$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Quality Inn Rutland

2 stars
253 South Main Street, Rutland, VT 05701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
51 reviews
good choice for the price

not the fanciest hotel, but our room was super cheap, so totally worth it in my opinion. keep in... See full review

  • snowbunz
  • Feb 3, 2014
Quality inn ruthland

I stayed there to go skiing at killington, hotel was good, and I liked that they have continental... See full review

  • Andrew6210
  • Jan 20, 2014
The best skiing, biking, and hiking in the Northeast are only minutes from our pet-friendly Quality Inn of Rutland hotel near Killington Mountain. Fuel up with our free deluxe continental breakfast before your trip to the mountains. Take advantage of our free health and fitness club pass, or enjoy a relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool. Our Rutland, VT, hotel offers laundry and dry cleaning services, and a free newspaper. Kids stay for free with an adult, and our arcade games will help to keep them entertained. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 per night. One pet per room up to 25 pounds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Rutland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Rutland

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Go celtics
Business
Agawam, MA
May 25, 2012

Great Customer Service

The young lady that was working the night I stayed was very friendly and represented her job with pride. She is a hard worker and looks out for the customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 17, 2011

Ramada Limited of Rutland

We were traveling all day and were coming back to the hotel in the evening to rest and sleep. Hotel has a swimming pool, but it is has too much chemicals to kill bacteria, so skin can get irritated. Also, one day stuff forgot to clean the room and came back only after we reminded them. However, hotel location is convenient and close to stores, restaurants and highways. Rooms have refrigerators which is big plus during hot summer. Fast WiFi was also a big plus. Stuff is very friendly and helpful in resolving problems and special requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Retro car exhibition was organized by Rutland Area Vehicle Enthusiasts within short walking distance from the hotel. Exhibition was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 6, 2010

Business Trip to Vermont

It was good service for the motel, it is not hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo,NY
Feb 9, 2010

Clean and Comfortable

Clean and Spacious room was given to me.Rate was right and breakfast was a nice feature.Large variety of items on the menu.Fruit,Yogurt,juice,hot belgian waffles.Not much one can ask from a hotel.Good rate and best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany,NY
Feb 8, 2010

Good Value

Spacious and clean room ,Great Breakfast ,Friendly staff went over and beyond.Best Rate on Route 7 other hotels are very expensive.Will return and also recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Dec 1, 2009

Excellent Accomodation

We had a very pleasant stay at Ramada.The rate is much better than other Hotels in the area.Breakfast was very nice with a very wide variety of selection.Satff is friendly and courteous and rooms are spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top