$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Quality Inn Rutland

2 stars
253 South Main Street, Rutland, VT 05701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
50 reviews
good choice for the price

not the fanciest hotel, but our room was super cheap, so totally worth it in my opinion. keep in... See full review

  • snowbunz
  • Feb 3, 2014
Quality inn ruthland

I stayed there to go skiing at killington, hotel was good, and I liked that they have continental... See full review

  • Andrew6210
  • Jan 20, 2014
The best skiing, biking, and hiking in the Northeast are only minutes from our pet-friendly Quality Inn of Rutland hotel near Killington Mountain. Fuel up with our free deluxe continental breakfast before your trip to the mountains. Take advantage of our free health and fitness club pass, or enjoy a relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool. Our Rutland, VT, hotel offers laundry and dry cleaning services, and a free newspaper. Kids stay for free with an adult, and our arcade games will help to keep them entertained. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 per night. One pet per room up to 25 pounds.

Hotel Map

43.5909 -72.9699
Nearby airports
Rutland Arpt, (RUT), 5.00, MI, SE; Albany International Airport, (ALB), 90.00, MI, SW; Burlington Int'l. Arpt., (BTV), 70.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Route 4 & 7

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Rutland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Rutland

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Iguanaj03
South Bend, IN
Oct 23, 2011

Not that great

They're working on part of the hotel or next to it. So it was very noisy and woke us up before our alarm, which was set for 7 am. It also seemed to be a bit shady. There was a group of guys hanging around the side of the hotel when my friend and I were unloading our things. We were a bit nervous staying there. We also found dirty towels on the floor when we walked into our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cp1cp2
waynesboro
Jul 5, 2012

A place taken care of poorly

The uncleanness and rundownness of this property begins with the lobby door and continues to the, window, stair / hallways and in to the room. Unknown stains on the toilet seat, dirty windows and TV screens, miss made beds to shovels, trash and a ladder on the outside deck. Crammed breakfast area and on and on Not enough room to tell all .... I'd pass by this one folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don Kim
New jersey
Sep 27, 2012

For smokers only

You could tell that the room had been smoked in a lot, spraying with a "smell" doesn't mask the smell. It is worst. When I took my shower before going to bed, I notice that there was mold on the caulk. The corner top was also badly chipped. I understand that this wasn't a 5 star hotel, but these things were really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super auto dad
new york city
Dec 27, 2013

bad

My word to you is don't try this hotel. You can pick up nails from the floor, not clean. Good luck to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lax
Exeter nh
Nov 21, 2010

I wouldnt reccommend to my worse enemy

Visit college

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dirty and dirty

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New England
Jan 4, 2010

Unacceptable

I was first directed to an adjoining buiding w rooms upstairs from a car rental. Corridors were long, no easy access to amenities, stairs unclean, isolated.I insisted on room in main hotel which was available after all. An adjoining room sounded like it may have been used for paid services at night. There were loud screams and furniture banging on two out of the three nights. I had to get up at about two AM and go to the main desk. Staff seemed hlepless to do anything about it. I spoke to the manager the next morning. My room was moved, but the same thing happened on my third night there. I called the main desk on that night.I should not have to pay for two restless nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vermont lover
PA
Sep 19, 2010

Yellow stains all over my "clean" towel

This place was GROSS!! From the moment we walked into our first room, we smelled a musty smell. Once we started unpacking, I noticed the bathroom countertop had blue and red stains on it, and I wiped it with my finger and it smeared across, meaning it wasn't even wiped down! Then I went to sit down on the toliet, but there was crusted urine on the seat. We called front desk, and they switched us to another room....which also had a dirty toliet. So they switched us again, and we had to carry the mini-fridge from room to room ourselves, which when we opened, stunk so bad. Several times during the stay, the room swipe keys would deactivate. We had to go reactivate at the front desk at least 4 times...what a pain. "Free" continental breakfast....don't eat the muffins/donuts. Taste like they've been sitting out for weeks! Floors were poorly vacuumed. Lots of dust and dirt along the edges. After getting out of the shower, I reached for a folded towel on the rack, and opened it up ready to dry myself, and noticed about 10 big yellow stains all over the towel. So gross. I wound up drying myself with the washcloths. ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love going up to Vermont, but this hotel made it a challenge...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bromley Mountain ... 3 miles to the top. great hike!

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Concord, NH
Aug 1, 2011

Rutland

The room was very dirty. Carpet was old. Bathroom had tiles coming off the wall. There was an old Lazy Boy recliner in the room that looked like they picked it out of a landfill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sirloin Saloon Steak House. Great food and salad bar.

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
upstate ny
Mar 3, 2009

worst hotel ever!

this was the worst hotel we've stayed in in years. the whole place was just grimy, unkempt and run-down. the staff was ambivilent, seemed not to care and really couldn't be bothered with requests. i will never,never stay here and recommend other travelers to consider other options in rutland, of which there are many. the place should be razed and started from the ground up. its a good thing we really only used the room for a few hours a day, i felt dirty everytime we went into the room, and don't get me going on the cleanliness of the bathroom, gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlington, VT
Jun 25, 2010

Not so much

This hotel made me a little uneasy. I was given a key to a room that I was told was mine, only to open the room and find that someone else was already staying there! Needless to say, I never left anything valuable in the room. The rooms were also run down and not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search