good nights sleep. Very inexpensive - and the pool was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Roots restaurant in Rutland was excellent - but make a reservation so you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Julie B
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Vermont Trip

My fiance and I decided to travel through Vermont one weekend for fun. The hotels were limited in the area. We tried to book something closer to Burlington, but we booked too last-minute. The only reasonably priced hotel in the area (that didn't have a shared bathroom or smoking area only) was nearly 2 hours away, in Rutland. We paid $130 per night, which was much more than what the hotel had to offer. The room was 1960's shag, not chic, with stained rugs and mustard-colored comforters. It suited the purpose of needing a decent place to sleep in overnight, but it was certainly not luxurious by any standards. We would have loved to pay less, but at least Orbitz gave us the best price overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Vermont Sugar and Spice House for a nice breakfast or lunch. Best pancakes by far! Only a 5 minute drive down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bainsey
Business
Hampden, ME, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Not bad, for the money

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and responsive. WiFi worked well. Breakfast was plentiful. Two down sides: *What they called a queen bed turned out to be a double/full. *Toilet was clogged, and was discovered on the first flush. To their credit, though, we got another room immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAG12270
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 27, 2010

Rutland Ramada

Hotel front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We really appreciated he thoughtful room check call to make sure everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top