$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Quality Inn Rutland

2 stars
253 South Main Street, Rutland, VT 05701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
51 reviews
good choice for the price

not the fanciest hotel, but our room was super cheap, so totally worth it in my opinion. keep in... See full review

  • snowbunz
  • Feb 3, 2014
Quality inn ruthland

I stayed there to go skiing at killington, hotel was good, and I liked that they have continental... See full review

  • Andrew6210
  • Jan 20, 2014
The best skiing, biking, and hiking in the Northeast are only minutes from our pet-friendly Quality Inn of Rutland hotel near Killington Mountain. Fuel up with our free deluxe continental breakfast before your trip to the mountains. Take advantage of our free health and fitness club pass, or enjoy a relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool. Our Rutland, VT, hotel offers laundry and dry cleaning services, and a free newspaper. Kids stay for free with an adult, and our arcade games will help to keep them entertained. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 per night. One pet per room up to 25 pounds.

Hotel Map

43.5909 -72.9699
Nearby airports
Rutland Arpt, (RUT), 5.00, MI, SE; Albany International Airport, (ALB), 90.00, MI, SW; Burlington Int'l. Arpt., (BTV), 70.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Route 4 & 7

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Rutland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Rutland

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany,NY
Feb 8, 2010

Good Value

Spacious and clean room ,Great Breakfast ,Friendly staff went over and beyond.Best Rate on Route 7 other hotels are very expensive.Will return and also recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Avon Ella
Business
WI
Jan 15, 2010

Just OK - for the money......

Their cleaning staff goes home >>>> at noon!!! Can't see the bottom of the ditry pool - any-where!! Unclean room, dirty floors & dirty bath.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Please,,,,Don't use the indoor pool or drop anything on the floor in your room. To have room made-up,, be out before 11:00am....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New England
Jan 4, 2010

Unacceptable

I was first directed to an adjoining buiding w rooms upstairs from a car rental. Corridors were long, no easy access to amenities, stairs unclean, isolated.I insisted on room in main hotel which was available after all. An adjoining room sounded like it may have been used for paid services at night. There were loud screams and furniture banging on two out of the three nights. I had to get up at about two AM and go to the main desk. Staff seemed hlepless to do anything about it. I spoke to the manager the next morning. My room was moved, but the same thing happened on my third night there. I called the main desk on that night.I should not have to pay for two restless nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal,QC
Jan 2, 2010

Excellent Accomodation

Our room was clean upon arrival,2 queen beds plus refrig and micro as expected.Fitness center not on premises but worth a short drive away.Great value.Breakfast is very nice,Large variety of products and good service.Staff is friendly and courteous.No complaints.We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Dec 28, 2009

It served it's purpose.

Staff was very friendly. It served it's purpose. Would go back to them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

20 minutes to Okemo resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Dec 1, 2009

Excellent Accomodation

We had a very pleasant stay at Ramada.The rate is much better than other Hotels in the area.Breakfast was very nice with a very wide variety of selection.Satff is friendly and courteous and rooms are spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Nov 13, 2009

A Good, Moderately Priced Hotel

Checked out Green Mountain College for my daughter. Did some driving, some shopping. Maple syrup! Too short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hannaford supermarket very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rebecca Bidel
Business
Upper Jay NY
Aug 8, 2009

Not the best

The hotel is old and run down, however the rooms were fairly clean. If you are just planning to stay one night as we did...it is passable. Very close to Wilson Castle which is a must see!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wilson Castle is a little known attraction but well worth visiting. A piece of Americas great architechural wonders!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
May 27, 2009

Dirty

It appeared with the amount of late night traffic and presence I police I believe there is drug activity going on in there. The doorknob in the room to the adjoining room was missing and paper towels were stuffed in it,completely unacceptable. The walls were filthy. Loud screaming children running laps around the building early in the morning on Sunday The staff was nice though. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate ny
Mar 3, 2009

worst hotel ever!

this was the worst hotel we've stayed in in years. the whole place was just grimy, unkempt and run-down. the staff was ambivilent, seemed not to care and really couldn't be bothered with requests. i will never,never stay here and recommend other travelers to consider other options in rutland, of which there are many. the place should be razed and started from the ground up. its a good thing we really only used the room for a few hours a day, i felt dirty everytime we went into the room, and don't get me going on the cleanliness of the bathroom, gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top