$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Quality Inn Rutland

2 stars
253 South Main Street, Rutland, VT 05701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
78 reviews
good choice for the price

not the fanciest hotel, but our room was super cheap, so totally worth it in my opinion. keep in... See full review

  • snowbunz
  • Feb 3, 2014
Quality inn ruthland

I stayed there to go skiing at killington, hotel was good, and I liked that they have continental... See full review

  • Andrew6210
  • Jan 20, 2014
The best skiing, biking, and hiking in the Northeast are only minutes from our pet-friendly Quality Inn of Rutland hotel near Killington Mountain. Fuel up with our free deluxe continental breakfast before your trip to the mountains. Take advantage of our free health and fitness club pass, or enjoy a relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool. Our Rutland, VT, hotel offers laundry and dry cleaning services, and a free newspaper. Kids stay for free with an adult, and our arcade games will help to keep them entertained. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 per night. One pet per room up to 25 pounds.

Hotel Map

43.5909 -72.9699
Nearby airports
Rutland Arpt, (RUT), 5.00, MI, SE; Albany International Airport, (ALB), 90.00, MI, SW; Burlington Int'l. Arpt., (BTV), 70.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Route 4 & 7

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Rutland

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Dec 31, 2010

Ramada Limited of Rutland, VT

hotel was a little too far from Okemo ski mountain. 30mins each way. Indoor pool water was warm enough, but the pool room temperature was too cold. Free breakfast was pretty good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Dec 31, 2010

Ramada Limited of Rutland, VT

hotel was a little too far from Okemo ski mountain. 30mins each way. Indoor pool water was warm enough, but the pool room temperature was too cold. Free breakfast was pretty good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAG12270
Long Island, NY
Dec 27, 2010

Rutland Ramada

Hotel front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We really appreciated he thoughtful room check call to make sure everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAG12270
Long Island, NY
Dec 27, 2010

Rutland Ramada

Hotel front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We really appreciated he thoughtful room check call to make sure everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Butler, PA
Nov 30, 2010

Nice Place to Stay with Friendly Service

I was pleased with the room and the Bedding was very clean as well as the Bed was soft and comfortable. I was very pleased with the staff and how they made me feel welcome from the Complimentary Breakfast service to the Housekeeping and Front Desk Service. While I know I did not book a 5 star hotel, for the price I got and the service I got well exceeded its value. I am not saying that everything was wonderful as I could pick apart the hotel in many areas but again I did not purchase a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabot Cheese is a place that can not be missed. It is at Quechee Gorge.

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Butler, PA
Nov 30, 2010

Nice Place to Stay with Friendly Service

I was pleased with the room and the Bedding was very clean as well as the Bed was soft and comfortable. I was very pleased with the staff and how they made me feel welcome from the Complimentary Breakfast service to the Housekeeping and Front Desk Service. While I know I did not book a 5 star hotel, for the price I got and the service I got well exceeded its value. I am not saying that everything was wonderful as I could pick apart the hotel in many areas but again I did not purchase a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabot Cheese is a place that can not be missed. It is at Quechee Gorge.

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lax
Exeter nh
Nov 21, 2010

I wouldnt reccommend to my worse enemy

Visit college

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dirty and dirty

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lax
Exeter nh
Nov 21, 2010

I wouldnt reccommend to my worse enemy

Visit college

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dirty and dirty

Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gloversville,New York
Nov 7, 2010

great get away

It was a good experience the rooms were clean and the amenities were good. I would surely stay there again.In fact on am making plans for that now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Rutland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gloversville,New York
Nov 7, 2010

great get away

It was a good experience the rooms were clean and the amenities were good. I would surely stay there again.In fact on am making plans for that now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top