$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Quality Inn Rutland

2 stars
View map of 253 South Main Street, Rutland, VT 05701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Rutland

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 31, 2010

Ramada Limited of Rutland, VT

hotel was a little too far from Okemo ski mountain. 30mins each way. Indoor pool water was warm enough, but the pool room temperature was too cold. Free breakfast was pretty good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAG12270
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 27, 2010

Rutland Ramada

Hotel front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We really appreciated he thoughtful room check call to make sure everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butler, PA
Nov 30, 2010

Nice Place to Stay with Friendly Service

I was pleased with the room and the Bedding was very clean as well as the Bed was soft and comfortable. I was very pleased with the staff and how they made me feel welcome from the Complimentary Breakfast service to the Housekeeping and Front Desk Service. While I know I did not book a 5 star hotel, for the price I got and the service I got well exceeded its value. I am not saying that everything was wonderful as I could pick apart the hotel in many areas but again I did not purchase a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabot Cheese is a place that can not be missed. It is at Quechee Gorge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lax
Business
Exeter nh
Nov 21, 2010

I wouldnt reccommend to my worse enemy

Visit college

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dirty and dirty

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gloversville,New York
Nov 7, 2010

great get away

It was a good experience the rooms were clean and the amenities were good. I would surely stay there again.In fact on am making plans for that now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajayd([@])
Business
[@]
Oct 5, 2010

Excellent location for very good price

We were there for a fall color and we choose Rutland as it is heart of the vermont and we took a risk of choosing this hotel but it paid off more than what we expected. Nice and clean room, decent breakfast and indoor pool. the location is very good as you can see the mountains from any direction you see. most of the good restaurants are near by. i would come back here again next here..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

there is Killington place very close to this place(15min drive) which has good ski/gondola ride which i would suggest going when you are visiting during season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HG
Business
State College, PA
Oct 3, 2010

Pleasantly surprised--Great deal

Good location-It was near many of the places we were going to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo NY
Sep 26, 2010

good price good location

sightseeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vermont lover
Business
PA
Sep 19, 2010

Yellow stains all over my "clean" towel

This place was GROSS!! From the moment we walked into our first room, we smelled a musty smell. Once we started unpacking, I noticed the bathroom countertop had blue and red stains on it, and I wiped it with my finger and it smeared across, meaning it wasn't even wiped down! Then I went to sit down on the toliet, but there was crusted urine on the seat. We called front desk, and they switched us to another room....which also had a dirty toliet. So they switched us again, and we had to carry the mini-fridge from room to room ourselves, which when we opened, stunk so bad. Several times during the stay, the room swipe keys would deactivate. We had to go reactivate at the front desk at least 4 times...what a pain. "Free" continental breakfast....don't eat the muffins/donuts. Taste like they've been sitting out for weeks! Floors were poorly vacuumed. Lots of dust and dirt along the edges. After getting out of the shower, I reached for a folded towel on the rack, and opened it up ready to dry myself, and noticed about 10 big yellow stains all over the towel. So gross. I wound up drying myself with the washcloths. ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love going up to Vermont, but this hotel made it a challenge...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bromley Mountain ... 3 miles to the top. great hike!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
Jun 25, 2010

Not so much

This hotel made me a little uneasy. I was given a key to a room that I was told was mine, only to open the room and find that someone else was already staying there! Needless to say, I never left anything valuable in the room. The rooms were also run down and not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top