$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Quality Inn Rutland

2 stars
View map of 253 South Main Street, Rutland, VT 05701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Rutland

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
Jun 25, 2010

Not so much

This hotel made me a little uneasy. I was given a key to a room that I was told was mine, only to open the room and find that someone else was already staying there! Needless to say, I never left anything valuable in the room. The rooms were also run down and not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 6, 2010

Business Trip to Vermont

It was good service for the motel, it is not hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston,mass
Mar 23, 2010

it was really good stay

to see vermont

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo,NY
Feb 9, 2010

Clean and Comfortable

Clean and Spacious room was given to me.Rate was right and breakfast was a nice feature.Large variety of items on the menu.Fruit,Yogurt,juice,hot belgian waffles.Not much one can ask from a hotel.Good rate and best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany,NY
Feb 8, 2010

Good Value

Spacious and clean room ,Great Breakfast ,Friendly staff went over and beyond.Best Rate on Route 7 other hotels are very expensive.Will return and also recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Avon Ella
Business
WI
Jan 15, 2010

Just OK - for the money......

Their cleaning staff goes home >>>> at noon!!! Can't see the bottom of the ditry pool - any-where!! Unclean room, dirty floors & dirty bath.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Please,,,,Don't use the indoor pool or drop anything on the floor in your room. To have room made-up,, be out before 11:00am....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New England
Jan 4, 2010

Unacceptable

I was first directed to an adjoining buiding w rooms upstairs from a car rental. Corridors were long, no easy access to amenities, stairs unclean, isolated.I insisted on room in main hotel which was available after all. An adjoining room sounded like it may have been used for paid services at night. There were loud screams and furniture banging on two out of the three nights. I had to get up at about two AM and go to the main desk. Staff seemed hlepless to do anything about it. I spoke to the manager the next morning. My room was moved, but the same thing happened on my third night there. I called the main desk on that night.I should not have to pay for two restless nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal,QC
Jan 2, 2010

Excellent Accomodation

Our room was clean upon arrival,2 queen beds plus refrig and micro as expected.Fitness center not on premises but worth a short drive away.Great value.Breakfast is very nice,Large variety of products and good service.Staff is friendly and courteous.No complaints.We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Dec 28, 2009

It served it's purpose.

Staff was very friendly. It served it's purpose. Would go back to them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

20 minutes to Okemo resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Dec 1, 2009

Excellent Accomodation

We had a very pleasant stay at Ramada.The rate is much better than other Hotels in the area.Breakfast was very nice with a very wide variety of selection.Satff is friendly and courteous and rooms are spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top